Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb

Piper Nigrum. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI. Pepper is a universal table condiment used to flavor all types of dishes in cuisines worldwide. It's commonly used in stocks pickling and sausages.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor.
 December 12, 2015
" I love using these peppercorns. They are flavorful. I use them whole in soups as well as in a pepper mill. Will reorder as needed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our family loves this pepper!
 January 12, 2015
" Very good deal that Vitacost offers here! We love to enhance our food taste by pepper so we need quite a bit. Freshly ground pepper is just better than the already ground one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 October 2, 2014
" Very fresh.Very good quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 6, 2014
" Fresh peppercorns. Don't notice a drastic diff from the ones I get from the local ethnic spice store, but I like that these are organic. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHolland,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great organic Black Pepper
 February 8, 2014
" When, I opened the package,the smell of the pepper was wonderful,I have never smelled a pepper with such a good aroma. It tastes great on food also. Since buying this pepper, I notice that I use pepper more often than I did my other pepper. It adds such a good flavor to everything. Thanks Vitacost for carry this product. I sure can't get this product around here. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Value
 December 20, 2011
" Loved the flavor, the grind is perfect and even, no big chunks and not too fine. It works well in my pepper shakers and has a good smell, plus is organic! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malabar peppercorns
 July 24, 2011
" For those who know the difference, these are Malabar peppercorns. I like Tellicherry better, but these Malabar are full of flavour and quite spicy, too. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
High quality, strong flavor
 July 4, 2010
" Woud concur with other reviewers -- high quality, wonderful aroma and strong flavor. Have noticed we need less pepper using this brand in our two pepper grinders than our former. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding quality
 June 20, 2010
" I grind these in a coffee grinder, a small batch at a time. The difference in them and pre-ground pepper is incredible. I need to check and see what other products this company offers. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just Great Pepper
 February 14, 2010
" Rich, pungent pepper flavor. I absolutely love it. I drop the whole peppercorns into curries, soups etc., and they soften just a tad, while flavoring the dish. Starwest botanicals is my new favorite company. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Won't Use Anything Else
 February 14, 2010
" I'll never buy peppercorns from the store again.
These have a deeper pepper aroma and flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Black Pepper Whole -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good quality
 September 15, 2009
" This is very high quality pepper.
Won't hesitate to buy it again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.