Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz

A Whole Nutter Way To Eat™. All Natural - No Artificial Flavors Colors or Preservatives. No Stabilizers Extenders or Fillers. Rich in Monounsaturated Fat (The Good Fat). Who isn't a fan of the sweet sublime cashew? This product was made into a creamy spoon-able treat by grinding only the finest Brazilian cashews with a bit of heart friendly safflower oil. Try this dazzler in sauces dressing or dips as a substitute for peanut butter. Or simply enjoy it straight from the spoon. Any way you spread'em MaraNatha® nut butters are a Whole Nutter Way to Eat!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cashew butter
 June 28, 2014
"I have tried raw and roasted cashew butter and this one is my favorite. I eat some for a snack and it's great on gluten free pancakes with a little natural maple syrup. So much better than peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustPeachie
fromATL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Runny
 April 2, 2014
"I was expecting something with the consistency of Almond Butter or Peanut Butter. This is way too thin for me. No Flavor either. I'll stick with my Almond Butter."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
4.6 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 29, 2014
"I really love this cashew butter. I use it to make a fantastic wheat free banana bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voltairine
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 March 22, 2014
"Hard to find cashew butter in my small town grocery store. They started stocking Jif brand - yuck! This is so much tastier. Pretty easy to stir, comes bubble-wrapped."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
4.3 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
4.6 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msbella
The Best
 March 4, 2014
"We love Maranatha cashew butter. Has a rich flavor and is a great substitute for other nut butters. Great on bread, crackers, fruit, celery or right out of the jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 31, 2013
"Very creamy and rich. The closest texture and taste to peanut butter. I was diagnosed several months ago with a peanut allergy (and my husband has been allergic all his life) so this is a real treat for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanF
fromDetroit, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 12, 2013
"Very tasty item, I have bought it twice already and will again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana277
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 4, 2013
"Love this Cashew Butter. Less expensive than others. Works as a replacement in recipes for peanut butter or eat off the spoon!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MaraNatha Natural Cashew Butter Creamy and Roasted -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product