Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread Loaves & Rolls or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz

 Wheat Free • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free.   English Muffins- kosher-parve. Originally eaten by the "downstairs" servants in England's Victorian society the English muffin surfaced and rose to prominence in Great Britain when members of all classes of society became aware of its goodness. We taken this historic bread and made it gluten free. Our English Muffins are a wonderful enhancement to the breakfast menu. Many toppings can be added to them to create many different delights. Now free of soy!
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health111
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 16, 2014
"These muffins are huge and are not rock hard like some other gluten-free products. The texture is very good and most of the time I only use half of it. The best thing is that they don't have to be refrigerated before opening and can be stored in the pantry for months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebeth27
fromSummit, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are great
 November 24, 2014
"This is one of the best gluten free bread products on the market. If you like English muffins they are really good. When one of the packages got moldy before I opened it, I sent an email to Vitacost and they took care of it by giving me an instant refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
number53
fromSoutheast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 November 15, 2014
"Product tastes good. Great texture. The ingredients aren't as healthy as I would like. There are also GMO ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tilley
Better than expected
 October 4, 2014
"I miss my bread! There is really no substitute that I have found. However, I was able to get a little satisfaction from these muffins. Made a sandwhich and used in place of toast. To me it was better than nothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noremacnod
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
No taste.
 September 26, 2014
"Somewhat doughy. Didn't toast well. Poor taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfdfgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best bread I've ever tasted...
 September 22, 2014
"The best bread I've ever tasted..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbspeaking
fromChatham ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Close to whole wheat!
 August 8, 2014
"This product is great. It toasts well (use bagel setting), is soft and chewy inside, and stands up to any topping you wish. I use them for hamburger buns too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutenminusgal
fromeast coast
Really good toasted!
 June 19, 2014
"These are really tasty when toasted. They crumble a little sometimes ( as is a problem w most gluten free foods) but overall they have a really good taste, texture and toast well.
They are large- usually split and only eat 1/2 at a time- very filling. They have become my favorite gluten free english muffin as of late- would love it if they introduced a slightly smaller version w more in a pack,"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toby12
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good
 June 11, 2014
"This is the only bread I have found so far in the gluten that I really like. I use it for everything. Sliced for toast and for sandwich!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluer
Very Tasty
 June 4, 2014
"I really like these English Muffins. They are very tasty for Gluten Free, but you really have to warm them up in the microwave for maybe 5-10 seconds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy
 May 29, 2014
"they kinda expensive but worth the the treat tasty good texture"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karenlyn
fromPgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Muffins
 May 5, 2014
"This can be sliced into three and toasted. Put coconut oil on and it's delicious!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HELMSMAN
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Better than Bagels or Croissants
 April 9, 2014
"Cut these muffins in half and toast with a little organic butter and no one will ever know that they are gluten free. Great with eggs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 7, 2014
"I love these muffins toasted with peanut butter! They look more like a hearty bagel, but have a great English muffin taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
popi
fromMarion SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 22, 2014
"Not my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugarfreemom123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
better than most gluten free breads
 March 6, 2014
"I wouldn't say these are really anything like regular english muffins but they are better than most gluten free bread products i've tried so far. They aren't as dry and don't crumble apart as easily as most other breads. When toasted they are actually quite good and make good sandwiches. Sometimes I cut them in thirds though instead of just half because they are thick, however they sometimes have air pockets in the middle so one section might get pretty thin when sliced twice instead of just once through the middle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiGi429
fromMinneosta
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reminds me of popovers
 February 26, 2014
"These are delicious! The texture is not like a normal english muffin. They are much more dense and more thick than normal ones, but they taste really good! When I put one in the toaster and then put buter and jelly on it, it tastes like popovers :) It has that slightly doughy texture to it that popovers do. Highly reccommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melquist
fromPenn Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Toasted Treat
 February 21, 2014
"My favorite is this delightful muffin toasted and then topped with Nature's Balance and Crofter's fruit spread. It is like dessert. They are a regular part of my orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Breakfast Item
 December 30, 2013
"I have been ordering these gluten-free English muffins for approx. a year now. It makes a healthy, filling breakfast when spread with almond butter and sugarless jelly, along with a fruit. It is so filling that I only eat one half at a time. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.