Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince of Peace® Organic Jasmine Green Tea is made through a special infusion process - the fragrance from jasmine petals is infused into green tea and then the tea is dried. Green tea is known for its antioxidant properties which have many natural health benefits. A typical cup of green tea has about 20-30mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  . Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. The tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
33 out of 37(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yootown
fromEast Coast
tastes like -- no tea at all!
 April 11, 2014
"The low price for a hundred bags of tea is, of course, too good to be true. I even tried TRIPLING the tea bags to get one good cup. ZERO flavor. Invest in a better brand that actually has, um, tea in the tea bags…"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
magrose
frombozeamn montana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
affordable
 March 13, 2014
"This tea as many reviews said is a mild light tea and a steal for the price, but I do prefer a bit more of a strong jasmine flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaPeach
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only green tea I drink
 January 18, 2014
"I have been drinking the jasmine green tea blend for several years now and can not imagine switching to plain green tea. This has a great flavor and I use no sweeteners with it a all as I needed to with other green teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindify
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 December 11, 2013
"This tea has good flavor and a great value. I use this tea for making kombucha."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dollygirl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 November 19, 2013
"Great taste and good price!
Love this tea!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novagirl
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Jasmine Green Tea
 November 14, 2013
"The Prince of Peace products are high quality and have excellent taste. There is no aftertaste with this product as with some of the teas I've purchased at Asian supermarkets. It's great that Vitacost has the Jasmine Green tea since it's vanished from the Asian supermarket shelves and been replaced with questionable teas that are not organic. This product has a delicious mild taste and does not cause caffeine jitters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleysGarden
fromEnglewood FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightful and Organic Too
 November 7, 2013
"I love this tea, and the Jasmine adds such a lovely delicate flavor.
It is priced so well too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaViolet
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why would you buy any other green tea!
 October 13, 2013
"This tea give you more for the money - like 4 times as much as other green tea bags you buy in the store. It is organic. The tea bags are made with unbleached bags. The company supports orphans with special disabilities. It tastes fantastic. I cannot say enough about this tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrimper
fromcoastal MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great organic product
 August 31, 2013
"i'm not afraid of pesticides since the product is organic. Also green tea has so many health benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaspar15
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love!
 August 25, 2013
"I love this tea! I have ordered it many times and will continue to do so."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFlorida
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A mild organic tasting green tea
 July 15, 2013
"A mild tasting green tea which easily mixes with most herbal teas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcgd
mild, pleasant taste
 July 6, 2013
"it is organic, tastes wonderful, very inexpensive and the company runs an orphanage in china. I like the tea and i like supporting the work P of P does."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmnsusie
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 May 14, 2013
"I love this tea! I am a big Jasmine Green tea fan, but I've tried so many I didn't like. I like Numi Jasmine green but it is expensive. The Price of Peace brand is waaaaayyy cheaper and just as good. I Love the name of the brand--Prince of Peace. I also like the name King of Kings and Lord of Lords."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schultzie
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 11, 2013
"I used to buy green tea with Jasmine from Trader Joe's, then found it much cheaper at a Chinese grocery store. But it was a long distance from my home and not organic. When I found Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine tea on Vitacost.com, I decided to try it. I'm already using my second box of the tea and will continue buying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanacowgirl
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great Jasmine flavor
 April 2, 2013
"This is the best Jasmine Tea I have ever had. For the low price, and the fact that it is 100 Tea Bags, you just can't beat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cutnpaced
frompelham, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cheap price for cheap product
 January 14, 2013
"no jasmine aroma whatsoever. it's the best price for a jasmine green tea but it doesn't taste like jasmine or green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greenpie
Mild and Lovely
 December 28, 2012
"This is very mild green tea. I do agree with some of other reviewers' complaints regarding weak jasmine presence. The scent is very faint. Compare to one of Peet’s jasmine teas, for example, this one is more of an afterthought. I’m an all day long tea drinker for many years, so my expectation might different. But to be fair, I have not come across richly scent organic jasmine tea at a low cost. I use 2 - 3 bags per 20oz of water. Overall, I really enjoyed this tea. Delightful would sum it up as previously mentioned by others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful Tea
 November 14, 2012
"We drink a lot of tea around our house so I was looking for a way to keep up with our volume at the best price, staying ORGANIC. I like all the Prince of Peace teas and appreciate the savings Vitacost offers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekerOfHealth
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great find!
 August 1, 2012
"I enjoy this tea both hot and iced. Perhaps I do not prefer my tea as strong as some, but I can get a pint to a quart per bag. I love that I can indulge in jasmine tea for a comparable cost to plain, black tea!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Bee & Flower Bar Soap Jasmine -- 4.4 oz Each / Pack of 3
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Jasmine Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
private
Will NOT buy again.
 June 16, 2012
"I love jasmine green tea. It's sweet enough and tastes great. But this brand is terrible. I cannot taste the jasmine in this tea. I have to put 3 bags of tea in my cup to have some jasmine taste.
I bought it because it's organic and I thought it was a good price for 100 bags. But with 3 bags per cup it's useless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next