Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Just Garlic or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb

Allium Sativum. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Origin: China. Certified Organic by QAI.  
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kjmk
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
powdery
 December 13, 2013
"I was very surprised to discover that this garlic powder was the consistency of flour--a very very fine, very soft powder. Usually when I buy garlic powder, I expect it to be a bit more granular. It still tastes good, but I don't think I like the consistency for when I sprinkle it on the outside of baked potatoes, or on steaks on the grill--it comes out in a powdery poof."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamainNH
Flavorful garlic powder
 December 8, 2013
"I got this once my container of Simply Organic garlic powder ran out (buying bulk is so much less expensive). This powder is much finer than Simply Organics, and I actually prefer that. The flavor was fresh. I will buy again (when and if I ever run out of 1 lb of this stuff!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product. Used it in the past.
 November 10, 2013
"Excellent product. Will reorder again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfran
fromsf,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
super deal thanks so much
 October 11, 2013
"I love garlic - so this is a real time saver since i dont chop well, many many thanks and hope u r on the market a long time at such a reasonable offer when pkt books r tight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkinjello
fromSt Pete, FL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Never have I enjoyed a purer garlic powder.
 September 14, 2013
"Except for pudding, I don't think there is anything I don't add it to when cooking! May I just suggest you include a shaker of some kind (with small holes) for tabletop use. This would deem this product perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Brand is great, but don't like the powdered form..
 August 10, 2013
"I mistakenly ordered the garlic Powder- rather than the Starwest garlic Granules, as I usually do. This is a great company, we and others I know order their products regularly. It's just that personally, I totally Prefer the garlic Granules form of garlic over the powdered form. The Starwest seasonings and other products are great quality, economical, and offer a variety of products in the larger 1# bags. I Highly recommend their products, it is just that I find the Garlic Granules a much better choice, easier to use and also to control the amount when cooking than the powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamkpa
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Powder Organic Garlic
 June 21, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised on how good and delicious this garlic is. When I ordered it, I thought it was the fine granular product, but in fact it is a very fine white powder almost like bread flour consistency. After trying and using it, I now prefer this texture and grind. It has ha very fresh taste, easy to use and shake/pour and dissolves very quickly on wet food items. Store well too in its re-sealable bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tynya
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice flavor
 June 12, 2013
"I put this product on just about everything. It gives popcorn, veges and meat a wonderful flavor. My husband and I are hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good taste,Price, not quite so easy to work with
 April 17, 2013
"this product is tasty at a great price for the volume yet it is very powdery and more difficult too work with"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT GARLIC !!
 March 22, 2013
"This garlic powder is a very fine powdery product, but I love it ,it has a strong garlic taste to it & I find because it is so fine that it stays & goes on your food a lot better than others ..Being all Italian I definitely recommend this & will be ordering again ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dollystar
fromLebanon, oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Organic and it's from China?
 March 20, 2013
"You can not trust organic food that comes out of china. This is junk and an insult to call it organic"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good powder
 March 7, 2013
"Good way to save money by making your own capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bag Will Not Seal
 September 9, 2012
"Love everything about it except the bag doesn't seal. Quality control dropped the ball on this one. I've had several other Starwest spice bags that wouldn't seal as well. A good seal is vital to keeping the spices fresh. Why even have the seal if it doesn't work? I give it only 3 stars because this problem has yet to be resolved, otherwise it would be 5."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiinner
Love it
 August 29, 2012
"Great Garlic taste almost as good as my homegrown garlic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit4life120
fromNY
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 April 24, 2012
"This is delicious garlic powder and a great value at the price. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthAdvocate
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Incredible flavor!
 April 3, 2012
"The other reviewers are not joking when they say this is true powder -- the consistency of flour. It's very easy to mix into flour when making homemade garlic-herb bread. It's got a very fresh garlic flavor. I've been buying this brand for a few years, and the product is highly consistent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayvnsong
frombertrand, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Intense Garlic Flavor
 June 19, 2011
"This is the best garlic powder (yes, it's really a powder - not granules). It has an intense flavor and you only need a little bit. It blends into the dishes and disappears, but leaves a wonderful garlic flavor. I am hooked!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powerful Garlic Powder
 January 26, 2011
"I was a little skeptical when I opened the bag. This garlic really is a POWDER not like any garlic I've seen. I do like it and would buy it again. Its strong but not bitter and blends well when cooking. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYorker
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good quality
 December 11, 2010
"First thing i have to say is that this is meant for cooking-not meant for sprinkling on pizza- learnt that the hard way. That said it is great quality and adds that extra kick of garlic flavor i need in my sauces and food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Garlic Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HDR1
fromMarin county, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is flour not powder!!
 July 2, 2010
"I'm used to Garlic powder being more granular...this is more like Garlic flour...Meaning it is the consistency of flour. This is not an exaggeration.. Just be aware in case this isn't what you're looking for..."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next