Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz

Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails. Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen. Activated Silicon®. Vegan. JarroSil® is a synergistic formulation of highly bioavailable silicon. A patent pending Activated Silicon® formula JarroSil contains stabilized molecular clusters of silicic acid which provide a biologically active form of silicon upon dissolution into liquids.  . JarroSil is manufactured in the USA using the latest technology for enhanced bioavailability stability and improved taste. Stabilized silicic acid is converted to highly bioavailable ortho- and disilicic acids upon dissolution in liquids and in the stomach.  . Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails.  . JarroSil’s Activated Silicon improves the strength and elasticity of collagen by stimulating collagen production. Stronger collagen means healthier more elastic skin and fewer and shallower wrinkles.  . The outer shaft of hair is rich in silicon. Adequate silicon helps hair grow thicker and stronger.  . Supplementation with JarroSil also strengthens weak brittle nails associated with an inadequate silicon intake.  . Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen.  . Silicon plays an important role in bone calcification including during the growth of new bone. Bone building cells (osteoblasts) start by constructing a connective tissue matrix. When this is done the osteoblasts switch their function and begin to fill in this matrix with minerals. This process requires silicon.  . JarroSil is an essential partner of calcium for bones glucosamine for joints and antioxidants for supple and healthy arteries.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrosil is Easy to Take
 November 1, 2013
"In the morning I put 10 drops in juice. Jarrosil has no taste or smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
JarroSil
 March 31, 2013
"Taking this to help with bone health. Read about the silicon helping, so definitely worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shydog
fromFremont, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 August 24, 2012
"This product has been very helpful for my wife. I do not take it myself but she swears by it and says it is very beneficial."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITSGERALD
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow JarroSil
 February 3, 2011
"Simple and easy to take. This product is easily absorded."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogachi
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase ever
 October 10, 2009
"I use this product for strengthening my fingernails and it really works great. I would recommend it to anyone who has nails that break easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CoyoteMoon
fromCarson City, Nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Help for Hair
 September 16, 2009
"This one does not seem to be helping my thin falling hair but it does make the nails grow.
I do not like the fact that it upsets my stomach. I have tried with food, before food and after food and still get upset.
I do however like the way I can drop droplets into the water with no mixing. Simple and easy to use.
I need help for thinning hair after menopause. I will continue use a bit longer to try to see more results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundance
fromDallas TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
REALLY WORKS
 April 19, 2009
"This product really works; I've been using liquid Biosil for about 9 years. My fingernails were peeling, they were so soft. I now have long and strong fingernails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
westie23
Fingernail strengthener
 February 13, 2009
"I use this to help my winter nails strengthen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lizl
fromFloria
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
bring back the old formula
 November 11, 2008
"I have been taking Jarrowsil for over a month now do not see much improvement in my nails.
When I took the orginal Biosel, I notice a difference in less than a week.
I am disappointed with Jarrowsil."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewQueen
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Suprised!
 November 1, 2008
"Im so surprised that that I noticed results withing 2 weeks of taking this! I love it. It dosent have that awful taste biosil had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product