Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars

9g Protein. 2g Sugar. 5g Fiber. 150 Calories. Only 3g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage™  Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage™  Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break™  Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge™  Treat – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
61 out of 76(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taz357
fromValley Center, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good but too sweet for me.
 February 15, 2014
"These are the one bar out of all of the variety that I got were just too sweet tasting for my liking. If you are into really sweet treats, this may be for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boak
fromEl Centro CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 19, 2013
"Love them, really satisfies my sweet tooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evil1971
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 September 17, 2013
"perfect breakfast bar
i ordered a second order as even my husband loved them them
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
snappygirl10
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Revamped bar
 August 29, 2013
"The apple crisp bar is different from the old apple crisp bars, and in my opinion, not as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maewest
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sweet
 August 9, 2013
"Good taste and texture, however, way to sweet to really enjoy. I will not buy this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vatz
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good taste
 April 30, 2013
"I love apple crisp and due to a prediabetic condition do not enjoy it much at all nowadays until this came along. It is a nice substitute without the sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drake2013
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 4, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised with the make up of this bar. It was crispy soft and has a layer of intense and creamy apple flavored icing, it's so good !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
roolady
fromMount Barker Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2013
"A little too sweet for me- so chose to break bar in half and
eat in to sittings.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wholesome50
fromnorth of toronto, ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
disappointing
 March 8, 2013
"over the last few months i have discovered the wonderful taste and convenience of adding atkins bars to my low carb regimin. i have enjoyed each flavour i have tried with the exception of this one. the odd texture of the topping coupled with the most unusual aftertaste and little to no apple flavour combine to make these apple crisp bars a taste experience i will not be repeating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atkinslover
fromCoral Springs, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Atkins Day Break Bars
 February 26, 2013
"I have been purchasing Atkins Day Break Bars from Vitacost for over 2 years now. I love this Atkins product; and I like the price and prompt shipping that I get from Vitacost.
Judy Adams"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idahomarcie
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels like Cheating!
 February 18, 2013
"Atkins is really stepping it up. Some of the products are really dense which makes them hard to enjoy. This one though is a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karanime
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Exactly what you'd expect.
 December 30, 2012
"Very sweet, and it actually tastes like apples. It's a bit too sweet for me, but it makes a great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Praiser57
fromBlair, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these bars!
 December 6, 2012
"These are so yummy, I put them in the fridge to make them last longer! I love them, low calories, great taste, lots of protien!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TonTon0145
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor Is Bad
 October 17, 2012
"Not what I expected...not much of an apple flavor and not crisp...just overall bad taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
normal1
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 July 25, 2012
"Thought these were pretty good, although I still like others better. They do taste good in the morning with coffee and make a quick breakfast. The apple flavor isn't too artificial, and there is enough of a layer that you can actually taste apple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kbrick16
fromDenham Springs, La.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didnt like taste
 June 22, 2012
"I didnt like these bars at all. They tasted a little salty to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyomingJan
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 June 8, 2012
"There are some of my favorites - and I've tried them all! Love them! If you are on a high protien diet, like Atkins, get them! They make it so easy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whimsz
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 28, 2012
"Great for breakfast with my protien drink or for a quick snack. Tastes great... like "real food" not cardboard!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aunt
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
auntie thinks...
 February 5, 2012
"not my favorite atkins bar by a long shot. i surely won't order that type again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Apple Crisp -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bess1
These really work!
 February 4, 2012
"By cutting out all sugary and starchy foods and having these for breakfast to satisfy my craving for something sweet and chewy, I lost 25 pounds!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next