Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Laundry or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags

Each bag will last for up to 8 times in the clothes dryer to give a light lavender aroma to you linen. This will provide a pleasant relaxing effect. Simple elegant and natural. Treat yourself royally. Also sprinkle on your carpet before vacuuming for a natural fresh air scent.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aprildream
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not great buy like paying $1 for one
 December 22, 2014
"The smell is very good to smell the bag only , but do no good to the cloths, better to buy box of other downy , gain that has like 100 sheets and throw like 5 in dryer , I would not buy this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 November 22, 2013
"I use lavendar fabric softener, so this is just a double bang."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilikeidontlike
Nice and subtle
 May 26, 2013
"Would purchase again.
Light scent of lavender on clothes and linens.
Can also recycle lavender buds for cleaning and scenting carpets--apparently. Haven't tried this yet, but would.
Can also reuse lavender buds via boiling to cleanse and scent household air when done with the bag thing.
Lavender's the bomb.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herb187ert9
fromNew Orleans
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Item
 April 9, 2013
"This product smells very good and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rollergirl
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful smell
 June 27, 2012
"I love the way these made my clothes smell, especially towels. A nice relaxing smell. I only wish that they lasted longer. (About 5 large loads)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturaljewel
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than expected
 November 17, 2011
"These were surprisingly pleasant- not too perfumey, lasted longer than 4 dryer loads (8 maybe?)
Will use again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
allaboutqigong
So, So
 May 4, 2011
"These have a great lavender scent. I put it in for a 2nd use with a heavy load (jeans) and it broke apart. What a mess"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovinFifty
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for bedding
 May 6, 2010
"I use Dr. Bronner's Lavender castile soap to wash my bedding in my front load washer. To add just a bit more natural lavendar scent to my linens ~ I purchased these Lavender Dryer Bags. I am very pleased and found myself also enjoying the scent emitted from my dryer vent as I sat on my front porch reading.
These dryer bags will be a staple on my laundry room shelves. Thanks Vitacost !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thalia
Love Lavender
 October 21, 2009
"Our family has been using the Lavender bags for a couple years. We enjoy the smell of lavender, so clean and natural. We use each bag several times in the dryer (they hold well for about 3 to 6 times) and then use them to freshen the clothes in the cupboards or vacuum cleaner. We just LOVE them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MarilynLani
fromNewport Beach, California
Gender:Female
Lavender Dryer Bags
 February 19, 2009
"I like the fragrance but they fall apart in the dryer after only a couple uses and the lavender gets all over."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Dryer Bags Lavender -- 4 Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product