Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colds & Immune or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges

Maximum Strength. Powerful Vapors. No Added Color. Fights Coughs. Soothes Sore Throats. With Vitamin C Cooling Menthol Eucalyptus and Natural Flavors. Sugar Free. Menthol Cough Suppressant. Oral Anesthetic. Pleasant tasting Black Currant flavor combined with soothing Menthol Eucalyptus & Vitamin C. Fights coughs and provides instant cool soothing relief for sore throat. Suitable for use by those on sugar controlled diets and vegetarians. Temporarily relieves:. --Cough due to minor throat and bronchial irritation occurring with the common cold or inhaled irritants. --Occasional minor irritation of sore throat
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Review 1 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 17, 2014
"We love that this drop has no sugar, great flavor and vit. c. I've reordered several times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMe
Good tasting sugar-free lozenge with no aspartame!
 February 12, 2014
"These lozenges are a rare find. They're sugar-free, taste good and don't contain that awful aspartame that so many sugar-free lozenges have. They also work as well or better than other lozenges, sugarless or otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuleBud
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good & With Vitamin C
 February 8, 2014
"Not really sweet but the currant flavor is there. Plenty of added Vitamin C. Good for sore throat, soothed throat, clearing one's voice & mild snoring (pop one in mouth before bed). Mentholated and vapory like the other Olbas stuff."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bunsmac
fromNapa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awful Taste
 December 18, 2013
"I don't know what this product does.All I know is I had the reaction of having to spit it out immediately....Someone messed up with the flavoring..Its bad and I mean a bad taste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepyjude
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works wonders on sore throat
 December 10, 2013
"I love this product, all the others that I have tried at the local health shop are little more than candy. You actually feel this working straight away to take care of your sore throat. It also tastes very nice. A little pricey but it works. I don't know of any other so called health lozenge that tastes nice and works that isn't loaded with sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecome
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really Works ♥
 January 14, 2013
"These really work well, nice taste, long lasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for a sore throat!
 January 13, 2013
"It soothes my sore throat naturally without added sugar & artificial colorings. I keep a box in my bag during the winter months. It works fast to relieve your discomfort!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjtav
fromHanson, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another Olbas Winner
 May 15, 2009
"Use many of the Olbas products. Love the pastilles & decided to try the black currant lozenges. Works as well as pastilles with a slightly milder taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluePearl
fromEncinitas California
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tasty...
 February 18, 2009
"taste just like the pastilles, but they are sugar free. I can not find these in the Rx in the US, so I'm happy to see them here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raveonette
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Recommended
 November 17, 2008
"Refreshing and comforting. No sugar. Yummy earthy berry flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Lozenges Sugar-Free Black Currant -- 24 Lozenges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product