Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz

Pre-Acidified. Great Tasting. Easily Assimilated & Absorbed. Milk  and Gluten Free!  
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
56 out of 63(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy flavor but product freshness questionable
 May 9, 2014
"My husband and I tried this liquid magnesium citrate in another flavor (strawberry) and thought this flavor is good although given a choice, I prefer the former one a bit more. This flavor is blueberry and tastes that way too with no bad aftertaste. Be aware that because of the popularity of the other flavor over this one that the bottle may show signs of having sat on the shelf a bit. The liquid began coming out a bit too slowly and so I experimented shoving a chopstick into the bottom of the bottle. The liquid down there had all of the calcium settle there, causing it to have the consistency of hot fudge that's quickly cooling down and become nearly impossible to stir any longer.
Vitacost - Please make sure your inventory stays fresh - Even bottled and canned items have a shelf life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mykel
fromChula Vista, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
provides easily absorbed calcium
 March 17, 2014
"Calcium is one of the most need mineral, but is not easily asorbed into our bodies. This product provides a balance of nutrients that help in calcium absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromKingston, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Calcium on the market!!
 February 3, 2014
"I'm thrilled to find a good tasting Calcium/Magnesium Citrate!! Citrate is hard to find and this is so easy to take I look forward to it.
Do not discontinue this product. :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lila24
fromWhite Plains, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A NECESSITY
 June 27, 2013
"if you need your calcium and vitamin D, look no further. I trust that I'm getting exactly what my body requires with this product. the flavor is fine (I actually put it in my soy shake) so there's no excuse for not taking it. I've used this for years and trust the product completely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msyvonne
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than some...
 May 16, 2013
"The blueberry flavor is quite uneasy on my palette but it's doable without gagging. I haven't noticed a difference with my fingernails and other visible signs of good calcium levels in my body. However, I'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeBoulevard
fromCharlotte NC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to take
 May 6, 2013
"At age 64, just trying to get a natural calcium supplement to my vegetarian diet. I've been taking this for a couple of years, and I do miss a day once in a while, my bone density test remains stable. I also practice yoga regularly and I'm not going to try going without the calcium or the exercise to see what is causing my good bone density. I will continue everything. This is a good tasting supplement and I also take a Vitamin D drop with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CustomerforLife
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great taste
 April 13, 2013
"Was concerned about ordering a product in glsss but their shipping process convinced me otherwise. It was put into a plastic zip close bag and then bubble wrapped. So if it did happen to break no other items would be damaged.
The product itself has wonderful flavor. And compared to others like it, I get the same nutrients at half the serving. That equates to more servings per cost. Oh, and the cost is great as well. Thank you VitaCost for providing great products and services. Customer for life
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
regularity
 April 7, 2013
"This is a great product and I highly recommend itl"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonchance
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 April 6, 2013
"I've been using the Lifetime Liquid Calcium with magnesium & Vitamin D3 for over a year now. Swallowing a good tasting liquid works better for me than trying to swallow a large pill. I like being able to take 3 ingredients at once. And I like that Lifetime has several dosages available to choose from. This allows me to choose the amount I need of these minerals & vitamin depending on my diet & other supplements. I also find it convenient to divide dosing into 3 times a day since calcium can be better absorbed than with once or twice a day dosing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This tastes great and I absorb it better than pill
 March 7, 2013
"This tastes great and I absorb it better than pill"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonNewYorker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best way to take calcium supplement
 December 19, 2012
"Ever since I learned the difference between calcium and elemental calcium and the importance of increasing my calcium/magnesium intake, I have been using this product. It beats having to swallow 7 capsules per night to get the dose I need! And the natural flavoring suits both my daughter and me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anamanoel
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 October 17, 2012
"If nothing else it does have a great taste. I haven't been taking it for long, and for that reason I'm not sure if it's helping in any way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
health91
 October 1, 2012
"This is TERRIBLE. Do not buy it. An adult might take it, though I wouldn't, and a child will have a really hard time with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herlistal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
delicious
 September 24, 2012
"After birth my baby , I began to eat this liquid calcium, taste good, good at absorption, play a good role for me and my baby"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pockets84
fromBedford, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is so easy and pleasant to take
 July 18, 2012
"What I like best about this liquid calcium is that I don't have to swallow a handful of "horse pills" in order to get the calcium I need every day. And the taste is so pleasant I look forward to taking my spoonful morning and evening. My only complaint is the inconsistency of the density of the liquid. Once in a while it is so thick I can barely get it out of the bottle and it piles up on my spoon like pudding. I have to add water to the bottle to dilute it. I reported this to the company, but they said there was nothing they could do about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirbstone
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 8, 2012
"Love, love, love the flavor of this product -- have to discipline myself to only take the recommended dose. So glad to have found a LIQUID calcium which is tasty -- and I trust is doing its job for the bones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieJ
fromOberlin, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Calcium supplements
 July 3, 2012
"This is the best way and the best tasting way to take calcium. A spoonful twice a day sure beats those HUGE, hard pills to swallow - sometimes 4 per day. And the taste is just great. I love the Blueberry and Strawberry. I would recommend this to anyone taking calcium supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToTellTheTruth
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 25, 2012
"This is so much better than taking those huge calcium tablets that I used to take. Easy to swallow, taste is not bad, and result is just as good as the tablets. So glad I found it. Cost is reasonable, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissPickyDiva
fromHoliday, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid Calcium
 December 29, 2011
"I needed a liquid because I have been Sleeved recently and can't tolerate large pills. It needs to be refrigerated, then it gets really thick. It has a remotely similar taste to Blueberry Yogurt. Not really pleasant but not too horrible either. I find myself skipping days because I just can't face it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Liquid Calcium Magnesium Citrate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wellinformed
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lifetime liquid calcium
 November 29, 2011
"The taste and consistancy is good but my body did not absorb it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next