Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz

Bone Skin Hair Support. Milk and Phosphorus Free. Great Tasting. Pre-Acidified. Easily Assimilated and Absorbed. Vitamin D: Needed for the absorption of calcium. Vitamin K: Essential for the production of bone protein. Inadequate Vitamin K is linked to reduced bone density. Calcium: Vital for maintaining and the formation of strong bones teeth and healthy gums. Magnesium: Crucial mineral levels necessary for calcium uptake. Manganese: Imperative in energy production and is required for normal bone growth. It is used in the formation of cartilage and synovial (lubricating) fluid of the joints and the synthesis of bone. Boron: Helps prevent postmenopausal osteoporosis and necessary for the building of muscle. Boron is necessary for the metabolism of calcium and magnesium. Drives calcium into the bone. Silica: Supplies silicon for calcium utilization hair and bone strength. Collagen: Deficiencies are linked to "Brittle Bone Disease" Osteogensis. This purified substance is intended to also provide nutritive support for healthy youthful looking skin.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calilo
fromLas Cruces NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hope it works for me as it did for my girlfriend..
 September 22, 2012
"I saw my girlfriend about 3 months ago and she mentioned that she was taking Osteo Density. After 3 or 4 months that she has been taking this product I can tell you that her hair looks much healthier and stopped falling and re- growing again. She also mentioned that feels some relief regarding some bone pain. After looking the effect that this product is made on her I decided to start taking myself because I'm loosing a lot of hair and have some joints and bones pains as she used to."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parkerone
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream 16 oz
 August 22, 2012
"I do not take this myself. I order it for my mother who is 93. She likes the taste and it is easy to take in the liquid form. She has no complaints from taking it. It is also convenient that I can order this product from Florida and have it shipped to my mother who is in NY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clw367
fromDewey, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best calcium complex ever
 January 12, 2011
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and I am very satisfied with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stress53
lifetime oseteo density blend
 August 19, 2010
"overall i feel this is a very good product/i am not one for large pills but need to take a good dose per day. i had purchased it in a store and had been less than pleased but felt that it was on the shelf a while. i am very pleased with this as it has a better consistency. i feel this is an excellent product since it has magnesium and other important minerals not just calcium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chickeee
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Spoon Up
 June 16, 2010
"I have researched calcium for awhile and decided this was the best way for me to take it as I don't do well with pills. It tastes good and liquid hits the blood stream faster. I like Lifetime products and recommend this one. I can't say I have noticed any significant changes, but this is to prevent problems as I age. I am also taking glucosamine with chondroitin for my joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesmall
fromChicago,IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious, the best way to get calcium
 May 4, 2010
"It has a delicious taste. Not too sweet, a mild raspberry flavored liquid. I love this brand. It's very light on the stomach. I usually get nauseous if I take caplets of calcium, but with this liquid form it doesn't have any negative side effects."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleJ
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I Highly Recommend
 October 1, 2009
"If you're tired of taking pills, this is a great way to get your calcium without popping another pill. It's easy to take and the mixture of other minerals included are the best to take along with calcium. Also, the calcium is "incremental" which means you are actually getting 750mg of calcium."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankieM
Top Notch Product
 December 3, 2008
"I highly recomend this product do to it's formula. It's easy to take and includes silica, and collegen witch work synergistically with the cal mag. I notice a diference when I stop taking it for a week."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lifetime Osteo Density Blend Raspberry Cream -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product