Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels

Olympian Labs Krill Oil provides nutrients for a healthy mind and body. In addition to Omega-3 fatty acids Krill Oil contains natural antioxidants such as vitamin A and astaxanthin. These antioxidants are known to be more powerful than beta-carotene lycopene and Lutein.  
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumite
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 17, 2014
"This particular oil is one of the best I've used. Sticking with this one because it is so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFNM
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 January 1, 2014
"I highly recommend Olympian Krill Oil. It's a little more pricey than other brands but worth the extra cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmsaussie
fromVictoria Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Krill oil
 July 25, 2013
"Ive been using this product for a few months now..ive just changed over to vitacosts brand because they are cheaper to buy i get the same quality at an affordable price! Highly recomend vitacost to all my friends and family."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveFromNJ
Great Product
 April 7, 2013
"I very much like this product as it is one of the highest potency Krill Oil products on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BobFV
fromVienna, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not What I Expected
 April 7, 2013
"Look at the title of the page "Olympian Labs Krill Oil - 1000 mg - 60 Softgels" This is deceptive to me, because the serving size for 1000 mg is 2 pills and there are 60 in the bottle. These pills are 500 mg each. That is clearly marked on the bottle but not on the ad page on the web site. I would not have purchased thios product had it been clear that the individual pill strength is only 500mg - because now I am taking two a day rather then one 1000 mg tablet per day as I prefer.
Other than that - all the numbers are good - 400 mg Phospholipids - not per pill, but per serving, so again you have to take two to get that amount of phospholipids.
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveZu
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommended
 August 20, 2012
"I love this product! Great quality and easy to take. I have been taking this product for several years. There is no surprising fishy after after taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimgf
frompaducah ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 May 4, 2012
"great website and great product. I will order this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonameno
good product
 March 15, 2011
"THe non odor is very good. Will order again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teese
Krill
 February 23, 2011
"Great product at a fabulous price. Don't miss this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jdhh
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't buy this product
 February 12, 2011
"Their is nothing wrong with the krill oil but the softgels leaked and made a mess. I shoud been more careful when I read about the size. I thought they were 1000 mg softgels and they were only 500mg. If I would have caught this, i would not have ordered them."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artistne
fromOmaha, NE
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality product
 February 11, 2011
"Seems to be a quality product. Can't really score it on effectiveness. Prices can always be better but is a good price compared to similar products with similar specs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetSmart
fromWest Jordan, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just Re-ordered
 October 20, 2009
"One of my friends told me that I should order cold packed Krill oil from another company. The price was prohibitive and the labels were identical. No more fish burps I get from the fish oil that my doctor recommends. My husband and I are both taking it. I am anxious to see what my next labs show."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
92103
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best value
 June 17, 2009
"I've used a few brands of krill oil and landed on this one as the best value - at 1000 mg it is comparably priced to products with 500 or less mg. It also has the least "fishy" smell - it's barely detectable. As far as efficacy - some things you just take on faith that it's good for your body. Sadly, I have yet to take any supplement that has miraculously changed my life."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product