Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(549)
Chia Seeds(436)
Cinnamon(260)
Curcumin(66)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(219)
Garlic(288)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(232)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(261)
Other Herbs(7,131)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(203)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(104)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(365)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(159)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(569)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb

Botanical Name: Triticum aestivum. Kosher Certified by Kosher Certification Services. Certified Organic. Origin China.  
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
64 out of 73(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ByCookie
fromStockton, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The price is right.
 August 30, 2014
"Use the real thing when you can. If you can't this is good to have around because it is packed full of nutrition and handy when I need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBecca
fromLancaster, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product is great
 May 4, 2014
"Great price for the amount and easily mixes into anything .. I love this product for both the nutrients and value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rjpeetej
fromMohave Valley AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tast good enough and a great value
 April 28, 2014
"I am new to the wheat grass thing, but this product tastes good I guess? I can drink it with little effort as the taste is what I was expecting. I do feel better since starting the regiment and don’t plan on stopping. Being at the age of 40+ I hope this product will help with all its health benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumagean
fromLas Vegas, Nevada
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
StarWest Organic WheatGrass Powder 1LB
 December 25, 2013
"This is an amazing product, you can make a Green SuperFood Immune Power shake or put it on your foods..add to Soups or Salad
Tons of Oxygen, Tons of Electrolytes, Trace Minerals etc...A Powerful Food..take it all the time!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good flavor and great value
 December 7, 2013
"once again the value of the product is quite good.
the taste is very doable as well
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magggggggg
Super Easy
 October 31, 2013
"I've been considering trying wheat grass for years but it was and is
expensive. The powder form is so easy to use and the price seemed reasonable on a BOGO offer so decided this was the time!
I feel energy from it immediately,the taste is okay, and I intend to keep including it in my daily health-stuff routine.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inger
fromSacramento , CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wheat grass juice on hand
 September 25, 2013
"I thought about buying or growing wheat grass - and getting the special wheat grass juicer. Too much work for me! So I purchased Starwest's Wheat Powdered Wheat Grass. Yummy? No. Effective? Yes! Just mix it will water - drink quickly - chase it with plain water. Boom! You get a great health benefit :) And where can you get it at this price? I don't know."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannlove
 September 5, 2013
"ANOTHER SUPERFOOD
GREAT QUALITY!
GREAT VALUE!
Convenient
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruzeno
Great product!!
 August 23, 2013
"The quality is very good and its cheaper at Vitacost than at the Starwest website. How can it get any better!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jandan
fromdelray beach fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 30, 2013
"I am using this wheatgrass for years from vitacost and I feel great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YeastPlus
fromSpringtown, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good way to add grass to my livestock feed.
 June 5, 2013
"I don't take this supplement. I use it in feed for my exhibition geese and goslings. We have little grass, which is what they eat. I feed them hay, but this allows me to add the nutrition to their other feed as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightmoor
fromDallas/FT Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The most economical way to get your greens.
 May 23, 2013
"I sometimes work excessive hours. I do not have the time to garden or even prepare salads at times. This product is one way to ensure I get some phytonutrients daily. I mix it with grapefruit juice and powdered magnesium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sasha223
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wheatgrass powder
 May 22, 2013
"Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tisko
fromSydney, Auustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cheapest wheatgrass product i've found
 May 4, 2013
"Stuff's great! No difference between this and a more expensive product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Exactly as pictured
 April 9, 2013
"Happy with the product, but not the packaging. The ziplock seal broke within a few weeks of use and the label didn't do a good job of telling me how much to take, or what the ingredients were or anything as far as nutrition value. But the price was good, so it's hard to complain. If there were a better label, I'd give it five stars and recommend buyers put the contents into a different container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anjouli
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for my Greens Drinks!
 February 15, 2013
"The wheat grass is a very fine powder that is an excellent addition in my smoothies and green drinks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cici1992
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 February 1, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. I drink it every morning before I start my day and it keeps me feeling great throughout the day! Since it is not the best tasting thing I would recommend adding a little bit of orange gatorade to it. I would recommend this product to anyone that likes to feel healthy!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosie989
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 January 17, 2013
"This is a great product and super easy to use. I mix it with juice, it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAIrby
fromBillings, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not everyone has time to grow wheatgrass...
 December 18, 2012
"Yes, it's easy to grow wheatgrass, but you could say this is a fast food shortcut. And great addition to power up green smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
proteinfeen
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
value priced
 October 11, 2012
"the next best thing to fresh juiced wheatgrass is wheat grass in freeze dried form. theres no information on how this powder was processed but im skeptical because its comes from china. the price cant be beat however."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next