Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorized or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets

Cardio. SmartRelease® Garlic with High Allicin Potential. Odor Free. SmartRelease® Garlic using a proprietary enteric-coating Garlicin tablets are protected from stomach acid. Once in the intestinal fluid Garlicin tablets completely disintegrate in about 45 minutes providing maximum allicin release. Stomach Acid Protection. Intestinal Release. High Allicin Potential.  . CARDIO. Clinical studies have shown cardiovascular benefits of garlic with high allicin potential. Garlicin® is made from a superior garlic powder for maximum allinase activity. SmartRelease® tablets protect the allinase enzyme necessary for allicin production. Intestinal Disintegration provides an environment best suited for maximum allicin release.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revvie
fromLeland, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best garlic supplement
 December 5, 2013
"I have used Garlicin for years. I don't smell like garlic and never taste it. Tablets are easy to swallow. I won't buy any other garlic supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to swallow
 October 28, 2013
"This is a very reputable garlic tablet, according to reliable sources at the local health grocery. It is very easy to swallow and usually does not cause a lot of garlic taste/ smell after-effects. Sometimes it causes a few garlic 'burps' but nothing like other ones I've tried before. I've used this one for years. This is the best in every way. The allicin content is unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product.
 September 9, 2013
"I love this product... very effective and it does not smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyP
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High allicin
 March 18, 2013
"This is a great product which I have used every day for many many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garfinkle
fromSt.George, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Thumbs up!
 February 7, 2013
"An excellent garlic supplement. I have been using it for several years and have found it to deliver what it claims. It's protective encapsulation seems to work. For the price, I would use no other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrie10
fromGreenville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
pillar
 October 15, 2012
"I have taken this every day for years. It has lots of allicin & the price is good. For whatever reason, the Cardiovascular Health is the variety that works best for me. I get my garlic for my immune system everyday without the smell!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abrahampaul14
fromtacoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good deal
 April 14, 2011
"excellent purchase and prompt delivery..very good service"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seajay2828
fromsan pedro ,california
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great price,and product
 July 14, 2010
"Been using this product for years and in my opinion it's the best on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danb500
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Value
 December 5, 2009
"Garlicin is a great garlic product and the 180 count was the best price per dose. While Garlicin has gone up in price recently, VitaCost again provided the lowest price for the product I wanted. Even though the description said the product was not stocked and might take longer, had I not known that I would have still thought it was a stock item it came so quickly. Thank You VitaCost!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Garlicin® Odor Free -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product