Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,144)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,016)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels or toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
158 out of 162(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulUnity
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent coconut oil at an excellent price
 April 19, 2016
"I like the flavor, texture and knowing that this organic, cold pressed coconut oil is 62`% medium chain fatty acids. Great for maintaining energy levels!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mushkrats
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste is nice and mild
 April 3, 2016
"I like this coconut oil because the taste is mild. The only problem for me is the consistency which is very hard, so I gave it 3 stars. Living in a colder climate causes the oil to congeal, which I find difficult to get used to. But the product itself is of high quality, and I would recommend it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notanothernickname
I love this stuff
 March 21, 2016
"It's a bit expensive, but I use it because I'm used to it. I am looking to try less expensive brands to see how they compare. I use it for everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pdqwick
fromRaleigh NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 26, 2016
"Excellent coconut oil, noticeable results, almost tasteless, affordable (at VitaCost, anyway), I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keto
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent, great-tasting product!
 February 21, 2016
"I love Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil! It has a fantastic taste that is subtle so that it can be used for cooking, baking, or as a skin-moisturizer. I like to buy high-quality products, and I think you can't go wrong with this product. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dezzie
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonder oil
 February 9, 2016
"This product can be used inside and outside the body. Smells good and tastes great. So versitile and the price point is perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyGirlMabel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil
 February 2, 2016
"We use coconut oil for everything. We cook with it, I put it in my dogs' food (keeps their nails from getting brittle, and keeps them from getting dry skin in winter). This is a great product. Best I have found for the price, and it's organic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich flavor!
 January 28, 2016
"This adds a hint of coconut flavor to any baked goods it is used in. I have used it now in cookies, cakes, coffee, and so much more. It is my go to item in the kitchen!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyBuy
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect for cooking/baking!
 January 9, 2016
"Wonderful taste, not overpowering on the coconut flavor! Creamy and delicious! AND great taste, so, I'll buy it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soltman
fromWaynesville, North Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best quality coconut oil.
 January 4, 2016
"I have tried a number of organic, cold pressed coconut oils. Since I like to put it in my tea twice a day, and do most of my cooking with it, it has to taste good. This coconut oil is very mild tasting, but also has a wonderful coconut taste. In my opinion, it is the best coconut oil on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ed1999
fromknoxville, tn
Great Product
 December 30, 2015
"I love using coconut oil because it performs well and is very healthy. This is a very good coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shini
not good quality
 December 28, 2015
"not good quality as different coconut oil i used before. the smell isn't pure."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product Excellent Package
 December 27, 2015
"I like that it is really easy to get into this wide-mouthed jar. it's a great coconut oil, but the container is really accessible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supertaro
fromboston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 27, 2015
"wish it comes in a glass jar. It is very fresh. I like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedTatiana
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 December 3, 2015
"This is by far my favorite coconut oil out there. I have tried almost every brand and will stick with this one. Tastes great, I can eat it by the spoonful and is great on my skin, cooking and in smoothies!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grami948
fromrural NW Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product at great price
 November 8, 2015
"Good quality coconut oil with decent flavor without being overpowering"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bassiago
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for everything!
 October 13, 2015
"This product has unlimited uses! Especially when in this form. My family uses it for everything!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My stovetop popcorn sidekick
 October 2, 2015
"Such an aromatic treat when using this for popping stovetop popcorn. Smells and tastes pleasant.
I also use this to fry eggs - use sparingly since a little goes a long way. It's still oil so don't go crazy daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady7
fromHouston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality
 October 1, 2015
"Have used this one for several months and reorder - use it in our shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
playalong
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 September 23, 2015
"this coconut oil has a very good flavor, will order more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next