Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz

A Genuine Breakthrough for Oily or Blemished Skin. • Contains Potent 5% Glycolic Polymer. • Ideal daytime moisturizer for very oily or acne skin. • With 5% Glycolic Acid Polymer. Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer For Blemished Skin. Regular use has been reported to not only resolve current blemish problems but to help avoid future breakouts. Reduces blemish-causing bacteria mild exfoliation whole our special 5% glycolic acid polymer (different than standard glycolic extract) fights excess oil helps normalize oily skin and helps new skin emerge with a smooth supple feel and more radiant glow. Daytime moisturizer for oily or acne skin.  
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
910102
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't recommend for oily skin
 February 24, 2014
"This product made my skin oily. I broke out the first few times that I used it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 February 20, 2014
"After only two applications of this cream, I can see a difference in my skin! It has virtually cleared my stubborn, clogged pores in my t-zone and has left my skin feeling and looking so incredibly smooth, which is nothing short of miraculous. I can't wait to see the results after using this for a couple of weeks, perhaps it will be effective in reducing scarring. It has not made me break out, and so far I have not had any adverse reactions to it other than a slight tingling upon application due to the acidic properties. It has actually reduced a previous break out as well. I love it, and I would recommend it to anyone. I use this in conjunction with Reviva Labs Hyaluronic Acid Gel and their Antioxidant and Texturizing Day Cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ewanna
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
"I love this cream! I have oily and sensitive skin but this product makes my face less oily and so much softer! Highly recommended."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simmahdown
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reveals new skin almost instantly!
 March 27, 2013
"My 21 year old daughter has acne--sometimes cystic--and after 2 uses of this product, both of us saw a remarkable improvement in her skin. Her acne diminished and her skin tone was radiant. I have since ordered her the Reviva Labs Glycolic Toner and Glycolic Face Wash. And for myself, the 10% glycolic acid cream. Two nights a week and I look like I had a peel. Incredible value on Vitacost!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicStudent
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dramatically improved my chest and back acne!
 March 9, 2013
"I prefer this glycolic acid moisturizer over their glycolic acid cream.
This is much more gentle and you can use it more often without frying your skin.
I apply this on my face once a week as a treatment, but I mainly use this for my reeeally bad chest acne. And this has helped a lot! My chest acne breakouts have decreased dramatically and my super dark acne scars have alleviated soo much! Not greasy, but moisturizes well while it still sloughs clogged pores. Love it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluedreams
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
best moisturizer!
 September 16, 2012
"I have oily, acne prone skin with a lot of acne scars and have tried so many different products to clear up my skin and make it look even. I'm so glad I found this! It really evens out my complexion and makes my skin glow. With daily use it stops my skin from producing so much oil and is starting it fade my acne scars.
Really great product!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiLu
frommilwaukee,wi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST EVER for oily skin!
 September 17, 2010
"I have VERY oily skin. I have tried everything from dermatologist visits and learning about proper skin care to using ONLY NATURAL products. natural and organic products only work for my skin. And this light cream saved my skin! its so light and exfoliates my skin throughout the day. I still have some shine that will never fully go away, but with this AMAZING skin cream i actually feel more confident that my skin is as shine/oil free as possible. THANK YOU reviva labs! u saved me"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can use alone or with other lotions
 September 7, 2010
"Although it's 5% glycolic acid, this particular mixture does not feel as strong. I've used it by itself and my skin does not feel nor look red or dry - I still need sunscreen if I'm outdoors for more than 1/2 hour. Nice, light non-greasy lotion."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
passiongrl
Sticky creme
 August 10, 2009
"I tried giving reviva labs another shot, this creme is sticky and hasn't done much for my face after 2 weeks, non effective."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
Excellent
 December 30, 2008
"I have combination/oily skin, the bad areas being my blackhead-ridden nose and blemish-prone chin.
I apply it in the mornings before putting on sunscreen, and even when putting on a liberal amount it sinks into the skin in a few minutes. My nose won't produce oil, and the acne scars on my chin have faded.
I use it with the Reviva Labs Sun Protective Light Cream Moisturizer, which I also highly recommend.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Oily Skin Daytime Light Cream Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product