Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Gluten and Casein Digestive Enzymes with DPP IV. Gluten Defense features DPP IV (dipeptidyl peptidase) activity from a protease enzyme specific to digestion of gluten and casein.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
T125
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for occasional gluten ingestion
 July 20, 2014
"I have given up most gluten so these work wonderfully for the times I feel there may be hidden gluten. I take them when I am eating out as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unglued
fromDalton, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great enzyme for gluten intollerance.
 May 26, 2014
"This is one product I would never be without. There are other
gluten enzymes available but for the money this is the best one. I've tried them all and this one works as good as any of them. Take it even if you don't know gluten is a problem for you. It can only help.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJTJR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 August 12, 2013
"I've tried multiple enzymatics for addressing sensitivities to wheat and casein (dairy protein). This product addresses them both and you can't beat the price. Normally I follow an elimination diet because my sensitivities are strong enough that I react with stomach upset and headache within minutes of eating offensive food. This product prevented any/all reactions when I took it in advance. I've even taken it after my stomach begun hurting due to accidental wheat exposure and achieved great relief/benefit. Highly recommended!!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural4life
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super enzymes!
 July 17, 2013
"This is the best enzyme supplement I have ever used to help me break down the wheat gluten and dairy fat!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Vitacost Offer
 March 25, 2013
"This works well and is not exorbitantly priced. Enzymes are the key. This product has saved me from many a backlash for having had a bit of gluten when I really don't tolerate it well. Never have, even before the so-called fad (which it's not). Thank you, Gluten Defense and Vitacost."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pizazzwoman
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 September 18, 2012
"I love gluten defense. I have several enzymatic deficiencies and have found that gluten defense helps with all of them, not just with gluten and casein. I avoid gluten like the plague, so it has rarely been a problem. I also rarely have anything with casein in it. I have found that taking gluten defense, even when gluten and casein are absent in the meal, helps me digest things better. I take several other enzymatic preparations in addition to gluten defense - have for years. Gluten defense adds that last bit of help that I need. My children have also found this to be true. Hence, I take gluten defense with every meal."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anotherreviewer
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
travelling standard
 September 17, 2012
"I have celiac disease and I take this with me whenever I travel."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickeepea
Excellent
 March 11, 2012
"This product is a lifesaver for my daughter and myself!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Gluten Defense™ -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product