Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb

Cinnamomum Burmanii. Origin: Indonesia. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic by QAI.  
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
99 out of 105(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super cinnamon!
 April 14, 2014
"I have never tasted cinnamon SO good! It is not bitter, it has a delicate sweetness with the fragrant flavor of cinnamon that we expect. I use it daily in granola, on yogurt, in tea, and in baking. It is healthy, the price far beats what is available in the local stores, and I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaguar45
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value
 April 8, 2014
"Great product and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent taste
 February 24, 2014
"Better than anything I have found elsewhere"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrius
Great product, very cheap.
 February 15, 2014
"I use it in my protein shakes, it is awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmCo
fromDC Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal on cinnamon!
 January 6, 2014
"We love cinnamon for our smoothies and this stuff is priced right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
foodgeneral
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cheap, but not true cinnamon
 January 5, 2014
"This is not real cinnamon, it's actually a second cousin. You may not care, but if you're looking to reap the benefits of true cinnamon, I recommend looking for Cinnamomum verum/Cinnamomum zeylanicum. Cinnamon is produced from the inner bark of a small evergreen tree belonging to the Laurel family with the genus Cinnamomum. Although there are four commercial species of Cinnamomum, the global cinnamon market recognizes the product from only one species as true cinnamon. The product from the other three species, widely sold as cinnamon, is actually cassia."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2014GG
fromPembroke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 3, 2014
"This cinnamon is a great price. I've had other cinnamon that tastes a bit better but this still tastes good. I would order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c4lestial
Very Cinnamony
 December 30, 2013
"I love the quality of this cinnamon. It is strong and gives the right type of flavor to what it is added to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amber8
fromCalifornia
Great deal
 December 28, 2013
"Great product, great taste, great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jdb110
mild flavor
 December 20, 2013
"It wasn't as strong as I thought it should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momboli
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Disappointed
 November 25, 2013
"I bought this product based on the reviews. I prefer the Simply Organic's Vietnamese Cinnamon. I think it is stronger and has a better flavor. I find myself using twice as much of this cinnamon compared to the Simply Organic and because of that, it seems to change the consistency of my oatmeal. I guess it's all a matter of taste but I won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikey77
fromnew orleans La.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good taste
 November 17, 2013
"has a good cinnamon good in baked goods"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nevv
I'm hooked
 October 23, 2013
"Excellent flavor and value. This was the Cassia variety of cinnamon I feel it has a stronger cinnamon flavor than the Ceylon variety and I enjoy it better. Tastes great mixed with vanilla yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLLori
fabulous price
 October 11, 2013
"tastes good - just like nice fresh cinnamon. I store the big bag in my freezer, and just refill my little bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAV8tor
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE Best Cinnamon !!!
 September 25, 2013
"Until I used Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic, I had never really tasted or smelled true Cinnamon! This product has excellent taste and the most wonderful aroma - it really can't be beat for cooking. I use it daily in my morning drink - refreshing and tasty!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste great
 September 24, 2013
"A little goes a long way! It is very strong compared to the usual cinnamon powder you buy at the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIngleside, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Organic Cinnamon
 September 21, 2013
"I love cinnamon. I use it every morning over my steel cut oatmeal. Spices have become rather expensive and it is hard to find organic. When I saw this product I thought I would try it. To my surprise it has a great fresh taste of real cinnamon in comparison to store bought at the grocery store plus the price of it is wonderful for the amount of 1 lb. I paid the same price just about for only 8 ozs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetandJoyful
fromUniontown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
One of the best cinnamon products
 September 16, 2013
"A great tasting healthful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing quantity for price
 July 29, 2013
"I love this and use in lots of things I make and bake"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Cinnamon Powder Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikaV
fromTN
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So pure and powerful.
 July 23, 2013
"We use it for breakfast porridge almost every day.
Have been ordering it for several years.
The cinnamon is so powerful that the plastic bag that it is packaged in got "melted" and little bumps appeared on it (apparently from the spice heat).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next