Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz

Wheat Free • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Kosher. Since 1962 Ener-G Foods has worked to meet the challenging requirements for diet-restricted consumers. We have developed our bakery line to not only exclusively producer wheat-free gluten free dairy free nut-free products but we also offer egg-free soy free and yeast free items. For over 40 years we have been committed to product  freshness and producing the most innovative baked goods.
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
24 out of 31(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AKSF
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't like these!!
 December 6, 2015
"These English muffins are big, they don't pull apart without tearing up the whole thing and their texture felt very soft and not very close to "English muffin" style at all. I didn't care for these at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NIXI31
No thanks
 October 18, 2015
"Not for me. Udi's has been the best tasting /texture I've found for breads. I'm sticking with that brand. These have a terrible taste...I'd rather save my calories on something that I truly enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondieinstt
fromSt. Thomas, VI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicous!
 July 27, 2015
"I have tried many gluten-free breads, and most of them are doable, but not very tasty. Although, these don't take like an english muffin (more similar to croissant meets bread meets english muffin), they are delicous. I have always toasted these first, so don't know what they taste like right out of the bag (but most gluten free breads need to be toasted or something first). These are large, so can also be used to make a great sandwich. By far, my favorite gluten free bread I have had so far with a broad spectrum of uses. We even cut these up to make garlic bread last night to go with our quinoa lasagna, and everyone including those that eat regular bread, enjoyed them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyandTasty
terrible
 July 19, 2015
"I was very disappointed with these- I have been craving English muffins as I cannot get them in Europe. These do not have the correct texture, let alone any flavour whatsoever. I was very sad having to throw away the entire bag - not even jam or honey could save the awful cardboard taste. I will attempt to bake my own instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOGAGAL
fromBallston Spa/Saratoga, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Falls Apart Easily
 July 14, 2015
"I bought them to use as turkey burger buns, but the fall apart when you cut them. No matter how gently you handle them, they fall apart. However, taste was good. Made wonderful Italian Seasoned bread crumbs out of them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darkkafka
fromAmsterdam, Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great muffins
 June 26, 2015
"These muffins are great when heated up for 20-30 seconds in a microwave; however they are a bit less tasty when there is no opportunity to heat them up, so a bit less handy if you want to take them with you as a lunch on the go. Still I would definitely recommend them, try them and you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamakatz
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great gluten free bread.
 May 22, 2015
"Love these rolls. They are soft and delicious and can be sliced for toast, a sandwich or a hamburger bun. They can be frozen after opening or kept in the refrigerator. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good gluten free bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
paleomommyof3
fromBaraboo, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bitter taste
 May 19, 2015
"I am a bit disappointed with the taste of these, they were tough and a bit bitter. I think it was the tapioca flour I was tasting a bit much. Will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy33
fromRiverhead, N.Y.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 5, 2015
"This is a very tasty muffin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NuttyAboutHealth
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best of Ener-G
 January 28, 2015
"I've tried the bread loafs and these are my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRenton - WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best English Muffins ever!
 January 11, 2015
"My daughter loves this English Muffins. This is the best GF you will find. We toast it and is crunch and really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocre8tor
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
AWESOME!
 January 5, 2015
"These muffins are great!! Not right out of the package now......Just toss them in the toaster, spread some butter on them and they are great with a cup of coffee. I always put a lil' Black Strap Molasses on mines. .."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health111
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 16, 2014
"These muffins are huge and are not rock hard like some other gluten-free products. The texture is very good and most of the time I only use half of it. The best thing is that they don't have to be refrigerated before opening and can be stored in the pantry for months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebeth27
fromSummit, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are great
 November 24, 2014
"This is one of the best gluten free bread products on the market. If you like English muffins they are really good. When one of the packages got moldy before I opened it, I sent an email to Vitacost and they took care of it by giving me an instant refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
number53
fromSoutheast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 November 15, 2014
"Product tastes good. Great texture. The ingredients aren't as healthy as I would like. There are also GMO ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tilley
Better than expected
 October 4, 2014
"I miss my bread! There is really no substitute that I have found. However, I was able to get a little satisfaction from these muffins. Made a sandwhich and used in place of toast. To me it was better than nothing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noremacnod
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
No taste.
 September 26, 2014
"Somewhat doughy. Didn't toast well. Poor taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfdfgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best bread I've ever tasted...
 September 22, 2014
"The best bread I've ever tasted..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbspeaking
fromChatham ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Close to whole wheat!
 August 8, 2014
"This product is great. It toasts well (use bagel setting), is soft and chewy inside, and stands up to any topping you wish. I use them for hamburger buns too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ener-G English Muffins Gluten Free -- 14.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutenminusgal
fromeast coast
Really good toasted!
 June 19, 2014
"These are really tasty when toasted. They crumble a little sometimes ( as is a problem w most gluten free foods) but overall they have a really good taste, texture and toast well.
They are large- usually split and only eat 1/2 at a time- very filling. They have become my favorite gluten free english muffin as of late- would love it if they introduced a slightly smaller version w more in a pack,"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next