Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(181)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,489)
Coconut Oil(4,005)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,652)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,181)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(438)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,786)
Multivitamins(12,251)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,069)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels or toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
152 out of 156(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyGirlMabel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil
 February 2, 2016
"We use coconut oil for everything. We cook with it, I put it in my dogs' food (keeps their nails from getting brittle, and keeps them from getting dry skin in winter). This is a great product. Best I have found for the price, and it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich flavor!
 January 28, 2016
"This adds a hint of coconut flavor to any baked goods it is used in. I have used it now in cookies, cakes, coffee, and so much more. It is my go to item in the kitchen!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyBuy
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect for cooking/baking!
 January 9, 2016
"Wonderful taste, not overpowering on the coconut flavor! Creamy and delicious! AND great taste, so, I'll buy it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soltman
fromWaynesville, North Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best quality coconut oil.
 January 4, 2016
"I have tried a number of organic, cold pressed coconut oils. Since I like to put it in my tea twice a day, and do most of my cooking with it, it has to taste good. This coconut oil is very mild tasting, but also has a wonderful coconut taste. In my opinion, it is the best coconut oil on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ed1999
fromknoxville, tn
Great Product
 December 30, 2015
"I love using coconut oil because it performs well and is very healthy. This is a very good coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shini
not good quality
 December 28, 2015
"not good quality as different coconut oil i used before. the smell isn't pure."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product Excellent Package
 December 27, 2015
"I like that it is really easy to get into this wide-mouthed jar. it's a great coconut oil, but the container is really accessible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supertaro
fromboston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 27, 2015
"wish it comes in a glass jar. It is very fresh. I like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedTatiana
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 December 3, 2015
"This is by far my favorite coconut oil out there. I have tried almost every brand and will stick with this one. Tastes great, I can eat it by the spoonful and is great on my skin, cooking and in smoothies!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grami948
fromrural NW Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product at great price
 November 8, 2015
"Good quality coconut oil with decent flavor without being overpowering"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bassiago
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for everything!
 October 13, 2015
"This product has unlimited uses! Especially when in this form. My family uses it for everything!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My stovetop popcorn sidekick
 October 2, 2015
"Such an aromatic treat when using this for popping stovetop popcorn. Smells and tastes pleasant.
I also use this to fry eggs - use sparingly since a little goes a long way. It's still oil so don't go crazy daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady7
fromHouston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality
 October 1, 2015
"Have used this one for several months and reorder - use it in our shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
playalong
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 September 23, 2015
"this coconut oil has a very good flavor, will order more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahappytexan
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 September 21, 2015
"Excellent product. I love coconut oil for a variety of reasons and have been using this brand for a while now. I just feel like I am doing something right for myself using coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsp15
fromBuena Vista, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good taste, goes down easy
 September 4, 2015
"The coconut oil has one of the higher sat fat levels (67%) on the market along with
Lauric Acid (6,657 mg) 7 g *
Caprylic Acid (1,043 mg) 1 g *
Capric Acid 900 mg *
Good and Good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ma2015
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This coconut oil is a good one
 September 4, 2015
"The price is reasonable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOrganic
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 3, 2015
"This is a really great product for cooking, and is very healthy. My Mom LOVES this product. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CindeeL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste
 August 13, 2015
"I bought this as a supplement to my facial moisturisers but I think my skin found it too rich for topical use. And so, I decided to use the oil for cooking and I am so impressed! It made my dishes so flavourful, I can no longer live without this. And because this oil is so healthful, it makes me feel guilt-free too! Excellent for baked good and breakfast dishes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 July 26, 2015
"This has a wonderful flavor and works well for just about any cooking you have in mind. And, if you happen to get some on your hands, just rub in, it feels great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next