Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz

Whole Food Energizer™. Vitamins • Minerals • Protein • Fiber. Fruits • Vegetables • Green Foods • EFAs. Mushrooms • Enzymes • Antioxidants. Non-GMO. Vegetarian. Complete Nutrition. Alive! Ultra-Shake is nutrition you can feel - packed with vitamins minerals fruits vegetable protein fiber green foods omega 3/6/9 fatty acids mushrooms antioxidants enzymes and more!  . Premium Soy Protein. Alive! Ultra-Shake contains heart-healthy easy-to-digest soy protein isolate complete with 18 amino acids. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of Alive! Ultra-Shake supplies 15 grams of soy protein.  . Whole Body Benefits. Alive! Ultra-Shake provides an abundance of essential daily nutrients to support healthy:. Bones. Colon. Digestion. Eyes. Heart. Immunity
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoryTheKid
fromLa Crescenta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 18, 2014
"Great Tasting and packed full of Whole Food Vitamins, Minerals, etc.
Good Anytime day or night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wildsoulchild
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THICK! Best when mixed into a smoothie!
 February 18, 2014
"The first time I used this product I mixed it with soymilk. It turned into a light green, greyish, thick sludge with a toasted, slightly smoky vanilla scent and flavor. I was a little bit alarmed. Flavor was so-so. Not something I hate, but not something I get excited about eating. But, because of the thick consistency, it is perfect for blending with a couple of frozen strawberries, a banana and some soy or coconut milk. It is nutritious, but it is not palatable enough for me to drink by itself. I was hoping for something I could quickly mix into my soymilk and be done with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FridayLover
YUCK!!! THREW IT OUT!
 December 16, 2012
"I wish I could get my money back. Even thinking of this product makes me want to vomit. I cannot even describe the bizarre taste... I suppose I should have known the combo of ingredients would be impossible to taste good togeter. You are better off saving yourself the agony and buying the pills..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stagnation13
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing and so much easier to take than the pills
 June 21, 2012
"I would buy this again and again. I blend it with soy milk and throw a banana in it to help with the greenery, but it actually tastes pretty good considering all the stuff in it. Makes me feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boomer43
fromst louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good investment
 April 7, 2011
"i was satisfied with the results and i mixed with coconut milk also soy milk for a good taste"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ren7
fromRhode Island
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Get Spiru-tein instead
 February 16, 2011
"I bought this product because it had good reviews, and I wanted to try something other than spiru-tein. . .and to me, Alive does not taste anywhere near as good as spiru-tein tastes. I think the alive powder taste like chalk. . I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nature's Way Alive
 January 20, 2011
"I use this product every morning to make sure I have the vitamins and minerals I need to make it through the day. It blends well with juice or protein drinks. I really like all that it has in it. Where I used to feel sleepy and out of energy, this drink has made me feel alive and ready for the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbeeeee
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I definitely feel the difference
 January 19, 2011
"I wasn't using this for a week or two. I could really tell the difference in how i feel. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy
 October 27, 2010
"Great meal replacement!! Tastes great to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelpomeroy21
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 October 26, 2010
"good in smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ultra Shake
 September 8, 2010
"This is an excellent shake ingredient. I mix it with fresh fruit to jazz it up. It's delicious.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheStarGirl
I would buy this again
 July 20, 2010
"Taste isn't bad as long as you mix it with juice or milk. Absolutely nasty if just mixed in water!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocolorado330
get alive!
 July 8, 2010
"i just love this! a fast (no blender necessary!) drink thats wonderful mixed w/pineapple or apple juice. packed with everything you need for the day and tastes good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logansmom
fromNY/CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shakes for my 2 yr old
 July 8, 2010
"My son has his father's body-type...tall and skinny, ugh! He barely eats anything for me so I make shakes with a half of scoop of alive, 1 Tbs. Peanut butter, frozen berries, maple syrup, and whole or 2% milk. He saw his pediatrician on Friday and he says he looks great. He had horrible colic as an infant, but now he's super regular, has high energy levels, sleeps well and definitely is filling out a little better so all of his ribs aren't showing, and I can't feel more satisfied knowing he's getting all of his necessary nutrients for healthy growth and development."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Protein Meal Replacement
 February 2, 2010
"I am extremely pleased with the quality of this Ultra Shake. The flavor is really good. I wish that you got more for your money - I thought it did seem a bit expensive. I guess you pay for the quality. I use it in a blender with a frozen banana, oatmeal and soy milk for a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TONYS
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ALIVE
 October 20, 2009
"I've beem using alive for about 3 years now. It offers all the vitamins with satisfaction of a full meal. I use it everyday for breakfast blended with a banana or some other fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysticvic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamins and Weight Loss Support
 October 1, 2009
"This is my favorite quick breakfast -- I do not take vitamins on the days I use it. It only takes 1 scoop (most shakes take 2). I mix 1/2 cup nonfat milk or soy milk, 1/2 c nonfat yogurt, a handful of frozen berries or banana and blend. Tastes good, filling and energizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djm20
fromWescosville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Weight gain
 September 14, 2009
"Bought this for my brother who had some major dental work and could not eat solid food. Tasty and helps him gain protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfox
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shake and Vitamin Combo
 July 13, 2009
"I love this for breakfast. It has a lot of vitamins that carry you through the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive® Soy Protein Ultra-Shake™ Vanilla -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvocadoLover
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great alternative for pill vitamins
 December 28, 2008
"I started taking this supplement about 3 months ago in place of multi vitamins and like the change. It's easy for my body to absorb. For best results, I make a morning shake and drink it before I eat breakfast. I discovered I need to drink it at mealtime otherwise it gives me some stomach discomfort (mild gas). So far I'm very pleased with the results and continue to reorder as needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next