Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,515)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Boron(28)
Calcium(3,913)
Chromium(308)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(601)
Magnesium(2,299)
Manganese(22)
Potassium(232)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(183)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(416)
Multivitamins(13,083)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,326)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,420)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz

Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails. Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen. Activated Silicon®. Vegan. JarroSil® is a synergistic formulation of highly bioavailable silicon. A patent pending Activated Silicon® formula JarroSil contains stabilized molecular clusters of silicic acid which provide a biologically active form of silicon upon dissolution into liquids.  . JarroSil is manufactured in the USA using the latest technology for enhanced bioavailability stability and improved taste. Stabilized silicic acid is converted to highly bioavailable ortho- and disilicic acids upon dissolution in liquids and in the stomach.  . Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails.  . JarroSil’s Activated Silicon improves the strength and elasticity of collagen by stimulating collagen production. Stronger collagen means healthier more elastic skin and fewer and shallower wrinkles.  . The outer shaft of hair is rich in silicon. Adequate silicon helps hair grow thicker and stronger.  . Supplementation with JarroSil also strengthens weak brittle nails associated with an inadequate silicon intake.  . Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen.  . Silicon plays an important role in bone calcification including during the growth of new bone. Bone building cells (osteoblasts) start by constructing a connective tissue matrix. When this is done the osteoblasts switch their function and begin to fill in this matrix with minerals. This process requires silicon.  . JarroSil is an essential partner of calcium for bones glucosamine for joints and antioxidants for supple and healthy arteries.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Palm Beach , Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best priced silica
 October 20, 2015
" Silica is very expensive in this form which is absorbed best. This is the best priced silica in this form. Jarrow is also an excellent company "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHolland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very satisfied with the results
 May 25, 2014
" I have been using Jarrosil for 3 weeks now and I love it. I see a change on my skin & my nails... it is easy to take too! Definitely worth it.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product.
 April 25, 2014
" My body must need silica because within a day of using it my skin gets smooth and soft. I never had such a quick response to anything like it before. If I go off it for a while and start taking it again, the same thing happens - my skin gets smooth and soft within a day. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jarrosil is Easy to Take
 November 1, 2013
" In the morning I put 10 drops in juice. Jarrosil has no taste or smell. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
JarroSil
 March 31, 2013
" Taking this to help with bone health. Read about the silicon helping, so definitely worth a try. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFremont, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 August 24, 2012
" This product has been very helpful for my wife. I do not take it myself but she swears by it and says it is very beneficial. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow JarroSil
 February 3, 2011
" Simple and easy to take. This product is easily absorded. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase ever
 October 10, 2009
" I use this product for strengthening my fingernails and it really works great. I would recommend it to anyone who has nails that break easily. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCarson City, Nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Help for Hair
 September 16, 2009
" This one does not seem to be helping my thin falling hair but it does make the nails grow.
I do not like the fact that it upsets my stomach. I have tried with food, before food and after food and still get upset.
I do however like the way I can drop droplets into the water with no mixing. Simple and easy to use.
I need help for thinning hair after menopause. I will continue use a bit longer to try to see more results. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
REALLY WORKS
 April 19, 2009
" This product really works; I've been using liquid Biosil for about 9 years. My fingernails were peeling, they were so soft. I now have long and strong fingernails. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fingernail strengthener
 February 13, 2009
" I use this to help my winter nails strengthen. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFloria
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
bring back the old formula
 November 11, 2008
" I have been taking Jarrowsil for over a month now do not see much improvement in my nails.
When I took the orginal Biosel, I notice a difference in less than a week.
I am disappointed with Jarrowsil. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Suprised!
 November 1, 2008
" Im so surprised that that I noticed results withing 2 weeks of taking this! I love it. It dosent have that awful taste biosil had. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product