Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz

Milk & Gluten Free Liquid. Natural Lemon Custard Flavor. Great-Tasting. Pre-Acidified. Easily Assimilated & Absorbed. Premium Quality. Regular exercise and a healthy diet with enough calcium helps men and women maintain good bone health. Calcium supplementation may reduce the risk of osteoporosis. Adequate Calcium intake slows the rate of bone loss. LifeTime Liquid Calcium Magnesium products are easily assimilated and absorbed. 
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 July 27, 2014
"For a bariatric patient, I take the chewables in the morning and this at night. For the creative I give this a ten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrChiro
fromColumbia, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a high quality product.
 June 20, 2014
"Easy to ingest, taste is very pleasant, and easily assimilated. Adequate dosage and reasonable cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity108
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT/Delicious
 March 30, 2014
"BEST calcium/magnesium citrate on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanaoflife
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best mineral supplement
 February 21, 2014
"This is the only mineral supplement that I can use with the needed amount of dosage that you need daily. I have a very sensitive stomach and can't tolerate anything else literally. My body reacts to gluten and dairy. You will love this formula and there are absolutely no side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gargantubrain
The best flavor of them all? But Thickest too.
 December 10, 2013
"All the flavors of these liquids say to refrigerate after opening, which for this one really does result in a liquid notably thicker than the other flavors and giving this one its "Custard" name.
This flavor may well be our all-around favorite, followed closely by Strawberry and Blueberry.
This one is not at all chalky, just thick. The Orange Cream flavor is the only one really chalky to the point we would never buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aerokeds
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Calcium Product
 December 6, 2013
"My hair and nails have become stronger since taking this calcium everyday. Will definitely reorder. Taste is ok prefer strawberry or blueberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qtpie1978
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Calcium supplement
 November 26, 2013
"This is a very reasonably priced calcium supplement. My kids LOVE the taste of it. They say it reminds them of skittles.. Will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a1bluerose
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 22, 2013
"what a delicious way to take my calcium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthfreakmama
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally a cal/mag my kids will take!
 May 18, 2013
"We have been through countless cal/mag supplements. This one is actually pleasant tasting and easy to take. My kids mix their dose into a small amount of vanilla yogurt for a lemony treat! I pour mine in my mouth and swallow it down with water--no sweat! We are finally able to consistently make cal/mag a part of our daily routine and this does wonders for alleviating my parenting guilt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkfergen
fromWestern Michgian
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting product and worth every penny!
 April 1, 2013
"My husband and I have been using this for 2-3 years. The flavors are awesome and the viscosity of the product is smooth and never lumpy. Also I wan to comment Vita-cost for how you stand behind all your products and when something arrives damaged, you go over and above to replace it and make us happy customers. We are finding more and more of your products that we love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ethelred
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummie Yummie
 February 23, 2013
"With a balance of calc-mag and a taste to die for, this product has it all. My only regret is that the recommended dose is 1 tbsp. per day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harmondalemusic
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
who knew magnesium could be so delicious
 December 5, 2012
"This stuff is like dessert to me. I just tilt my head back and pour it straight from the bottle to my mouth, it's so good. Sometimes these flavored products don't live up to their flavor expectations, but this one exceeded my expectations. It tastes really, really good. To me, anyway. I would buy it by the case if I had room in my kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasunshine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended!
 October 28, 2012
"Tried several liquid Calcium. This one wins for flavor and effectiveness for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herlistal
delicious
 June 10, 2012
"it's so delicious and easy to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
consumer123
frommassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 May 3, 2012
"I found this liquid calcium very easy to take. The taste is very palatable. Has good of amounts of calcium/magnesium and vitamin D per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl13
Great product
 January 23, 2012
"this product has great taste and is best for absorbability. the price is perfect and my kids love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeyoremybud
fromCanoga Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product
 December 8, 2009
"I always use this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAIK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUK
 October 6, 2009
"This is a good product, but I did not like the taste of it and I love lemons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!
 June 21, 2009
"I have been happy with this product so far. I love the taste of the lemon, it's very refreshing. I look forward to taking it. It's a little chalky, but after all it is calcium and much better than taking pills. It has the good calcium and magnesium for better absorbtion. It also has Vitamin D. What else could you ask for. I would buy again and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Calcium Magnesium Citrate Liquid Lemon Custard -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taogirl
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only way to go
 May 13, 2009
"I have been using Lifetime liquid
calcium and magnesium for over 3 years and absolutely recommend it.
It is delicious and so easy to
ingest. No more trying to swallow those huge calcium tablets. My daughter loves taking it too because it has the added benefit of eliminating constipation.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next