Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz

Pure & Unrefined. Good for Cooking. Extra Virgin. 62% MCTs • Natural Energy. USDA Organic. Pure Expeller Pressed Organic Coconut Oil.  . Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat.  . Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels/toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless.  . Delicious Creamy Taste / Aroma of Fresh Coconuts.  . Natural Energy: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise & weight loss programs.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
102 out of 105(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebness
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use Nature's Way ...For everything
 April 13, 2014
"Not Kidding
I eat it, cook with it, & put it in smoothies
smooth on my skin to moisturize
to remove makeup
condition my hair
mix with aluminum free baking soda to brush my teeth
use to make natural deodorant
offer to my cat, she thinks it's a treat, great for her coat & skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellowbrown
fromSt. Gabriel, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 April 10, 2014
"I love this product. I recommend it. Not only for cooking, but for your face as well. Makes the best popcorn ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chanel28
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO SO
 March 31, 2014
"I have dry skin and this product didn't do well as a moisturizer but I'll try again in the summer. I can't stand the smell so I'm hesitant to use it on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geneva
Great Product!
 March 27, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliegatorgirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
high quality coconut oil
 March 4, 2014
"This coconut oil smells and tastes great! I use it for oil pulling and it also gives me energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCrews
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 3, 2014
"We love using this coconut oil for cooking and for moisturizing! Great taste and not an overwhelming smell. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good oil
 February 21, 2014
"This is a good oil. I like the taste a consistency. Great for cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingerD
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
if you like the smell and taste of coconut....
 February 19, 2014
"Have tried various brands of coconut oil, if you like the smell and taste of coconut, this one works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey57
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 December 20, 2013
"We use it for cooking and I take spoonfuls of it every morning. Great price here, too, at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeff
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Geat taste
 December 19, 2013
"I've tried other brands of coconut oil, but this one actually smells and tastes better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meryl54
Great moisturizer!
 December 15, 2013
"Although I know that coconut oil has diverse uses, I use it primarily as a moisturizer. The fragrance has merely a hint of coconut, and this is quite pleasing as it doesn't interfere with anything else. The moisturizing properties are superb, especially in the winter! I highly recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shobla
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Glad I Found This Coconut Oil
 November 25, 2013
"A friend recommended coconut oil because there are dozens of uses - she had Nature's Way EfaGold. I was so happy to find it on Vitacost. You can't beat the price. I've been using it for cooking instead of olive oil because it is much better with heat. And the hint of coconut flavor is yummy! I also use it as a moisturizer and makeup remover. I have to keep two jars in the house - one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. I recently read an article describing 21 uses for coconut oil. A tiny amount goes a very long way, the jar will last forever."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuantumUncertainty
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love This Brand; Fast Shipping Too
 October 4, 2013
"I put this in my coffee (too lazy to make smoothies every day). For some reason, it's much better in organic coffee and tastes/smells better than other coconut oils. I drink my coffee black, and putting coconut oil into it seems to diminish the effects of yellowing on the teeth caused by regular coffee intake. I must also add, Vitacost's shipping is LIGHTENING FAST. Impressive."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindylee001
fromPgh Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste goods, smells awesome
 September 26, 2013
"Love this because it can be used for a variety of things. I use it to cook with, on my hair and skin. I keep one jar for hair and skin and the other I keep in the fridge for consumption."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdellaG
fromCovington, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beauty Must-Have
 September 11, 2013
"I love Coconut Oil. I use it for all of my beauty needs. I use it on my scalp, hair, body and especially on my face.
Coconut-Oil is the reason my eye-lashes have grown so much in the past month or so. I love it so much.
I will never be without my Coconut-Oil...EVER!! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality coconut oil
 September 11, 2013
"I haven't tried very many different brands of coconut oil, but of those that I have tried, this one is the best. Natures Way Efagold Unrefined Coconut Oil is smooth and creamy. Whether taken by the spoonful by mouth, used to cook, or as a skin moisturizer, this one is wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabarooz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Many Uses!
 July 20, 2013
"I use this daily as a eye-makeup remover. I keep it in my bathroom drawer so it stays solid since it's cool in there. I just grab a cotton round and grab some coconut oil with my finger, smear it on the round and massage my eye to get all the make-up off. It works good and I love that's it's natural so I'm not scared of getting it in my eye. I also use this every now and then as a hair mask, by itself. I usually leave it in for 1 hour if I have time, or just 30 min. After, I get in the shower, wash it off and my hair is SUPER shiny!!!!! I love the way it makes my hair shine!! I don't dare use it as a face moisturizer though b/c I have acne-prone skin, but I do use jojoba oil, which is my holy grail moisturizer!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMC713
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 8, 2013
"Very effective!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's great for frying
 June 6, 2013
"I love using coconut oil in my cooking. The only downside is that the coconut taste comes out sometimes really strong and it changes the way the food tastes. When I'm making Thai dishes, though, it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Coconut Oil Organic -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBKY
Amazing!
 May 30, 2013
"I use this as a skin care product (except on my face), I mix it with my regular lotion and my skin looks five years younger! I'm in my 50's and it even seems to firm."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next