Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cinnamon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb

Cinnamomum Burmanii. Origin: Indonesia. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI.  
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
112 out of 118(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value and quality!
 October 17, 2014
"This is a fabulous product, we go through a lot of cinnamon in our house! This tastes much better than the products we have bought from the store! Saves money, tastes great, but a bag you will be surprised how easy it is to use it up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayvach
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome
 October 5, 2014
"I go through cinnamon like it's my job so it is natural for me to need a big bag like this. This cinnamon is much more potent than the low-quality cinnamon that you typically find at a grocery store. It is perfect for me and I don't have to worry about running out of it too quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teagan
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High Quality, Low Price
 September 30, 2014
"I love to add cinnamon to oatmeal, cakes, pies, and many other baked goods. I decided to give this product a try, and then was surprised when it turned out to be the same product I'd been buying locally, from a bulk bin, only at several times the price! The cinnamon quality is high!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellas
fromcalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste ,aroma & flavor :)
 August 13, 2014
"rare low price , I would buy again, I used for digestive reasons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ar94
fromNy, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product for price
 August 12, 2014
"I love this! It's an awesome quality product that I regularly buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colonialkitty
fromCape Cod MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and taste
 July 18, 2014
"This cinnamon is a great product with a great taste and flavor. Buying bulk saves so much in this day and age and since I use this and other spices daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimDM
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good quality cinnamon for all your cooking needs.
 July 15, 2014
"Good quality and good tasting cinnamon. We use cinnamon on a daily basis in just about everything. Love the flavor and the added health benefits. Happy to have found an organic cinnamon at a great value!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great deal and easy to freeze
 June 10, 2014
"I save a lot of money this way and I just freeze what I am not using for awhile. It is in a nice pouch that can be frozen"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boos
fromVentura, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great deal!
 June 6, 2014
"Great product, excellent value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialmama
fromMichigan
Great Product!
 May 31, 2014
"I love being able to buy organic cinnamon powder. Thank you for the great customer service and fast shipping!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
cinnamon powder, organic
 May 23, 2014
"I am really impressed with this cinnamon..... It tastes wonderful, smells great and, knowing that it is organic makes me feel good about serving it to my family! It may be a few cents more expensive, but the price is more than worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinyogi
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price
 April 28, 2014
"Love this cinnamon. Very flavorful and a really great price. Definitely recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommieann
fromMurfreesboro, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 April 25, 2014
"We use lots of cinnamon daily and buying it bulk is so much cheaper than buying at the local stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super cinnamon!
 April 14, 2014
"I have never tasted cinnamon SO good! It is not bitter, it has a delicate sweetness with the fragrant flavor of cinnamon that we expect. I use it daily in granola, on yogurt, in tea, and in baking. It is healthy, the price far beats what is available in the local stores, and I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaguar45
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value
 April 8, 2014
"Great product and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent taste
 February 24, 2014
"Better than anything I have found elsewhere"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrius
Great product, very cheap.
 February 15, 2014
"I use it in my protein shakes, it is awesome."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmCo
fromDC Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal on cinnamon!
 January 6, 2014
"We love cinnamon for our smoothies and this stuff is priced right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
foodgeneral
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cheap, but not true cinnamon
 January 5, 2014
"This is not real cinnamon, it's actually a second cousin. You may not care, but if you're looking to reap the benefits of true cinnamon, I recommend looking for Cinnamomum verum/Cinnamomum zeylanicum. Cinnamon is produced from the inner bark of a small evergreen tree belonging to the Laurel family with the genus Cinnamomum. Although there are four commercial species of Cinnamomum, the global cinnamon market recognizes the product from only one species as true cinnamon. The product from the other three species, widely sold as cinnamon, is actually cassia."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2014GG
fromPembroke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 3, 2014
"This cinnamon is a great price. I've had other cinnamon that tastes a bit better but this still tastes good. I would order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next