Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(497)
Amino Acids(1,313)
Calcium(3,474)
CoQ10(2,324)
Coconut Oil(3,154)
EFAs(3,321)
Fish Oil(1,453)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(722)
Magnesium(1,668)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,768)
Omega-3(4,679)
Algae(731)
Bee Pollen(267)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(213)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(370)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(156)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(37)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(196)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(319)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(77)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,777)
SAMe(541)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,349)
Vitamin C(2,629)
Vitamin D(2,309)
Vitamin E(470)
Vitamin K(249)
Whole Foods(1,161)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels/toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
111 out of 114(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batimmyb
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes great and makes my hair grow fast
 August 26, 2014
"Tastes great and makes my hair grow fast. The benefits of coconut oil are many including heart health and hair growth to name a few. I am currently trying many different brands to see which has the highest quality. This one rates a very high quality. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayyak
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting of them all
 July 22, 2014
"If you like the taste of coconut then you will love this coconut oil. It has no off-taste, just pure, delicate, fresh tasting coconut. After trying numerous other brands, this is now my go-to brand of organic coconut oil -- the only one I could really eat right from the jar off the spoon and enjoy every creamy bite. It is reasonably priced, also, as are nearly all Nature's Way products.
Highly recommended!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopla
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High Heat Cooking Oil
 July 4, 2014
"Coconut oil tolerates a higher heat when cooking with it than say olive oil...as it does not break down molecularly like the oils that only tolerate low temperature cooking. The flavor is not overwhelming either...it adds a new touch to my cuisine..I .saute onions, veggies, meats, eggs and they are all delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amelia7070
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 June 11, 2014
"Have not tried others, but this was very good. Used it in gluten/dairy free cookies in place of butter and they were great...no coconut flavor at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymay
fromRichmond Hill, Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice light coconut flavor
 June 6, 2014
"I like this brand of Coconut oil it has a nice light flavor of coconut and is a great price. I eat some everyday for brain food, I cook with it and use it as a moisturizer for hair and body. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knibble
A great organic skin moisturizer!
 May 26, 2014
"This coconut oil is great! I used it for skin care. I use it on my face under my make-up and as a moisturizer when I first get out of the shower or feel that I need hydrated. I also use it on my hands and feet and even my hair. You can use it for cooking too but I haven't done that yet...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calilovesbeauty
fromJapan military
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the scent of coconut screams yumm
 May 23, 2014
"Yet again another great product I use to make my hair spritz and use in my deep conditions. Multi purpose uses my pets love this as well. I sometimes add it to their foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DogMomK9
fromShreve, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 May 23, 2014
"I love this coconut oil, and have purchased it at my local co-op until now. Vitacost's price is SO much better! I use it for cooking and making homemade skin care products. Coconut oil is a very versatile and useful item!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afragrantrose
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent fragrant coconut oil!
 May 22, 2014
"I enjoy this brand of coconut oil for it's flavor, smell and versatility in both cooking , protein shakes and in baking! Great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebness
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use Nature's Way ...For everything
 April 13, 2014
"Not Kidding
I eat it, cook with it, & put it in smoothies
smooth on my skin to moisturize
to remove makeup
condition my hair
mix with aluminum free baking soda to brush my teeth
use to make natural deodorant
offer to my cat, she thinks it's a treat, great for her coat & skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellowbrown
fromSt. Gabriel, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 April 10, 2014
"I love this product. I recommend it. Not only for cooking, but for your face as well. Makes the best popcorn ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chanel28
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO SO
 March 31, 2014
"I have dry skin and this product didn't do well as a moisturizer but I'll try again in the summer. I can't stand the smell so I'm hesitant to use it on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geneva
Great Product!
 March 27, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliegatorgirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
high quality coconut oil
 March 4, 2014
"This coconut oil smells and tastes great! I use it for oil pulling and it also gives me energy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCrews
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 3, 2014
"We love using this coconut oil for cooking and for moisturizing! Great taste and not an overwhelming smell. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good oil
 February 21, 2014
"This is a good oil. I like the taste a consistency. Great for cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingerD
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
if you like the smell and taste of coconut....
 February 19, 2014
"Have tried various brands of coconut oil, if you like the smell and taste of coconut, this one works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey57
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 December 20, 2013
"We use it for cooking and I take spoonfuls of it every morning. Great price here, too, at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeff
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Geat taste
 December 19, 2013
"I've tried other brands of coconut oil, but this one actually smells and tastes better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meryl54
Great moisturizer!
 December 15, 2013
"Although I know that coconut oil has diverse uses, I use it primarily as a moisturizer. The fragrance has merely a hint of coconut, and this is quite pleasing as it doesn't interfere with anything else. The moisturizing properties are superb, especially in the winter! I highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next