Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(561)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(472)
Cinnamon(270)
Curcumin(73)
Fenugreek(100)
Flaxseed(229)
Garlic(299)
Ginger(141)
Ginseng(234)
Green Tea(460)
Mushrooms(233)
Oregano(270)
Other Herbs(7,215)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(75)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(383)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(245)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(588)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Raspberry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb

Rubus Idaeus. Origin: Croatia. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI. Raspberry Leaf Tea is valuable during parturition.  It should be taken freely - warm.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowerek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
drink it as a tea!
 July 28, 2014
"I drink it like a tea and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpaige77
fromPA
yummy!
 April 8, 2014
"Great product! Makes a delicious tea! Love that it comes in a resealable bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porcupine
fromCanon City, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent quality
 April 2, 2014
"This company has the best red raspberry leaves and they are organic which is even better. We make and drink this tea all the time. It is a very good source of calcium for women and men alike."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rapidtrain
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It tastes great!
 January 6, 2014
"This is an organic tea, which is very tasty. I have been enjoying this tea for the past couple of years and my friend like it, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RazburTEE
fromlas vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for tea
 November 24, 2013
"never liked tea before my wife made tea with this is is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejs4550
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product!
 November 20, 2013
"First of all, this bag is HUGE and you only need 1 tsp of it for a cup of tea. So it will last a very long time. Kind of plain taste, tastes like regular tea. But still very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
 April 5, 2013
"I like being able to buy this in bulk and put it with my loose leaf decaf tea. It's not a strong flavor, and has great health benefits for women."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyK3
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product!
 March 5, 2013
"I bought this for my goats but decided to try it for myself also and LOVE it! The leaves have a wonderful aroma and have make a great tea. Oh my goats love it too. I will be ordering more for both myself and my girlie goats. I also plan on trying other Starwest products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoatFamer
fromMaine
Great taste per my goats
 January 18, 2012
"My goats absolutely LOVE this product! It smells good and fresh ~ key to their senses. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max2007
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 January 18, 2012
"Order many time. Great with tea or with out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Value
 January 13, 2012
"The bulk pack is better value than the tea packets. The herbs seemed fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurryLoo
fromNW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh and Green Tea
 October 30, 2011
"I am very happy with this product. I saw another review that said it was full of twigs but I decided to get it anyway and I am glad I did. It is most definitely full of leaves that are still quite green. I usually put a tablespoon in my tea steeper and often end up with one or two tiny twigs that are easy to pluck out. The taste is the same as other raspberry leaf teas I have bought, only fresher. The bag is resealable and I think this will last a good while. I keep a small amount in a ziploc bag along with the steeper for restaurants and at friend's houses."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleCountryMouse
fromHouston,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Raspberry leaves
 May 5, 2011
"No debris, smells very fresh, tastes good.Great product.I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ViolinVirtuoso
fromToms River, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Since my other review never got posted
 February 3, 2011
"I'll make this short and sans photos.
The bag I received was NOT sifted. Not by any stretch of the imagination. I spent 2 hours picking twigs, pine needles, holly leaves and grass out of only 1/4 of the bag. I have not yet tasted it, so I gave it two stars since it might very well taste good. I will not buy this again...I'd rather pay for tea bags. Heck, I'd rather grow my own raspberry plants and harvest them myself. Less hassle."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMP4
fromCT
Great value
 February 25, 2010
"This sells for less than half of what my healthfood store charges! ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tea
 February 23, 2010
"Great for woman"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hstein
Very fresh, great price
 February 16, 2010
"I purchased this because the raspberry leaf tea in individual bags at the store are so expensive. This is such a great deal, and the tea is obviously so much fresher. Nice and green and moist as opposed to black and dry. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilelyjae
fromCedar City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Raspberry Leaf Tea
 December 8, 2009
"Great price and the silver bag keeps it free from light and air! Great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2009
"The bag is huge! The quality of the tea is pretty good. I am a heavy tea drinker, and I like all kinds of tea so I don't mind the taste(It tastes like black tea)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Red Raspberry Leaf Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sillymoose1320
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 March 28, 2009
"Very Good product. There was more tea leaves than I expected. It said that it was supposed to be sifted, but there seems to be quite a few stems mixed in. Overall, if you like Green Tea, you should like this Red Raspberry Tea as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next