Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

NEW Creamy Peanut Layer. 17g Protein. 1g Sugar. 250 Calories. Only 2g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaidee
fromSt Augustine FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best price I have found
 April 6, 2014
"Theses are definitely a winner. If you are doing Atkins or not these are delicious and filling bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannah1959
fromMiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2014
"This Adkins Bar is my favorite hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudbeckia
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great.
 October 16, 2013
"Easy to throw in your bag & take along or eat when your in a hurry. You won't be starving in a few hours either! Long lasting - an actual meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiteowl7
 May 16, 2013
"They taste just like peanut butter cups but better"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marketmutt
Not tasty
 May 12, 2013
"I really like most of Atkins bars but these are waxy and the taste is unpleasant. I won't be ordering more or even eating the ones I've got left. Atkins peanut butter cups are WAY better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG54
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps me full for a very long time
 April 10, 2013
"I like to snack, but when I eat this it keeps me full till lunch. I make it last for about 20 minutes, biting small pieces, and chewing slow. Its the only thing that keeps me on track..........."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PollyB
fromNorthern Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WHAT an improvement!
 March 28, 2013
"The ***NEW*** chocolate peanut butter bar is AMAZING. WHAT an improvement!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRFulton
Best Atkins Bar on the Market
 January 30, 2013
"Even though they tweaked a perfectly fine recipe and added a "peanut butter creme" layer, this still is the best nurtition bar i've tried. Satisfying and delicious; i've had an Atkins bar for bfast with a huge mug of coffee every day for apx. the last 10 years since losing 75 lbs on Atkins (kept it off). Keeps me full until lunch with no sugar alcohol side effects. Like some of the others but LOVE this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinglowcarb
I have been using these bars for years!
 January 15, 2013
"These bars are perfect for a quick protein meal when there just isn't time to fix anything. I am never without them in the cupboard. I"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glms1997
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Protein Bar
 November 29, 2012
"It works for my hubby and he likes the taste. He said it satisfies his craving in the middle of the day, so this product is great for men and women. I only tried it once and it did not taste like cauky,so I bought 3 more boxes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balsam
fromKannapolis, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
low net carb & high protein bars
 October 11, 2012
"I love this bar it taste good if you love peanut butter, it doesn't mess with my blood sugar and it makes a good meal suppliment when your eating healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1945babaray
fromScott's Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is the best protein bar I've ever eaten!!
 July 4, 2012
"All the Atkins products are good. But the best one is the Chocolate Peanut Butter Advantage Bar!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cambridge
fromCambridge, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Atkins bar for the money
 April 25, 2012
"Highest protein and fiber of all the Atkins Advantage bars. Good taste, filling, reasonable priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFP57
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting bars.
 December 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"These bars are great when you don't have time to sit down and eat. I will eat a bar and drink a large glass of water and this will satisfy me for 3-4 hours until meal time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammylou
fromohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Atkins
 October 15, 2011
"I love all the Atkins products. Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars are one of my favorites. The price is so much lower that buying from local stores. Vitacoast offers so many Atkins products and I am always happy with the fast delivery and cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NASCARNAN
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
chocolate peanut butter bar
 July 27, 2011
"This is a terrific product. Very high protein and low carb. This makes a great mid-morning snack or meal replacement when you are on the go. Very satisfying and tastes good, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacey01
fromMenifee,Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite Atkins Bar
 June 8, 2011
"Great tasting bar, good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthern Tier, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Snak Bars
 May 14, 2011
"I have been eating the Atkins protien bars for several years. 1/2 bar or less is enough to satisfy hunger. I now share them with my 2 kids due to the no sugar content and they like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistyg99
fromCrystal Beach, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent
 February 25, 2010
"These taste great,
I am continuing to order these and enjoy them!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
effeycat
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Price
 September 8, 2009
"Tastes good and is a satisfying snack without a medicinal taste. Price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next