Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz

Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Premium Quality. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix Natural Vanilla Flavor is both nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla Flavor provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein Mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. No artificial sweeteners used. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
253
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
16
1 Star
12
297 out of 332(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janbar
fromBowie, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 April 17, 2014
"I was happy to find this product on line. Vitacost's prices are so much better than my local organic store. It is gluten, soy & dairy free. I make a smoothie for breakfast using almond milk (unsweetened), 1/2 banana, 1/2 frozen berries, 2 TBs flax seed, 2 Tbs plant protein...delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1vitonut
fromPlumas lake ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy breakfast
 April 6, 2014
"I don't like a traditional breakfast so this helps me get the protein I need"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegetarianAthlete
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder for texture and taste
 March 28, 2014
"This is my favorite protein powder on the market. It is thick -- surprisingly thick at first -- but has a smooth, not-gritty texture. It is sweet enough to drink simply mixed with water (as opposed to a dairy or non-dairy milk), but isn't overwhelmingly sweet. I use it in smoothies with greens and banana, or I mix it into peanut butter for an extra protein kick. To mix it with peanut butter, first I add just a little bit of water to the protein powder to make a thick "spreadable" texture, and then mix that together with natural peanut butter. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmckie13
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 27, 2014
"I was really excited about this product being 100% plant protein, but it has an off taste and a gritty texture that no amount of mixing will fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent
 March 26, 2014
"Excellent plant protein. I mix a half portion of this with a half portion of whey protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor too
 March 9, 2014
"I mix this in my greens shake and feel it is a good addition"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CStumper
fromgreenville, sc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 February 14, 2014
"Love that this protein is all-natural, gluten-free, vegan, and still tasty! It has lots of great nutrients in it and is really delicious in smoothies!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingRight4812
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for morning shake or afternoon snack
 February 1, 2014
"I've been using Lifetime Plant Protein for over a year now - great for a breakfast shake or afternoon snack. Vanilla flavor mixes well with water alone or with a green's based smoothie. Go with the Unsweetened version for mixing a quick smoothie with fruit juice. Pricing on Vitacost is good compared to other sites and shipping is always very well done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poisonivy
fromSeattle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is worth the price
 January 28, 2014
"My mom-in-law turned me onto this tuff and I see no reason to ever switch. It is all plant based, tastes great, thickens up smoothies beautifully... I use half a scoop for normal, low activity days and a full scoop after a work out. I highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ruffster
Super grainy too thick
 January 5, 2014
"Taste and texture was hard to swallow. It's got great stuff in it but I like a protein powder that doesn't continuously thicken because I really don't like drinking thick grainy drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tender
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Provides a lot of energy to get you started.
 January 5, 2014
"This is a very good product to get a high amount of protein without any gluten or lactose. I blend it in shakes all the time. It tastes good.
Its one problem is that it must be mixed in a blender. Just stirring it or shaken it in a jar will not cause it to blend well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doonebuggy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"LOVE this product. No milk / whey. Great flavor, stays with me for hours and is full of plant based protein and amino acids. NO artificial anything. :D ( I mix it with almond milk or O.J.& fruit in a bullet for perfect consistency)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustBuzzy
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy but....
 January 2, 2014
"This is a very healthy product but it makes my smoothies grainy. Would prefer a creamier result!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BALady
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More than just a protein.
 December 8, 2013
"It's great to get the added nutrition from Chia and Hemp and the Vanilla makes it easy to change-it-up when you feel like adding a particular fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjcaptain
fromVenice Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 6, 2013
"I love this stuff. I drink it in the morning and can go a long time. It fills me up. Also makes my nails grow nice and storng."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
olsilver
fromMoberly, Mo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes awful
 November 17, 2013
"this has been in my pantry for months because it tastes so bad to me that i cannot force myself to finish the canister."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tankgirl
Plant
 November 13, 2013
"I love the taste of the plant protein! However, I wish the containers contained more powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseyQ
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 November 1, 2013
"This product has the best flavor."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JpAtlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't say enough about how much I love this!!
 October 27, 2013
"Fantastic taste and provides a lot of energy. I like getting my nutrients from whole foods and feel that after using this for a few weeks, I really have more energy. It carries me until lunch, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ann1e
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Texture issues
 October 18, 2013
"I got this based on the reviews and while it's probably very good for you, the taste is just gross and I can't get myself to drink it. Makes me want to gag actually. Maybe other people don't have this reaction to it, but I did. Just my 2 cents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next