Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz

Sterile Eye Drops. 100% Natural Active Ingredients. Multi-Symptom Relief. Dryness. Redness. Soothes. Moisturizes. Homeopathic. Original Swiss Formula. No Harsh Vasoconstrictors. Dry Eye Relief  sterile eye drops stimulates the body's natural ability to temporarily relive symptoms such as redness of eyes and lids eye dryness and grittiness.  . Uses:. According to homeopathic principles the active ingredients in this medication temporarily relieve minor symptoms such as: dry eye redness of eyes and lids reflex watering secondary to dry eye sensation of grittiness sensitivity to light.  . Our Original Swiss Formulas are made with 100% Natural Active Ingredients and for over 30 years have been providing families with remedies they can trust.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
106 out of 113(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Review 1 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
partydawg
fromNovato, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
dry eye help!
 July 28, 2015
"This is a GREAT product! natural as they come and feels good in the eye. Love this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delhin
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 27, 2015
"I suffer with dry eyes. This product always soothes my eyes. I use it every day, and have done so for a few years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlternativeGirl
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fast Relief from Dry Eyes
 July 4, 2015
"This stuff really works! My eyes were so dry, they were always red and felt like they were being scraped with sandpaper when I blinked. A couple of drops of this stuff in each eye, and the redness disappeared completely! My eyes were instantly soothed. It took a couple of days for the sandpaper feeling to disappear, but even that went away too. This works way better than plain old saline, and is much safer than anything else you can buy over the counter. And it really works!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artemis2468
fromCT
Gender:Female
Definitely for Dry Eye
 June 21, 2015
"Best natural drop for dry eye, very gentle, and even my eye doctor approves. I use it in the morning, in the evening, or whenever my eyes get too tired."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avacadogirl
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
eye drops
 June 18, 2015
"These work really well. I only have to use them at night as my eyes get dry during the night. I feel better using this cleaner product that some of the other eye drops on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
fromMt. Pleasant, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best eyedrops!
 April 27, 2015
"I love the ease of flow of this product, but even more, it is one of the few that do not cause stinging in my eyes. The product immediately gives my tired dry eyes relief."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Prompt relief..long lasting
 April 12, 2015
"As eyes are tired or get drier as one ages, this has been a godsend. I love this product. I use as needed....not habit forming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 28, 2015
"Perfectly safe and effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedona47
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 January 4, 2015
"My eyes had gotten so dry I could no longer wear my contact lenses. I went to my eye doctor for an exam and he gave me a couple sample eye drops that he recommended. They didn't do much to help.
Then, I went to our local health food store and asked their expert. She recommended Similasan Dry Eye Relief and I won't use anything else now. There is just no comparison. I am also able to wear my contacts again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teace
fromVineland,NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too hard to get out of bottle
 October 5, 2014
"I bought not buy this again"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Our go to eye drops!
 October 3, 2014
"This is the only eye drops we use. It's nice that there is a product without extra stuff in there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunacat
 September 24, 2014
"You are pretty much just paying extra for sterile water..the homeopathic "ingredients" are almost non-existent, and not supported by science to work, so most likely have no effect whatsoever. I do feel like a fool for buying this."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissFit
fromEwing, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best eye drops, for many reasons
 September 10, 2014
"Having dry eyes can be a nuisance but the Similasan drops have worked well for me for some years now. They keep my eyes from feeling dry, but I'm also a huge fan of the design of the bottle. It's made of glass, unlike any other drops I have used, which allows you to see how much is actually left in the bottle. The bottle has a plastic tip which is the part you squeeze. I have arthritis in my hands and find it very difficult to squeeze the other brands of drops which come in plastic bottles. Best of all, Vitacost has made the price very affordable as these drops cost at least $3 more at the drug store."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffstuff
fromLincoln Hills, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does not sting eye
 August 12, 2014
"This is the only eye drop I use for dry eye. I've tried others & they sting my eyes. Plus this is organic which I prefer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No allergic reaction
 July 20, 2014
"These drops delivered moisture to my eyes without irritation. I don't like that they only last a month then you have to dispose of them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domonique
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 June 28, 2014
"Surprised at how well this worked. Used it on an airplane to ward off germs. Worked well when I became congested and didn't take too much space in my ziplock of liquids. I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyesopenwide
fromKanab, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good stuff
 June 21, 2014
"I use the Similisan Dry Eye Relief every day as soon as I open my eyes as they are very dry first thing in the morning. The Dry Eye Relief works instantly and my eyes feel great after putting some drops in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozsg
fromMt.Bethel, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Soothing !
 May 31, 2014
"These are the best eye drop products around. They even have a 'stye' formula if needed. I use the Dry Eye Relief everyday with no side affects like burning or stinging some other products have. And they are Homeopathic !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings4u
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 26, 2014
"My eyes were itchy for months & after briefly using this, they stopped itching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cispro
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
No preservatives - Love it!!!
 May 1, 2014
"I love this product since it has no preservatives and it comes in a glass bottle. I will keep buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next