Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs

50g Protein Per Serving. 22.5g EAA's (Essential Amino Acids). 11.8g BCAA's (Branched Chain Amino Acids). 13g L-Glutamine. 500g Aminogen®. Monster Milk™ is a powerful easily digestible sustained-release protein formula. Rapid-releasing whey glutamine peptides and free form BCAAs are complemented by slower anti-catabolic caseins and other complete protein isolates. This powerful combination of fast and slow proteins create a " muscle building window" that lasts for hours.  . Although it tastes like an ultra-rich milkshake Monster Milk's advanced protein system makes it the ultimate nutritional tool for building monster-size muscle. The strategic use of a patented Bio-Active Polypeptide Enzyme System - Aminogen® - ensures extreme ease of digestion. Plus Monster Milk contains zero lactose so it will be easy on your stomach.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickMarn
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best protein
 July 28, 2013
"Iv tried a lot of different protein powders over the yrs & MonsterMilk is by far the best out there.
Great flavours....mixes easy....& it's got everything you need in it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbulltp
fromPerth, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tastes great, it works!
 October 9, 2012
"Nice rich chocolate flavour, can taste the quality in it and it works. Cytosport are the best protein manufacturers in my opinion, and Monster Milk is absolutely awesome. I recommend using it always post work-out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamer
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
You can't go wrong with cytosport
 March 2, 2012
"I use monster milk chocolate at least once a day. You can't go wrong with any cytosport product you buy. All the musclemilk formulas mix easy and taste great."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
CytoSport Fast Twitch™ Go Grape -- 2.04 oz
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XTRX
fromTucson
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting! great gains!
 April 6, 2011
"Showed great improvements in strength with this product. The creatine is high quality and so is the protein. Best price in town"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NAro
fromRio de Janeiro, BR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this product
 July 2, 2010
"This product is very good to someone who work out every day. I recommend! I only have one thing to say that you can not eat something and take monster milk after, cause you will get fat. Monster milk must replace a meal."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVOVIII
fromClovis, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE!
 May 25, 2009
"This product is great! I've used Monster Milk in conjunction with Muscle Milk Chocolate and it has helped me gain muscle while deployed to Iraq!
The taste is great. You will notice the difference in taste such as more protein type shake since Monster Milk is packing more proteins and minerals vs the Muscle Milk.
All in all this is a great product, I recover from a good workout much easier then any other product I've used.
Just remember this is going to take an average joe atleast 2 bottles with good workouts and a proportioned meal to start noticing the difference.
The only complaint I have is that it only comes in 2.22lbs... I need more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuy
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent supplement
 January 17, 2009
"I really enjoyed the results of the Monster Milk and the taste is just as good as Muscle Milk. The only drawback, if you can call it one, is the amount per serving or scoop size is a lot bigger than Muscle Milk. You will go through a can in just a few days. Recommend buying more than one can at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irongrl
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Recovery Product
 November 4, 2008
"My husband is on his second container of Monster Milk and is very happy with the results. He no longer needs to add BCAA and Glutamine powder to his recovery protein drink since Monster Milk has both of these in good amounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Monster Milk™ Chocolate -- 2.06 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product