Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz

Certified USDA Organic Flavored Sweetener. Naturally Gluten Free. Flavorize it! Introducing Madhava's new Flavored Agave Nectar because we think enjoying a good cup of coffee is important to your day. Now you can savor the flavors you love and make it your way everyday at home! Amaretto...Cappuccino...Hazelnut...Irish Creme...& Vanilla. Made with pure organic agave nectar and organic flavoring this is the perfect way to add a deliciously sweet flavor to your favorite blend of coffee mixed drink ice cream pancakes...you name it! And our flavored sweeteners have the same low glycemic and high quality attributes as our Pure Agave Nectars. Look for them also. Our new line of flavored sweeteners are sure to please the most discriminating taste. Indulge yourself. Because your coffee is important!
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amylouwhoo
fromThe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a fan of the flavor
 October 18, 2012
"Some people might love it, I don't know, but I'm not a fan of the hazelnut flavor. I normally love hazelnut, but not theirs. I have been a long time fan of agave & the fact that this is organic, made it such a great idea for my coffee, but the hazelnut flavor seems extremely potent to me & I ended up giving it away."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Nectar
 May 6, 2012
"Love this in My coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hazelnut Flavor!
 April 23, 2012
"You have to love hazelnuts to love this! And sweetness!
I use this with soy or nut milk and a coffee substitute to make "pretend" lattes. (quit caffeine and miss them)
Works great!
Madhava products are all nice! And well priced at Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nonee
Tasted good
 January 28, 2012
"My husband loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Little too sweet
 August 16, 2011
"I love anything hazelnut, so I tried this product. I have been using Agave nectar for couple of years now.
This one is little too sweet for me.
The regular Agave gives me better satisfaction and tastes better in oatmeal then this one. This one might be good in tea or other hot drinks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUMMY!!!
 December 30, 2010
"I like to use agave, especially this brand, and after trying this flavor I will definitely order again! Great in coffee!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jreb
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious in tea
 December 14, 2010
"I have been using Madhava brand agave nectars for about a year, and I really like the taste of the hazelnut flavor in my tea. It's a nice change from the plain. I love that this agave nectar is low glycemic, organic and reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LovefoodinPa
Nice flavor..
 August 1, 2010
"The Hazlenut is a good flavor..wish the agave was raw, but nice addition to my morning coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi2
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Coffee Companion
 February 24, 2010
"I have used this before but it is very hard to find (the hazelnut). I do not use sugar or artifical junk - and this is excellent in coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheann
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Feeling & Tasting Sweetener
 October 15, 2009
"Delicious! Organic Hagen coffee from this site, a Tbsp of organic cocoa, a hefty squirt of this nectar, topped with hazelnut or vanilla soy creamer render up a most satisfying cuppa!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savila
hazelnut agave -great
 October 11, 2009
"Agave's great, but if you like hazelnut, this product is delicious, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super Delicious!
 September 28, 2009
"I rate this product only 4/5 stars because I have recently been doing research on agave and have found that it is not as healthy a sweetener as I previously thought. Do your own research to find out more. That being said, this product is incredibly delicious and as sweet as any higher-glycemic sweetener you could buy. It is wonderful as a topping for ice cream, as a coffee sweetener or on pancakes/waffles. Just be sure to use it in moderation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
greate product
 September 8, 2009
"like to use agave nectar because it is low glycemic.
The taste is amazingly good and it has just the right sweetness to create a creamer for the morning coffee.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmom
Great sweetner
 June 19, 2009
"If you need sweetener, this is a
smart choice. I love that there are
many flavors available for some
variety, and all are very good.
Much better for your body than other sweeteners on the market.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidzrgone
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummm
 May 2, 2009
"This is so good in coffee. Plus I use it in place of any granulated sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jally
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK
 December 16, 2008
"I bought this not just for pancakes, but cuz I sought a "quick fix" to mix with boiled water and molasses to sooth my stomach after meals. I was afraid that capucino or amaretto wouldn't agree with me (though I remain curious re: Irish Creme which I didn't try yet).
Anyway, I find this has sorta an artificial overtone both in hot water, and also on vanilla ice cream. I'm wondering if their "natural flavoring" is true hazelnut? Or some other natural product which mimics it?
In fact, their Amber agave seems a tad more "real" to my palate by comparison. IMO, though, molasses is better (though maple syrup is sickeningly worst of all.
So, in this order, here's my preference:
molasses (in boiled water, pancakes etc.)
Agave Amber (in drinks, pancakes etc.)
Agave hazelnut (in boiled water, pancakes etc.)
maple syrup - ugh.
now [sigh] if I only had a sample of their Irish, Amareto & capucino.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeylemontea
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smell great!
 December 2, 2008
"This is good with no sugar cocoa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Hazelnut -- 11.75 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product