Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(512)
Amino Acids(1,402)
Calcium(3,589)
CoQ10(2,402)
Coconut Oil(3,544)
EFAs(3,448)
Fish Oil(1,445)
Iron(550)
Krill Oil(741)
Magnesium(1,824)
Melatonin(1,065)
Multivitamins(11,267)
Omega-3(4,942)
Algae(783)
Bee Pollen(297)
Caffeine(37)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(85)
Chitosan(42)
Chlorella(148)
Choline(131)
Collagen(249)
Colostrum(171)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(393)
DMAE(78)
EFAs(111)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(171)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(49)
L-Lysine(163)
L-Theanine(205)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(234)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(344)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(390)
NADH(47)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(74)
Pycnogenol(141)
Quercetin(125)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(18)
Soy(81)
Taurine(81)
Yeast(75)
Probiotics(5,281)
SAMe(566)
Spirulina(91)
Vitamin A(143)
Vitamin B(4,700)
Vitamin C(2,775)
Vitamin D(2,520)
Vitamin E(503)
Vitamin K(281)
Zinc(371)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels/toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
122 out of 125(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseannInTexas
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MultiPurpose Wonder Product!
 March 29, 2015
"This product is a staple in our house. My husband uses it for health reasons. He swears that a few teaspoons a day, ingested, keeps him well. I absolutely love this as an all purpose body moisturizer. Goes on like liquid silk. Absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft and healthy. Not to mention it smells like fresh, toasted coconut. The smell is divine!!! I don't know if all brands and types of coconut oil are this rich, creamy and aromatic as this is the only one we have tried, but it's an awesome product!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aMerryHeartDoethGood
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best brand I have tried. Way better than Vitacost
 March 28, 2015
"I prefer the clean taste and lighter smell than the vitacost brand. I buy about 10 of these a year and have for the past 4 years. I try cheaper brands when on sale, but this brand seems smoother, and a fresher, light flavor than others. I like the clear plastic jar too, is more appetizing than the opaque white jar with Vitacost brand, in my opinion. It lasts for months in the cupboard, even after opening. We use in cooking, making body scrubs, hair moisturizer, diaper ointment, and cleaning wood furniture. (We use a different jar for each different use! ) Versatile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadaG
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use this all the time
 March 27, 2015
"We only use butter and coconut oil in our cooking now. This is a great product and tastes delicious when cooking chicken or making popcorn. This is a frequent purchase for our family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrandmrsdeanda
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good price, great quality
 March 11, 2015
"i've tried many brands of organic, unrefined, extra virgin coconut oil and i like this one best. the jar isn't too large that its difficult to get the oil out and it doesn't chunk up like other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katejg
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best coconut oil
 January 19, 2015
"Great for my gluten free baking, easy to scoop, and easy to blend with gluten free flours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somaya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best price
 January 11, 2015
"i found the best price in vitacost and I love this product .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes and smells great!
 December 17, 2014
"I melt one to two tablespoons and add to my morning smoothie. OR I micro a cup of water for tea then along with the tea bag add one tablespoon of coconut oil from the jar.
Micro time....1.50 on high.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff!
 November 12, 2014
"It is impossible for me to count how many jars of this that I have used in the past two years...but it is ALOT! I love the taste, texture, price and quality. Wish they came in glass jars though. I have several jars in my pantry at any given time and you should too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baydriver
frombelfast, maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best for cooking and eating
 November 9, 2014
"Wonderful texture and flavor for any use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love4all
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 October 16, 2014
"I use it instead of hair gel and on my face and body.
I just use a tiny dab for my hair and makes it look shiny not greasy.
It also leaves my skin feeling smooth and rejuvenated. I tried it on my face before going to bed and my skin looked great in the morning.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edig34
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 4, 2014
"We use this for everything from making popcorn to hair conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batimmyb
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes great and makes my hair grow fast
 August 26, 2014
"Tastes great and makes my hair grow fast. The benefits of coconut oil are many including heart health and hair growth to name a few. I am currently trying many different brands to see which has the highest quality. This one rates a very high quality. Highly recommended!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayyak
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting of them all
 July 22, 2014
"If you like the taste of coconut then you will love this coconut oil. It has no off-taste, just pure, delicate, fresh tasting coconut. After trying numerous other brands, this is now my go-to brand of organic coconut oil -- the only one I could really eat right from the jar off the spoon and enjoy every creamy bite. It is reasonably priced, also, as are nearly all Nature's Way products.
Highly recommended!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopla
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High Heat Cooking Oil
 July 4, 2014
"Coconut oil tolerates a higher heat when cooking with it than say olive oil...as it does not break down molecularly like the oils that only tolerate low temperature cooking. The flavor is not overwhelming either...it adds a new touch to my cuisine..I .saute onions, veggies, meats, eggs and they are all delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amelia7070
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 June 11, 2014
"Have not tried others, but this was very good. Used it in gluten/dairy free cookies in place of butter and they were great...no coconut flavor at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymay
fromRichmond Hill, Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice light coconut flavor
 June 6, 2014
"I like this brand of Coconut oil it has a nice light flavor of coconut and is a great price. I eat some everyday for brain food, I cook with it and use it as a moisturizer for hair and body. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knibble
A great organic skin moisturizer!
 May 26, 2014
"This coconut oil is great! I used it for skin care. I use it on my face under my make-up and as a moisturizer when I first get out of the shower or feel that I need hydrated. I also use it on my hands and feet and even my hair. You can use it for cooking too but I haven't done that yet...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calilovesbeauty
fromJapan military
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the scent of coconut screams yumm
 May 23, 2014
"Yet again another great product I use to make my hair spritz and use in my deep conditions. Multi purpose uses my pets love this as well. I sometimes add it to their foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DogMomK9
fromShreve, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 May 23, 2014
"I love this coconut oil, and have purchased it at my local co-op until now. Vitacost's price is SO much better! I use it for cooking and making homemade skin care products. Coconut oil is a very versatile and useful item!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afragrantrose
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent fragrant coconut oil!
 May 22, 2014
"I enjoy this brand of coconut oil for it's flavor, smell and versatility in both cooking , protein shakes and in baking! Great price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next