Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(600)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(139)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(42)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(281)
Fo-Ti(52)
Garlic(360)
Ginger(162)
Ginseng(269)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(504)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(116)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(332)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,974)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(31)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(184)
Turmeric(794)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cinnamon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb

Cinnamomum Burmanii. Origin: Indonesia. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI.  
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
131 out of 140(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoieN
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 January 21, 2016
"Yummy and sweet. I love this Cinnamon powder's flavor. Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carbivore
The best!
 January 14, 2016
"I use a LOT of cinnamon - coffee, pancakes, roasted sweet potatoes, etc - so I'm constantly buying it and I was very excited to see it available in bulk, organic quality at Vitacost. The quality is great and it tastes sweeter than most cinnamons I buy at the store. I love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paganchild
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Cinnamon Spice!
 January 9, 2016
"This cinnamon is of the highest quality I have ever used. Purchasing this in bulk is also a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GVas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 December 31, 2015
"I recommend this product. I had been using products from the grocery store but, when I used this for the first time I noticed the difference right away. This product is great tasting and great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good value
 November 26, 2015
"great taste, organic and good value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jahthra
fromTionesta, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 September 19, 2015
"We love this in our smoothies and it is wonderful on applesauce!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ptprincess13
fromSeal Rock, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful buy!
 September 9, 2015
"organic cinnamon powder at prices MUCH less than a store! I buy 2 pounds at a time and use it in everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatboy23
frommadison, wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Cinnamon!
 September 4, 2015
"I used to order the same cinnamon at a different site for much more than Vitacost offered. I use this for granola mainly. The cinnamon has a warm scent and taste. I will never purchase from anyone except Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyVitaBuyer
Good cinnamon
 August 13, 2015
"Nice distinct flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon Delight
 July 16, 2015
"Does not disappoint in the numerous and varied uses of cinnamon in cooking. I enjoy spicing up my morning coffee by adding to beans before grinding. Delicious!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doIhavetohaveanickname
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 16, 2015
"We order this all the time. Great Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kikora
fromCalifornia
Great cinnamon
 June 27, 2015
"I use a lot of cinnamon, and this is a great cinnamon at a great bulk price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product contains something besides Cinnamon
 June 19, 2015
"I put this cinnamon in my coffee as I do with other pure cinnamon and much too my surprise there was corn starch or something else in the last swallow of coffee.
Should be listed in the ingredients no matter how little is in the product! I will not buy this brand again. I should have been skeptical because of the price.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amyk0503
fromDickson, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic goodness
 April 2, 2015
"I think the flavor of this cinnamon is good. It doesn't take as much to get the great cinnamon flavor. I have been using a regular store brand. This brand is better for you and much better tasting."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemlyanika
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 1, 2015
"I use this cinnamon instead of sugar in my morning oatmeal. Just delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleMBakeshop
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 24, 2015
"For a pound of Organic cinnamon, this is a great deal. It also had the best fragrance and tastes like the cinnamon I grew up with. It is apparently of Indonesian origin, which doesn't have the "bad stuff" like the Saigon and Vietnamese varieties"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yorlig46
fromEvansville, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 March 22, 2015
"Put a teaspoon of cinnamon in my morning protein shake. Tastes great and is far superior to what I've been used to using from the grocery store. The price is affordable and delivery is fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 12, 2015
"This cinnamon tastes great. I use it to bake Paleo cookies and I and my doggies just love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trying2Bhealthy
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon
 March 5, 2015
"I use a lot of cinnamon and organic is all I want. The price at vitacost is so much better then buying little jars (which don't last me very long anyway) So I just refill my empty jar whenever it needs more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 15, 2015
"This is the best cinnamon powder that I have ever used. It smells glorious and has a wonderful taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next