Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz

• Great lash builder that will not smudge flake or clump. • Easily controllable applicator. • Gentle formula is ideal for contact lens wearers. • Soap-free and pH balanced to avoid eye irritation
Overall rating:
3.077 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
7 out of 13(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
great price
 September 19, 2013
"Great price for natural mascara. Black brown and not clumpy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amyhhp
stays on
 April 16, 2013
"I have not tried it in hot weather--but i love it so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RdRgZgEm
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Still deciding but looking good...
 April 12, 2013
"Only been using a couple of weeks. Goes on good, no clumping, not real thick & tends to leak out of bottle but so far I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoeyA
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product runs
 March 19, 2013
"I'm extremely disappointed with this mascara. It goes on nicely, however, within an hour, it starts to run under your eye. By the end of the day, you look like you have 2 black eyes. I do not recommend this at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 25, 2013
"Did you ever open a new tube of mascara and find it to seem dry? Not this one! This mascara is moist but stays put all day long - even in our intense, South Florida humidity. It covers perfectly in one coat and for a natural mascara, it gives me very full, big lashes. It takes a little work to remove, but other than that, it's darn near perfect. The brush is average size and it works well. Another review described this as gray. It looks like a solid brown shade on me. I love it!! Back for my second tube."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tucsongirl23
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too much on brush - globs on lashes
 February 14, 2013
"The brush on this produce comes out with too much mascara. No rubber inner seal to clean off brush and the brush is too big. I will not buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erdly
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best price & performance for a natural mascara!
 August 19, 2012
"I've tried so, SO many mascaras; this one is pretty darn good. I have oily skin and I don't end up with racoon eyes and the wand is a decent traditional one (no crazy rubbery-plastic wand - I really don't like any of those). It doesn't keep my lashes curled on its own (I do have to curl before and after application) No, it's not perfect, but for this price on a natural mascara? It's is a steal!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kaas
 November 29, 2011
"Pretty clumpy and smudgy. It also is more grey than brown. Not a fan."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Flaky
 February 15, 2011
"While I like that the ingredients are natural, this mascara flakes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This mascara works for me
 February 17, 2010
"Don't purchase this mascara if you are expecting it to give you spider like lashes from the cosmetic counter type mascaras. This is a natural mascara and I like it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kapster
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Clumpy
 October 12, 2009
"The mascara is clumpy......"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shoppy
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rub Off Mascara
 February 15, 2009
"This mascara is very gentle and has been kind to my sensitive eyes. However, it rubs off like a powder. It looks great but just doesn't stay put. Ironically, it is also hard to wash off your skin. I'll wear it for a few months to get my money out of it but I am dissapointed in the product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reviva Labs Mascara Brown Hypoallergenic -- 0.25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product