Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz

Relieves Itching Burning & Watering Associated with Allergies. • Homeopathic Sting-Free Formula. Eye Doctor recommended Similasan Dry Eye Relief stimulates the eye's natural ability to fight dryness and clear redness due to smog stress age fatigue environment contact lens wear and other causes. The active ingredients in Similasan Eye Drops work effectively with no known side effects and no known drug interactions. Similasan Healthy Relief® products have provided safe effective relief to millions of people for over 25 years. Uses: According to homeopathic principles the active ingredients in this medication temporarily relieve minor symptoms such as:. -- Dry eye. -- Redness of eyes and lids. -- Reflex watering secondary to dry eye. -- Sensation of grittiness. -- Sensitivity to light
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
94 out of 100(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Review 1 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunacat
 September 24, 2014
"You are pretty much just paying extra for sterile water..the homeopathic "ingredients" are almost non-existent, and not supported by science to work, so most likely have no effect whatsoever. I do feel like a fool for buying this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffstuff
fromLincoln Hills, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does not sting eye
 August 12, 2014
"This is the only eye drop I use for dry eye. I've tried others & they sting my eyes. Plus this is organic which I prefer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No allergic reaction
 July 20, 2014
"These drops delivered moisture to my eyes without irritation. I don't like that they only last a month then you have to dispose of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domonique
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 June 28, 2014
"Surprised at how well this worked. Used it on an airplane to ward off germs. Worked well when I became congested and didn't take too much space in my ziplock of liquids. I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyesopenwide
fromKanab, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good stuff
 June 21, 2014
"I use the Similisan Dry Eye Relief every day as soon as I open my eyes as they are very dry first thing in the morning. The Dry Eye Relief works instantly and my eyes feel great after putting some drops in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozsg
fromMt.Bethel, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Soothing !
 May 31, 2014
"These are the best eye drop products around. They even have a 'stye' formula if needed. I use the Dry Eye Relief everyday with no side affects like burning or stinging some other products have. And they are Homeopathic !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings4u
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 26, 2014
"My eyes were itchy for months & after briefly using this, they stopped itching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cispro
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
No preservatives - Love it!!!
 May 1, 2014
"I love this product since it has no preservatives and it comes in a glass bottle. I will keep buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
 April 11, 2014
"This is an excellent product... The only product I would put on my eyes..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bearbayou
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
expires in 30 days !
 March 22, 2014
"This is a good product IF you can use it all within 30 days. I am sending back my purchase. I prefer "Optique 1" by Boiron (also sold thru Vitacost) Each individual, sterile, dosing applicator contains enough solution for me to use 2x daily for 3 days (one box of, 20 single applicators lasts 60 days, when applied daily; if used only occasionally, no big loss since clock doesn't start clicking down 'til you open up an applicator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gopix
fromtampa, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Clean product that works
 March 16, 2014
"Use for itchy, burning, tired eyes. It's soothing and works quickly to sooth irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm happy with this product
 March 14, 2014
"The first thing I noticed was that the drops do not sting or make my eyes red. They are easy to use as often as I need them. I'm very pleased and continue to buy as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DRY EYE RELIEF
 February 12, 2014
"THIS IS THE BEST FOR ME. I HAVE TRYED LOTS AND LIKE THIS ONE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
what my doctor recommended
 February 8, 2014
"I have a problem with dry eyes, but not so terrible that I need a prescription. I was glad to have such a natural product recommended by my eye doctor. I found it in several stores but the best price is on Vitacost, which is important because you should only use it for a month once opened."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 February 6, 2014
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penepots
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps with dry eyes
 January 30, 2014
"I have dry eyes and dry mouth constantly and these drops help keep my eyes moist. I found that after using them several times my eyes seem to go longer periods without needing drops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does What It Says
 January 26, 2014
"It took me a couple of tries to realize you had to squeeze the nozzle at the end instead of the bottle, but this works and I'll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice alternative to over-the-counter eye drops
 January 10, 2014
"This is a good, soothing eye drop for dry eyes, somewhat for red-
ness, without the "rebound effect" of Visine and other "get the red out" drops from the pharmacy. "Systane" Ultra might qualify as the
allopathic alternative..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MKBoomBoom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Substitute for Chemical Eye Drops
 January 6, 2014
"Having many allergies to a variety of chemicals & preservatives I just love this product. It is very soothing. I have also tried the "Irritated Eye & the Allergy Eye formula" with good results. No reaction!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Similasan Dry Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keely56
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very soothing
 January 5, 2014
"This Similasan Dry Eye Relief really works for me. It is very soothing and doesn't irritate my eyes like some major brands I've tried. It also doesn't give me a rebound effect where I need to use it several times. I need it once when I wake up and it does what it says. I have ordered it several times and hope you continue to carry this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next