Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,671)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,735)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,561)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,964)
Vitamin C(2,859)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels/toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.847 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
134 out of 137(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 July 26, 2015
"This has a wonderful flavor and works well for just about any cooking you have in mind. And, if you happen to get some on your hands, just rub in, it feels great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AsAdvertised
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome for cooking and drinks
 July 16, 2015
"We have used this product for about a month. We use it for cooking and to place in our coffee or tee. It cooks clean and tastes great. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimihendrix
fromErie, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
amazing
 July 7, 2015
"lot's of health benefits, Taste great when I pop my popcorn in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capblanc
fromSan juan,PR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A+
 June 5, 2015
"There are many brands, this one is expensive but delicious. It is my substitute for butter, also for make some meat and fries bananas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATARA
fromLAS VEGAS NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2015
"THEY BEST COCONUT OIL, I COOK WITH THIS OIL EVERY DAY VERY HEALTHY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murphy3
fromnorthern ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this!
 June 1, 2015
"The older I get the dryer my skin is. I like to use this after a shower easy to apply and soaks right in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKong
fromVisalia Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great
 May 6, 2015
"good for cooking especially cook curry dishes. Curry dishes usually add coconut milk-- this combination is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edieb
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our Favorite
 April 9, 2015
"We've tried many brands of virgin coconut oil and this is by far our favorite. The creamy, non-grainy texture is so smooth on the tongue. It has the flavor and smell of fresh coconuts as a good virgin oil should. I cook with it, often mixing it 50-50 with Spectrum shortening and it cleans our stainless fridge wonderfully. I also use it as a make-up remover, as a light sunscreen, and I enjoy a spoonful everyday with a small spoonful of MaraNatha Sunflower Seed butter. The hub eats it straight, but I can't do any oil alone. Gotta mix it with something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyInHavasu
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loved it !
 April 6, 2015
"So much smoother, creamier, and tastier than other coconut oils I've used (and I've tried a lot!)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aalley21
coconut oil
 April 5, 2015
"kind of lumpy but is ok"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseannInTexas
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MultiPurpose Wonder Product!
 March 29, 2015
"This product is a staple in our house. My husband uses it for health reasons. He swears that a few teaspoons a day, ingested, keeps him well. I absolutely love this as an all purpose body moisturizer. Goes on like liquid silk. Absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft and healthy. Not to mention it smells like fresh, toasted coconut. The smell is divine!!! I don't know if all brands and types of coconut oil are this rich, creamy and aromatic as this is the only one we have tried, but it's an awesome product!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aMerryHeartDoethGood
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best brand I have tried. Way better than Vitacost
 March 28, 2015
"I prefer the clean taste and lighter smell than the vitacost brand. I buy about 10 of these a year and have for the past 4 years. I try cheaper brands when on sale, but this brand seems smoother, and a fresher, light flavor than others. I like the clear plastic jar too, is more appetizing than the opaque white jar with Vitacost brand, in my opinion. It lasts for months in the cupboard, even after opening. We use in cooking, making body scrubs, hair moisturizer, diaper ointment, and cleaning wood furniture. (We use a different jar for each different use! ) Versatile."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadaG
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use this all the time
 March 27, 2015
"We only use butter and coconut oil in our cooking now. This is a great product and tastes delicious when cooking chicken or making popcorn. This is a frequent purchase for our family."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrandmrsdeanda
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good price, great quality
 March 11, 2015
"i've tried many brands of organic, unrefined, extra virgin coconut oil and i like this one best. the jar isn't too large that its difficult to get the oil out and it doesn't chunk up like other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katejg
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best coconut oil
 January 19, 2015
"Great for my gluten free baking, easy to scoop, and easy to blend with gluten free flours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somaya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best price
 January 11, 2015
"i found the best price in vitacost and I love this product .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes and smells great!
 December 17, 2014
"I melt one to two tablespoons and add to my morning smoothie. OR I micro a cup of water for tea then along with the tea bag add one tablespoon of coconut oil from the jar.
Micro time....1.50 on high.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff!
 November 12, 2014
"It is impossible for me to count how many jars of this that I have used in the past two years...but it is ALOT! I love the taste, texture, price and quality. Wish they came in glass jars though. I have several jars in my pantry at any given time and you should too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baydriver
frombelfast, maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best for cooking and eating
 November 9, 2014
"Wonderful texture and flavor for any use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love4all
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 October 16, 2014
"I use it instead of hair gel and on my face and body.
I just use a tiny dab for my hair and makes it look shiny not greasy.
It also leaves my skin feeling smooth and rejuvenated. I tried it on my face before going to bed and my skin looked great in the morning.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next