Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince of Peace® 100% Organic Premium Peony White Tea leaves and buds are picked at a young age and go through the Zhenge-style of processing which gives the tea a richer aroma a fuller body and a deeper dark color. White tea's antioxidant content is greater than that of green tea. A typical cup of white tea has about 10-20mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180 mg.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
84 out of 91(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Etoiledumatin
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Perfect !
 December 12, 2014
"First time I bought White Tea. The taste is way better then black or green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khat88
fromHOUSTON, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fast on the the quality tea
 November 19, 2014
"I've been using this tea about 2 years, and love it. Great quality product on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Unusual White Tea
 September 8, 2014
"This "White" Tea is darker than any white tea I have ever had. Is it pure white tea? And, it tastes stronger. But, it is Organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debead
fromDover, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice taste
 August 30, 2014
"I didn't know what to expect, but truly surprised by this full, but not bitter tea. I even use less sweetner. Looking forward to finding it in decaf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetcats
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 July 24, 2014
"good white tea, great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLynne
fromSeaford, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Household Favorite
 July 18, 2014
"Ever since we purchased our first box of this White Tea from Vitacost, it has been our favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LitaG
fromBuda, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Value
 June 4, 2014
"Prince of Peace White Tea is full-bodied and has a very pleasant flavor. This tea is a true bargain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniela1983
Nice
 May 4, 2014
"Great deal, fine taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linlee
fromsalem alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tea ever
 April 12, 2014
"this was the cheapest white tea i could find on line, the other websites were so much more per box, so now i found the right place to shop. thank you vitacost. the shipping was fast also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GAPSgirl
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A bit strong for a white tea
 March 18, 2014
"This tea is adequate in comparison to other white teas, but I found it to be a bit dark and strong when brewed per the manufacturer instructions. I am experimenting with brewing it for a shorter time frame and this may overcome the problem I've described."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnRiKone2705
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deal
 February 11, 2014
"Such a great deal
At first I didn't expect much of it, but I was surprised.
Tastes just as it should.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessvitagirl
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great white tea!
 January 28, 2014
"First purchased to blend with green to make a smoother tea, it is lovely to drink by itself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut77777
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 January 26, 2014
"This is an exceptionally good deal for this many tea bags. I love the taste too. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be748
fromSF, SF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
always like prince of peace products
 December 30, 2013
"I am Asian and I drink tea daily, this organic white tea is freshly taste and great value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delph
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
Best Orgainc Teas all around!
 December 29, 2013
"I have been buying Prince of Peace Organic Teas for the last 2-3 yrs. I had previously been buying another brand. And, while I have no complaints regarding either the price or the quality of Legends of China Organic Teas, I do have real a problem with it. On my last order, Prince of Peace Organic Green was out of stock. So, since I was nearly out of green tea, I ordered Prince of Peace White and Legends of China Green, both organic & both in the 100-bag boxes. When the order arrived, I was disappointed when I compared Legends brand to my now *all-time favorite* in that while LOC seems to be a bargain at about 20% less in price, you also get 21% less product in the 100-bag boxes (LOC @ 5.64 oz vs POP @ 6.35 oz). So there is 21% less tea in *each* bag!! Also another main reason I prefer the POP Organic Teas is the unbleached bags. Legends bags are bleached white."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blakeleysmom
fromSaint Joseph, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth!
 December 20, 2013
"Love this white tea. The flavor is delicate and I enjoy drinking it in place of green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coale
fromMaryland
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Mild tasting
 October 30, 2013
"Love this tea. Very mild flavor and convenient to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallold
fromYellow Springs Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One box lasts a long time
 October 18, 2013
"I use one bag a day added to my jiaogulan tea for added flavor. One box lasts three months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inpursuitofhealth
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding value and quality
 September 30, 2013
"My whole family loves this tea. Great price for large quantity, deliciously mild flavor, and best-of-all organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blob
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Forgettable tea
 September 17, 2013
"I love that this product is organic, but the flavor needs a lot of improvement. If you've ever had good tea, you'll know this one is mediocre at best - like most bagged teas, unfortunately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next