Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz

Premium Quality. SweetLeaf brand stevia extract is the purest and highest quality available in the United States.  Our standardized extract contains at minimum 90% total steviosides with 40% rebaudioside A.  Our superior raw material and extraction process along with our Kosher certification make SweetLeaf stevia the best value on the market.  This product is extremely concentrated and has not been diluted with any fillers.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sweet not bitter
 July 6, 2013
"Very nice pure stevia powder. Sweet not bitter. Takes VERY little to sweeten something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socal222
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best tasting stevia !
 March 5, 2013
"I found the other stevia brands were too bitter, so for years, I have been a fan of the Wisdom 'Sweet Leaf' Stevia. You can purchase the liquid, the powder, or the packets. I use all three. Liquid is useful for some things, and the packets you can take with you anywhere so you don't have to use Splenda-type sweetners in a restaurant. I highly recommend this to people using stevia for the first time so that they don't experience the bitter taste from other stevia brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marybethmn
fromMaplewood, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite stevia powder, small size good
 August 9, 2012
"We really like this brand of Stevia, and I get these packs of the smaller size periodically, so I can share with friends and family, if the subject gets around to improving diet. I also keep one at work. I prefer the powder there, since the liquids all need to be refrigerated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espirit
fromQuincy, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 8, 2012
"I prefer this Stevia for it's lack of fillers and it's much less bitter taste. I've tried several other brands and types over the years-liquid, qlycerin, powders-and this is my favorite by far. The 0.9 oz is a much better buy than the 0.4 size, which I bought only because they were out of the larger size. The first bottle I had was sweeter than this one. I guess the seetness of the product may vary somewhat depending on the particular plant harvested. A little goes a long, long way, so use very sparingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromVictorville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Stevia is a natural steetner.
 November 25, 2011
"You only need use a tiny bit. there are no fillers in this product and it is very potent. I have an itty-bitty spoon that I use. If you've tried it and were not pleased, just use less."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaxon
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent
 May 24, 2011
"This works great for reducing sugar in recipes. I use 1/4 tsp along with 1/2 tsp of the liquid stevia and 1/2 cup of sugar for recipes that call for 2 cups of sugar. Works great! Depending on if there are other sugar sources in the recipe like chocolate chips you can reduce actual sugar to as little as 1/4 cup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lauriel
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 19, 2011
"its sweeter and less bitter than some stevia brands - which is nice. This product is difficult to mix into a cup of coffee. The powder tends to float on top of the liquid - but stirring several time allows it to eventually dissolve."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
goldie777
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't Like It
 January 1, 2011
"I thought I was buying SweetLeaf Stevia, but this specific item was not the regular one that I have used. This did not taste good. I would not buy this ever. It left such a bad taste in the mouth."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mels9rs
Oh, so sweet!
 February 28, 2010
"Definitely one of the purest and sweetest stevia products I have used! It came only about 1/2 full, which concerned me at first. It is truly sweeter than other stevia with any additives, etc and therefore lasts a long time. I only wish they would fill up the container or send it in an even smaller one because it just feels like a waste of space. Just my little pet peeve! Great product, great price for how long it lasts! Follow the instructions though. It really is 40 times sweeter than sugar. I was used to using other brands that stated only using a very small amount, which I had to use more than stated. This IS sweet! Use as directed or your tea, etc will take you off guard!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiseahawk
fromOak Harbor, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Sugar Substitute
 February 17, 2010
"This sugar substitute goes a long ways and fills the role for real sugar without the calories ans side effects of sugar. Well worth the cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shevi
A sprinkle of pure sweetness
 February 15, 2010
"This is the purest form of stevia I've found, and it's delicious. Just the tiniest amount in a drink or a recipe is all you need. Other kinds of stevia have additives I can't stomach or taste too sugary, but this stuff is great. It might take a while to get used to (stevia does taste a bit different), but once you do you won't want any other kind of sweetener. This is the only sweetener for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixieR
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural with no side effects
 February 11, 2010
"I have used this product for at least 10 years. It is very potent and requires only a tiny amount. Too much of any stevia product is bitter. The consistent taste and quality compared to other brands is notable. Easy to use, easy to travel with. For cold drinks, I found that putting it directly on ice before pouring beverage will disperse it without clumps floating. It is all we use for sweetening teas, coffee, cereals, yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJ2U
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No aftertaste!!
 March 8, 2009
"I'm very satisfied with this product. I've tried several brands and this one is the best-tasting one of them all. My only objection is with the container. One shake for me was too much. I used a very small plastic spoon from a previous product. I believe it's one-eighth of a teaspoon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product