Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz

Pea Hemp Rice with Chia Seed. Naturally-Occurring Omega 3•6•9. Premium Quality. Vegan. Life's Basics® Plant Protein mix Natural Vanilla Flavor is both nutritive and highly digestible source of Plant Protein. Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla Flavor provides about 22 grams of protein per serving and has an amino acid profile derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. Vegan Plant Protein Mix derived from Yellow Pea Protein Isolate Hemp Seed Rice Protein Concentrate and Chia Seed. No artificial sweeteners used. Natural vanilla flavor. No gluten added. No artificial flavors or preservatives added. Great taste
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(346 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 346 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
17
1 Star
12
310 out of 346(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunes
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 29, 2014
"Delicious, rich vanilla flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FLCameraGirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 July 16, 2014
"I wanted a protein mix that was not whey protein, which sometimes made my stomach hurt. This mix is light, makes a great smoothie or just mix with water. My fave is adding some pomegranate juice for a quick morning drink. I'm not hungry after, and it gives me energy to get going. Very convenient to get shipped direct from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scorpitarrian
fromRiverside, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VUNDABAH!
 July 4, 2014
"Have ordered this item several times over past few years. The supplements within are just wonderful This product is all plant based and wonderful plants at that. I was ordering the chocolate because my grown son likes chocolate. But my problem was the Stevia. I could never develop a taste for it and now there is questions regarding it healthful benefits. if anything use Xylitol used in toothpaste and other tooth-based products. It a natural and wonderful sugar replacement...just dont' use too much or can cause soft bowels. Left behind the chocolate Lifetime and order vanilla, unsweeten. I add Xylitol and a natural Chocolate syrup. But all in all this ia a wonderful product and I believe I save almost the retail price in our local heath storesl.Can also add to some baking recipes. TRY IT!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
protein powder
 June 19, 2014
"I have at least one shake per day. It is a large part of of my daily diet. The taste is good! Many powders without whey aren't as good. This one is. It has high nutritional values and is GF and Dariy free.
It holds up to much more expensive powders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great source of protein
 June 8, 2014
"Lifetime Life's Bal. proteins are quality products. Love it in smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
learningtoeat
strong taste
 June 7, 2014
"Didn't care for this. The taste is so strong that the idea of using the full recommended scoop for an 8-oz. drink is disgusting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna1952
fromBurleson, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great plant protein mix
 June 1, 2014
"I have tried other brands of plant protein and did not like the texture. This is the best. I've only tried the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Domenick
Lifetime Life's Basics
 May 25, 2014
"This is tasty stuff but, honestly, Vitacost's own pea protein is superior and less pricey and higher in protein per serving. That said, I like this as a change every now and then."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordan
fromKansas City, KS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Energy, stamina, and piece of mind.
 May 14, 2014
"The taste is great and I feel revitalized after using it. I seem to gain only lean muscle from this product, which is what I want. Works wonders as a midnight snack shake as well. Plus being a plant only product I feel good about using it. Reduced man, animal, and caloric energy to produce the product means I'm making less of an impact on the food industry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christine14
fromMiami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting and best price around!
 May 14, 2014
"Plant protein powder was recommended by my doctor and he was right! It really helps a vegetarian like me fulfill the need for protein but I was concerned when I first bought it at the market and saw how much it cost. Then I found it at Vitacost and now it's on my subscribe and save for monthly re-order. Tastes really good, no fat, not gritty and when mixed with frozen fruit surprisingly delicious. I make a shake everyday now and look forward to it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beca1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2014
"Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammysk92
fromSomersworth, nh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious!
 May 11, 2014
"Low carb, high protein shake without an overpowering flavor. I make with a blend of coconut milk, almond milk and water with just a dash of cinnamon and cocoa powder and a little sweetener and I stay full until the next meal. The mild vanilla flavor allows you to make it taste however you like.
I only wish it came in a bigger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuckemon
fromYork, PA>
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
tops for a gluten/dairy free smoothie
 May 4, 2014
"Was looking for a gluten/dairy free and high protein mix for breakfast. This protein mix meets all my needs with good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberclaire
fromHowey in the Hills, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Combination of Protein
 April 30, 2014
"This was the first pea protein blend that I tried. I have since tried many other pea protein powders and haven't found anything quite like this one. It took a little getting used to with the chia seed jelly like consistency here and there, but now I crave it. My simple quick mix go-to is to blend it with frozen banana and raw almond milk; YUM!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janbar
fromBowie, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 April 17, 2014
"I was happy to find this product on line. Vitacost's prices are so much better than my local organic store. It is gluten, soy & dairy free. I make a smoothie for breakfast using almond milk (unsweetened), 1/2 banana, 1/2 frozen berries, 2 TBs flax seed, 2 Tbs plant protein...delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1vitonut
fromPlumas lake ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy breakfast
 April 6, 2014
"I don't like a traditional breakfast so this helps me get the protein I need"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegetarianAthlete
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder for texture and taste
 March 28, 2014
"This is my favorite protein powder on the market. It is thick -- surprisingly thick at first -- but has a smooth, not-gritty texture. It is sweet enough to drink simply mixed with water (as opposed to a dairy or non-dairy milk), but isn't overwhelmingly sweet. I use it in smoothies with greens and banana, or I mix it into peanut butter for an extra protein kick. To mix it with peanut butter, first I add just a little bit of water to the protein powder to make a thick "spreadable" texture, and then mix that together with natural peanut butter. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmckie13
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 27, 2014
"I was really excited about this product being 100% plant protein, but it has an off taste and a gritty texture that no amount of mixing will fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent
 March 26, 2014
"Excellent plant protein. I mix a half portion of this with a half portion of whey protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Natural Vanilla -- 18.52 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor too
 March 9, 2014
"I mix this in my greens shake and feel it is a good addition"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next