Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz

Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Premium Quality. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix Natural Vanilla Flavor is both nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla Flavor provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein Mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. No artificial sweeteners used. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
19
1 Star
13
329 out of 369(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaat
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of my favorites!
 May 16, 2015
"I mix 1 part vanilla plant protein 1 part vanilla plant fusion in organic rice dream with a few rice dream ice cubes and as a chaser 1 tbs barlens flax oil & 1 tbs coconut oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mssusan
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High Quality Plant Protein
 April 17, 2015
"I love this vanilla flavored powder when making a quick protein meal. I ordered this sweetened version by mistake but it was NOT too sweet. Usually, I mix with a frozen banana for sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzyan
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I enjoy every morning with a piece of fruit!
 April 7, 2015
"Mixes easily in hot or cold water. I keep it simple by just mixing one scoop in a cup of hot water and a tablespoon of flax seed. Keeps me satisfied until lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sixtysomething
fromFindlay, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very satisfying and curbs cravings
 April 5, 2015
"I wanted a protein product not made of whey or soy and found the pea protein in vanilla flavor especially satisfying and easy to mix. I mix it in a blender with water, yogurt and some fruit or veggies. I am in my 60's and needed the fiber as well as the protein. Every can I have opened so far is consistent in taste, texture and quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iceland
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My mom loves this product
 March 30, 2015
"This product tastes good, really has effect on the body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes too sweet, returned it
 March 14, 2015
"From ingredients this sounds very good. veg protein and all.
But the smoothie tasted so sweet, I couldn't stand it. Retuned the box.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longhairedkat
fromMenifee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 January 15, 2015
"The first time I used this in my fruit smoothie, my husband said that it was the best tasting smoothie that I had ever made. I told him that I added protein powder for the first time. He told me to keep making them like that every time. It gives the smoothie a nice creamy texture and taste great!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bachman761
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good flavor, good price
 January 13, 2015
"I was shopping for some protein powder and decided to try this product. The taste is very good. The serving spoon seems a little on the large size and may be deceiving as far as giving you a good deal on the ounces, compared to other brands of the very same size that are cost comparative. You only get 15 servings per 18.52 oz. of product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hustle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Artificial Sweetner
 January 7, 2015
"I've been looking for a Protein Powder with very low sodium and no additives...this claims it doesn't have them if you read the ingredients it has artificial sweetener...fructose and more sodium than I would like!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnabun
fromJax, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 6, 2015
"I'm not a big fan of vanilla, but this protein powder is delicious! It supplies this vegan with her protein nutrients and tastes great smoothies and oatmeal. I just wish there was more in each container. This powder is only a 15 day supply if you use it daily and according to the directions. May be a deal breaker for others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tmanfam
fromHope, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nasty tasting stuff.
 November 30, 2014
"I have tried many protein powders and this was the worst tasting one. To use it in my smoothies, I have to miss in Vitacost's protein powder with just a small amount of this. The flavor is strong and I can still taste this, but I'm not wasting it. I will never order this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacmac
fromBiddeford, Maine
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product meets all the needs that I require
 November 21, 2014
"I like it because the products arrive in a timely manner and they are something that I have looked at in many other places and nothing can compare."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieLL
fromSF
Gender:Female
I love the taste
 November 6, 2014
"This product tastes really good. Will continue to purchase from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittyboo
fromHaltom City, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best flavor by far!!!
 October 30, 2014
"There are a lot of protein mixes out there as we all know. But
honestly Life's Basics is the best I have ever had. The flavor is fantastic. Not over powering by any means. It mixes well with my kale & fruit for my smoothies. I have purchased several in the past years and will continue to do so. Many of my friends have also purchased Life's Basics and agree. Thank you Lifetime for making such a great product!!!
Linda Stephens"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tgreco
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this protein powder is the best
 October 27, 2014
"I have been on a quest to find a good tasting , vegan protein powder. This is by far the best brand I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
O2BMi
fromThe Berkshires of MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unpleasant
 October 23, 2014
"I bought the unsweetened vanilla with much excitement based on the reviews. Wish I trusted the small number of negative ones. All I could think of upon swallowing was how nasty it tasted & wondered if I got a bad batch. I've tried a lot and have had worse, but it's going in the garbage. The overpowering vanilla-ish flavor was a turn off from the smell, but I pushed on, making my shake the way I normally do. The flavor still came through. It's kind of a fake-smelling & -tasting vanilla. My daughter thought so too. The shake also had a bit too much of a dirt flavor, and chalkiness to it. And then there were tiny pieces of something that felt a little like coconut flakes, but I'm guessing it was from the chia Apparently, even my Vitamix couldn't smooth them. I'm allergic to cow's milk, eggs, & casein so it limits my choices. I am now using Seeking Health's Optimal Protein Powder, which has similar ingredients, but tastes better and is non-GMO as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lndgzmn
great product
 October 22, 2014
"blends well with all fruit that i have tried with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campmom
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Protein Drink!
 October 17, 2014
"I love the taste of this protein drink and drink it every morning for breakfast. Gives me a great morning boost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbfsusan
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has good flavor and consistency.
 October 11, 2014
"This product has good flavor and consistency. I like that it's plant based quality protein. The vanilla flavor holds up in it's own, and also goes well with other ingredients in a smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpcast
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's excellent!
 September 26, 2014
"I started using this product after losing 60 pounds by eating healthy. I blend it with fruits, chia seeds, and vegetables, and it tastes delicious and don't feel too hungry. I'm very happy with the results, I'm buying the third one right now. I would recommend it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next