Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz

Gentle on Sensitive Skin. Clinically Proven. Tough on Odor. Natural 24 hour Odor Protection. Long-Lasting. Aluminum-Free. Fragrance Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Soothing chamomile and aloe.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2pray4
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as good as I thought it would be
 July 17, 2013
"I like the fact that it was aluminum free, but I have to use two products to fight the odor. And I have to use a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SpicySugar
It didn't work
 December 5, 2012
"I gave this product a try in my continued efforts to reduce the chemicals in my life. It did not work at all. I sweat very little and have never had a problem with deodorants before this product. I was beginning to wonder if natural deodorants worked at all when I was researching something else and saw a blog post that was addressing the fact that not all natural products are effective with the quote, "Yea, we're talking to you Tom's of Maine Deodorant." I have since tried another brand and it is working great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Typical Tom's
 October 1, 2012
"Despite exactly the same ingredients, this "women's" formula is very sticky compared to the Tom's Unscented. Definitely not a good feeling! I LOVE Tom's Unscented and Calendula varieties, but do not recommend this particular type!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OuttaPain
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Very Effective
 June 26, 2011
"When I decided to stop using antiperspirant and use a more natural, healthier underarm deodorant, I purchased this Tom's product along with three other brands to see how I would like them. Unfortunately, Tom's is the only one that did not work for me. I will not purchase this brand of deodorant again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spotless
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 May 5, 2011
"I've tried quite a few natural deodorants & none of them work, including this one. My armpits smell the same when I use this product as when I use nothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Expensive, but it works
 July 28, 2010
"This is truly a fragrance free product that actually works. I would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbman
It's Tom's
 June 14, 2010
"Quality and consistency. Truly a fragrance free product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Husband likes it!
 March 8, 2009
"My husband has sensitive skin that breaks out in a red rash with certain deodorants. With this one though,there is no problem. He loves it, and best of all he said it works! We have finally found one that works..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaelig
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reduces sweating without irritation
 January 3, 2009
"Unlike the previous versions of Tom's deodorants (and many other brands as well), this does not irritate my sensitive skin. It controls odor effectively, and importantly, reduces sweating. Although it’s labeled as unscented, it has a distinct Chamomile scent. I would definitely recommend it for those who have sensitive skin and are prone to sweating."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tom's of Maine Women's Deodorant Aluminum Free -- 2.25 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product