Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz

Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Premium Quality. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix Natural Vanilla Flavor is both nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla Flavor provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein Mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. No artificial sweeteners used. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(353 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 353 reviews
5 Stars
271
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
17
1 Star
12
317 out of 353(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tgreco
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this protein powder is the best
 October 27, 2014
"I have been on a quest to find a good tasting , vegan protein powder. This is by far the best brand I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lndgzmn
great product
 October 22, 2014
"blends well with all fruit that i have tried with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campmom
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Protein Drink!
 October 17, 2014
"I love the taste of this protein drink and drink it every morning for breakfast. Gives me a great morning boost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbfsusan
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has good flavor and consistency.
 October 11, 2014
"This product has good flavor and consistency. I like that it's plant based quality protein. The vanilla flavor holds up in it's own, and also goes well with other ingredients in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpcast
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's excellent!
 September 26, 2014
"I started using this product after losing 60 pounds by eating healthy. I blend it with fruits, chia seeds, and vegetables, and it tastes delicious and don't feel too hungry. I'm very happy with the results, I'm buying the third one right now. I would recommend it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinakibag
fromJackson, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste
 September 22, 2014
"I am very pleased with the taste and consistency of this plant protein. It does not have the chalky texture of so many other mixes that I have tried. Smooth and delicicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KennyO
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this Mix
 September 2, 2014
"I have tried many different protein powders but this is the best. I use it with cold water, blueberries, ice in the Vitamix...delicious. I tried the unsweetend version for a while but ended up adding the same sweeteners as this one already has in it. The vanillia is a great flavor and stays with me all morning until lunch. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunes
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 29, 2014
"Delicious, rich vanilla flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FLCameraGirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 July 16, 2014
"I wanted a protein mix that was not whey protein, which sometimes made my stomach hurt. This mix is light, makes a great smoothie or just mix with water. My fave is adding some pomegranate juice for a quick morning drink. I'm not hungry after, and it gives me energy to get going. Very convenient to get shipped direct from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scorpitarrian
fromRiverside, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VUNDABAH!
 July 4, 2014
"Have ordered this item several times over past few years. The supplements within are just wonderful This product is all plant based and wonderful plants at that. I was ordering the chocolate because my grown son likes chocolate. But my problem was the Stevia. I could never develop a taste for it and now there is questions regarding it healthful benefits. if anything use Xylitol used in toothpaste and other tooth-based products. It a natural and wonderful sugar replacement...just dont' use too much or can cause soft bowels. Left behind the chocolate Lifetime and order vanilla, unsweeten. I add Xylitol and a natural Chocolate syrup. But all in all this ia a wonderful product and I believe I save almost the retail price in our local heath storesl.Can also add to some baking recipes. TRY IT!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
protein powder
 June 19, 2014
"I have at least one shake per day. It is a large part of of my daily diet. The taste is good! Many powders without whey aren't as good. This one is. It has high nutritional values and is GF and Dariy free.
It holds up to much more expensive powders."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great source of protein
 June 8, 2014
"Lifetime Life's Bal. proteins are quality products. Love it in smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
learningtoeat
strong taste
 June 7, 2014
"Didn't care for this. The taste is so strong that the idea of using the full recommended scoop for an 8-oz. drink is disgusting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna1952
fromBurleson, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great plant protein mix
 June 1, 2014
"I have tried other brands of plant protein and did not like the texture. This is the best. I've only tried the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Domenick
Lifetime Life's Basics
 May 25, 2014
"This is tasty stuff but, honestly, Vitacost's own pea protein is superior and less pricey and higher in protein per serving. That said, I like this as a change every now and then."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordan
fromKansas City, KS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Energy, stamina, and piece of mind.
 May 14, 2014
"The taste is great and I feel revitalized after using it. I seem to gain only lean muscle from this product, which is what I want. Works wonders as a midnight snack shake as well. Plus being a plant only product I feel good about using it. Reduced man, animal, and caloric energy to produce the product means I'm making less of an impact on the food industry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christine14
fromMiami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting and best price around!
 May 14, 2014
"Plant protein powder was recommended by my doctor and he was right! It really helps a vegetarian like me fulfill the need for protein but I was concerned when I first bought it at the market and saw how much it cost. Then I found it at Vitacost and now it's on my subscribe and save for monthly re-order. Tastes really good, no fat, not gritty and when mixed with frozen fruit surprisingly delicious. I make a shake everyday now and look forward to it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beca1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2014
"Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammysk92
fromSomersworth, nh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious!
 May 11, 2014
"Low carb, high protein shake without an overpowering flavor. I make with a blend of coconut milk, almond milk and water with just a dash of cinnamon and cocoa powder and a little sweetener and I stay full until the next meal. The mild vanilla flavor allows you to make it taste however you like.
I only wish it came in a bigger size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckemon
fromYork, PA>
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
tops for a gluten/dairy free smoothie
 May 4, 2014
"Was looking for a gluten/dairy free and high protein mix for breakfast. This protein mix meets all my needs with good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next