Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(383)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cinnamon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb

Cinnamomum Burmanii. Origin: Indonesia. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI.  
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
123 out of 132(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyVitaBuyer
Good cinnamon
 August 13, 2015
"Nice distinct flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon Delight
 July 16, 2015
"Does not disappoint in the numerous and varied uses of cinnamon in cooking. I enjoy spicing up my morning coffee by adding to beans before grinding. Delicious!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doIhavetohaveanickname
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 16, 2015
"We order this all the time. Great Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kikora
fromCalifornia
Great cinnamon
 June 27, 2015
"I use a lot of cinnamon, and this is a great cinnamon at a great bulk price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product contains something besides Cinnamon
 June 19, 2015
"I put this cinnamon in my coffee as I do with other pure cinnamon and much too my surprise there was corn starch or something else in the last swallow of coffee.
Should be listed in the ingredients no matter how little is in the product! I will not buy this brand again. I should have been skeptical because of the price.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amyk0503
fromDickson, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic goodness
 April 2, 2015
"I think the flavor of this cinnamon is good. It doesn't take as much to get the great cinnamon flavor. I have been using a regular store brand. This brand is better for you and much better tasting."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemlyanika
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 1, 2015
"I use this cinnamon instead of sugar in my morning oatmeal. Just delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleMBakeshop
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 March 24, 2015
"For a pound of Organic cinnamon, this is a great deal. It also had the best fragrance and tastes like the cinnamon I grew up with. It is apparently of Indonesian origin, which doesn't have the "bad stuff" like the Saigon and Vietnamese varieties"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yorlig46
fromEvansville, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 March 22, 2015
"Put a teaspoon of cinnamon in my morning protein shake. Tastes great and is far superior to what I've been used to using from the grocery store. The price is affordable and delivery is fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 12, 2015
"This cinnamon tastes great. I use it to bake Paleo cookies and I and my doggies just love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trying2Bhealthy
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon
 March 5, 2015
"I use a lot of cinnamon and organic is all I want. The price at vitacost is so much better then buying little jars (which don't last me very long anyway) So I just refill my empty jar whenever it needs more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 15, 2015
"This is the best cinnamon powder that I have ever used. It smells glorious and has a wonderful taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beautyberry
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very mild
 December 13, 2014
"Even using 3x the usual amount, there is barely a hint of cinnamon flavor. Can't beat the price, tho. Trying it for ant repellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PattyPooh
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not so great.
 October 27, 2014
"Maybe it's my nose, but this product has little smell or taste to me. I'm sorry I got a pound because I'm too tight to throw it away, so it will be around way too long. I feel like I'm eating brown sawdust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value and quality!
 October 17, 2014
"This is a fabulous product, we go through a lot of cinnamon in our house! This tastes much better than the products we have bought from the store! Saves money, tastes great, but a bag you will be surprised how easy it is to use it up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayvach
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome
 October 5, 2014
"I go through cinnamon like it's my job so it is natural for me to need a big bag like this. This cinnamon is much more potent than the low-quality cinnamon that you typically find at a grocery store. It is perfect for me and I don't have to worry about running out of it too quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teagan
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High Quality, Low Price
 September 30, 2014
"I love to add cinnamon to oatmeal, cakes, pies, and many other baked goods. I decided to give this product a try, and then was surprised when it turned out to be the same product I'd been buying locally, from a bulk bin, only at several times the price! The cinnamon quality is high!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellas
fromcalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste ,aroma & flavor :)
 August 13, 2014
"rare low price , I would buy again, I used for digestive reasons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ar94
fromNy, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product for price
 August 12, 2014
"I love this! It's an awesome quality product that I regularly buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Cinnamon Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colonialkitty
fromCape Cod MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and taste
 July 18, 2014
"This cinnamon is a great product with a great taste and flavor. Buying bulk saves so much in this day and age and since I use this and other spices daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next