Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz

Hint of Sea Salt. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Kosher. For over 25 years we've been hand crafting our rich velvety smooth melt-in-your mouth nut butters. For our Creamy Organic Peanut Butter we roast flavorful organic peanuts in small batches and then double grind them to a rich velvety smoothness. The result: a velvety smooth peanut butter with deep rich roasted taste - peanut butter perfection. Crunchy or Creamy Salted or unsalted - we have a peanut butter for every palate and with 8 grams of protein fuel for your adventures.
Overall rating:
4.962 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sooo delicious!!!
 July 24, 2014
"I love this peanut butter! So creamy, with a hint of sea salt, no stir! My favorite! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromTwin Falls ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
 June 19, 2014
"We LOVE this peanut butter, so smoothy and creamy, with sea salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4susanne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product - real food
 March 16, 2014
"My husband will eat no other brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dahlud
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 February 20, 2014
"The best tasting PB that I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuffinQueen
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Only Peanut Butter in our Home
 February 5, 2014
"This is the only peanut butter my husband will eat, and he eats lots of it. Since it contains no additive to prevent separation, be prepared to spend a few minutes and a little patience stirring when you first open the jar. It's worth it to us to have unadulterated peanut butter--the fewer ingredients the better. Storing the jar upside down before opening sometimes helps, but watch for oil leakage in your cupboard. After the jar is opened and stirred, we store in the refrigerator and at our pace of use it doesn't separate again. The taste and texture of this peanut butter are wonderful and the quality is superb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Peanut Butter!
 December 16, 2012
"I love peanut butter & find MaraNatha's Organic to have a great peanut taste, it's creamy & the price is excellent at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeycomb
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure and Delicious!
 December 6, 2012
"This is the only peanut butter I buy! After trying other organic peanut butters, this far surpasses the others! You won't be disappointed in purchasing this! I also like the crunchy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality PB
 October 22, 2012
"Have been buying this brand in all "nut" butters for a long time. They are all very satisfactory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwalk821
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy and delicious!
 October 18, 2012
"My kids LOVE peanut butter. I used to buy only Jif...and lots of it, but when we started eating foods that were better for us, it meant getting rid of the Jif. We found MaraNatha Organic Creamy PB. It took a little getting used to at first, but now they are hooked and even say they like it better than Jif!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifulCalifornia
fromBeautiful California
Great Product
 June 25, 2012
"I use this peanut butter in my protein drinks and chocolate desserts. I love the taste and it's the best organic PB around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this peanut butter
 May 20, 2012
"This peanut butter tastes fresh and is one of the best I have ever purchased.
I do not like unsalted peanut butter and I have found that many natural peanut butters do not have salt, which is why I like this one--you can get either salted or unsalted.
I highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stokes
Great Peanut Butter
 August 1, 2011
"This peanut butter is so much better than the traditional Jiff, Peter Pan, etc. It's flavorful, and doesn't have any sugar added. Peanut butter doen't need sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandlove
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and so creamy!
 June 8, 2011
"I have been looking for healthier peanut butters and came across this organic peanut butter and gave it a try. I absolutely love the unique peanut taste and is so creamy it melts on your mouth. I love how there are no added oils and sugars. I also use Smuckers Natural Peanut Butter but is not as creamy and unique tasting as this
peanut butter
and love how it is organic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmango
costs a little much
 March 30, 2011
"great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth Texture
 July 2, 2010
"Pretty good peanut butter. Better than some of the other organic brands. Not gritty. Label says to refrigerate after opening which makes it hard to spread when cold (but it does soften up fast)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliebrook
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste!
 June 20, 2010
"Best natural peanut butter ever tasted, I like that there is no added oil! Also this peanut butter gives you great energy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUMMY!
 January 23, 2010
"I bought Walnut Acres organic peanut butter way back when they were in business. I really missed their peanut butter when they went out of business. But this peanut butter is excellent and compares to WA peanut butter, if not better. I will continue to buy it and want to try their other nut butters too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthynutrition
fromNH + CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My FAVORITE Peanut Butter
 December 21, 2009
"This is my favorite peanut butter, and probably always will be. It's organic and I trust Maranatha. The taste is so creamy and delicious - put it in the fridge and you'll swear that it was Jiff! But there's no sugar or bad stuff -- only dry roasted organic peanuts and salt! It is not "grainy" like other natural peanut butters and the stuff simply melts in your mouth. It is very spreadable. The peanut taste is perfect - it's not over powering like other brands. I could eat jars of this stuff - I can't say anything more highly of it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 10, 2009
"Good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gitta
fromMt. Pleasant, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rich and creamy
 July 18, 2009
"This peanut butter tastes rich and very creamy, and I love it that it's organic. What more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next