Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz

An Aromatic Blend of 20 Herbs. Deliciously Soothing. Instant. Makes 65 Cups. Olbas Instant Herbal Tea is a delicious blend of 20 soothing herbs enhanced with essential oils that make Olbas Remedies famous around the world.  Made in Switzerland and produced from only pure natural ingredients Olbas Instant Herbal Tea provides a delightfully warm soothing feeling anytime especially when you feel chilled or when suffering from symptoms of a cold flu or bronchitis.  Suitable for adults and children and may be enjoyed hot or iced.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyC
fromRockland,Ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent herbal tea.
 February 20, 2014
"My wife has a cup of this tea each night before bedtime. It opens her respatory system for easier breathing while sleeping. She even gave some of the tea to her friend who now uses it each night. I use the Olbas oil in my CPAP resevoir water to eash my breathing while sleeping. Both products are great and very soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
soothing
 July 7, 2013
"This has a wonderful herb smell and taste great. It does have sugar in it. I would rather be able to add my own sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicky123
fromRVRTVG5TGB5T
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 17, 2013
"great tea am and pm
flavor amazing
GREAT STUFF
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite tea now !
 March 10, 2013
"Adorable tea, it is my favorite now! May me feel fresh and energized. Would highly recommend it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JanieM
fromSouthwestern Pennnsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
it's an individual taste
 December 9, 2012
"My friend reccomended Olbas products to me and I tried most of them. She loves the tea, I thought it was just ok. I shared the pastilles with her and we both loved them and I orderd 4 boxes. They seemed to open your breathing passages immediately. The bath oil was soothing. I made Get Well boxes for my grandsons and got the inhaler since I feel their products are safer than most for children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coco25
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new favorite
 December 1, 2012
"I love this tea, it's refreshing and mood lifting. If I have a stomach ache I mix it with ginger tea or Prince of Peace ginger crystals which is a delicious treat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amworf
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 August 7, 2012
"I buy this for my mother who has been drinking it regularly for 10-15 years, if not more. She enjoys the taste and reports it relaxes her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SO SOOTHING
 April 24, 2012
"This tea is really soothing. The essential oils in it are fabulous. My kids love this tea and ask for it always in cooler days. Will reorder again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maromorales
Love the tea
 July 2, 2011
"This tea was a gift to my husband, but now is mine !!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keystoner
Nice Tea
 April 27, 2011
"Refreshing, tasty and instant!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnceUponATime
fromMidwest USA
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My new Favorite;)
 January 25, 2011
"What a delightful tea, this is easily my new favorite. It is very aromatic and flavorful. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zatamzak
fromelgin, illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
works
 March 26, 2010
"This really works, it clears the sinuses, and it tastes great. It makes a great cup to drink on cold damp days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ah...
 April 14, 2009
"I've been using Olba's products for some time now & I have nothing but glowing comments for them!
This tea reminds me of a similar one my mom had when I was growing up. The fragrant granules dissolve quickly in hot water, the aroma wafting on the steam will clear sinuses & thoughts when breathed in. Sometimes I'll use a touch of honey. It is very relaxing & refreshing, almost forcing me to sit still & enjoy the moment.
I have also noticed mood lift & better sleep after drinking a cup of this tea. A good way to boost yourself in mid afternoon & get yourself ready for sleep at night.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluePearl
fromEncinitas California
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it cold
 February 18, 2009
"very refreshing made cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Instant Herbal Tea -- 7 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product