Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz

Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Premium Quality. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix Natural Vanilla Flavor is both nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla Flavor provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein Mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. No artificial sweeteners used. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
289
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
19
1 Star
16
338 out of 381(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishwasher
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 23, 2016
"We use this weekly in smoothies for breakfast. My husband and I both enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatgranny4
fromvista, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good brand
 January 17, 2016
"I always buy one of the Lifetime products. If one is out of stock, buy a different one. All are full of natural nutrients; try them all for your morning protein drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChelseaE
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 17, 2015
"We have used this product for a long time. It is the best vegan protein we have found. The taste is really good. We blend it in all kinds of foods. Would recommend for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jtm2
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yuk
 October 27, 2015
"I don't know if the company has changed the formula recently, since I see reviewers who like the taste of this product, but I find the taste almost offensive, and I'm not sure I will be able to finish it.
Also, there is no indication it is "Non- GMO," which is important to me and I should have noticed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eyalron
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Horrible taste and texture
 October 23, 2015
"Had to throw it away after one taste. Might be better with something other than water, but undrinkable when mixed with plain water. Waste of money"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaToni
fromSouth suburbs of Chicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like the list of ingredients
 October 8, 2015
"I make a protein drink every morning after working out. I start with Life Basics and add kale, banana, nut butter, oatmeal and quinoa or almond milk. I am 74 years old and feel great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
schooner
fromPlover, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good
 September 30, 2015
"Powder remains clumpy in any liquid. I used an electric mixing device and it still wouldn't get smooth. The taste isn't very good either, kind of an artificial flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheshe41
fromRaleigh NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice taste
 September 29, 2015
"This product has a nice taste & is very filling I mix mine with powder peanut butter for an even yummier taste. Great meal replacement when u are on the go. I have recommended it to couple people & i will continue to. The price is fairly reasonable as well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgbff
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and excellent source of protein
 August 15, 2015
"My husband and I do a "green" drink, but needed something to add protein and flavor...this product does just that...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ronwh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best tasting plant protein powder available
 June 11, 2015
"I've been using Lifetime Life's Basics vanilla protein powder for a year and not only delivers outstanding protein formula but is simply the best tasting powder available anywhere and it dissolves easily. Get it and Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DgoLady
fromDurango, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Smoothie
 June 9, 2015
"Makes a delicious smoothie & lunch replacement with milk(almond or regular) & frozen berries, banana, grapes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaat
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of my favorites!
 May 16, 2015
"I mix 1 part vanilla plant protein 1 part vanilla plant fusion in organic rice dream with a few rice dream ice cubes and as a chaser 1 tbs barlens flax oil & 1 tbs coconut oil"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mssusan
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High Quality Plant Protein
 April 17, 2015
"I love this vanilla flavored powder when making a quick protein meal. I ordered this sweetened version by mistake but it was NOT too sweet. Usually, I mix with a frozen banana for sweetness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzyan
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I enjoy every morning with a piece of fruit!
 April 7, 2015
"Mixes easily in hot or cold water. I keep it simple by just mixing one scoop in a cup of hot water and a tablespoon of flax seed. Keeps me satisfied until lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sixtysomething
fromFindlay, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very satisfying and curbs cravings
 April 5, 2015
"I wanted a protein product not made of whey or soy and found the pea protein in vanilla flavor especially satisfying and easy to mix. I mix it in a blender with water, yogurt and some fruit or veggies. I am in my 60's and needed the fiber as well as the protein. Every can I have opened so far is consistent in taste, texture and quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iceland
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My mom loves this product
 March 30, 2015
"This product tastes good, really has effect on the body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes too sweet, returned it
 March 14, 2015
"From ingredients this sounds very good. veg protein and all.
But the smoothie tasted so sweet, I couldn't stand it. Retuned the box.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longhairedkat
fromMenifee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 January 15, 2015
"The first time I used this in my fruit smoothie, my husband said that it was the best tasting smoothie that I had ever made. I told him that I added protein powder for the first time. He told me to keep making them like that every time. It gives the smoothie a nice creamy texture and taste great!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bachman761
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good flavor, good price
 January 13, 2015
"I was shopping for some protein powder and decided to try this product. The taste is very good. The serving spoon seems a little on the large size and may be deceiving as far as giving you a good deal on the ounces, compared to other brands of the very same size that are cost comparative. You only get 15 servings per 18.52 oz. of product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hustle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Artificial Sweetner
 January 7, 2015
"I've been looking for a Protein Powder with very low sodium and no additives...this claims it doesn't have them if you read the ingredients it has artificial sweetener...fructose and more sodium than I would like!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next