Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner--Gentle-Moisturizes-Cleanses--with certified Organic Aloe Vera Formula--Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins). A natural gentle skin toner derived from a time honored Native-American formula. Now people with sensitive skin and sensitivity to fragrances have an Alcohol-Free Unscented Witch Hazel Toner. THAYERS® developed this all-natural toner for healthy looking skin adding moisture while helping to protect the skin from airborne impurities and as an alternative to drying astringents. Witch Hazel helps tighten pores and to smooth and beautify the skin. THAYERS® proprietary Witch Hazel extract (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins.  Assay of hamamelitannin shows that witch hazel bark is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. “Tannins from Hamamelis virginiana” Planta Medica 54 (1988): 454-457).
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRSR
fromWinthrop, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You can feel the aloe in this product
 May 20, 2014
"I use the Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera as a toner. I was using regular witch hazel with alcohol and then realized that it was drying out my skin. Not the case with Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera. It has no alcohol in it. You can actually feel the softness of the aloe when you apply it to your skin. No drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuchGreenVeryEcoWow
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Alcohol free
 April 27, 2014
"Great for aftershave or occasional arm/shoulder moisturizer.Not drying like the Alcohol version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellbe
fromSanta Cruz, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does great things for my skin
 February 24, 2014
"I've been using witch hazel for years on my skin as a toner with great results. Was thrilled to find Thayers because it is alcohol free! Most other brands alcohol is the first ingredient. Aloe felt like an extra perk! Can't argue with aloe for soothing healing. I use this product daily. Wouldn't be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kipani
frommillbrae, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING! and alcohol free
 February 23, 2014
"This is wonderful and has become my new go to solution. Use it for everything. Love, love, love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seasoning
fromJapan
Facial
 December 15, 2013
"This has always worked wonders when it comes to keeping my face toned and minimal breakouts. I think people don't know how wonderful this stuff can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalbeachbum
fromNorCal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Toner!
 August 17, 2013
"This is hands down the best toner I have ever used and the only one I will ever use. Because it doesn't contain alcohol it does not have the smell that plaugues other witch hazel concoctions that are distilled with it. It is super moisturizing as well. I have very dry skin and would normally never even consider not putting on moisturizer immediately after my toner, but when I use this toner I don't need any moisturizer at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good on my skin
 July 14, 2013
"Very good at soothing and de-flaking my skin. It's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmorris
fromPeoria, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this!
 May 30, 2013
"I always use this toner and it keeps my skin fresh and clean and clear!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VerbaVolant
fromCanada
Gender:Male
One product. Many applications.
 March 23, 2013
"I use Thayers Witch Hazel as my main aftershave and I like them very much. TWH represents exceptional value for money as it has many applications, from aftershave splash, face wash, insect bites soothing, rashes, and many more.
Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented is my second favourite. I use this splash when I want to be discreet scent wise, and have the benefits of witch hazel at the same time.
Excellent product from an excellent vendor at an excellent price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The worst online buying experience I have ever had
 February 24, 2013
"I ordered six bottles of Witch Hazel with aloe, which I had previously bought at a retail store that no longer carries it. All six bottles arrived with the tops broken and the liquid completely or partially gone. The caps were made of inferior plastic, not of the quality of the bottles I had previously purchased. Do not order this product from Vitacost. Also, I believe that the product itself may not have been the original Thayer witch hazel, but either plain water or other substitute. It had none of the feeling of witch hazel."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginya5
fromFreeport, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Thayer's Witch Hazel - Wonderful
 February 14, 2013
"I've been using Thayer's for years. After I cleanse my face I use Thayer's before I apply my moisturizer. Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mintmocha
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't sting
 February 11, 2013
"Excellent toner. Leaves my skin feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMLPrincess
fromGroveland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleansing and Moisturizing
 August 4, 2012
"This has been the 'perfect' last step in cleaning my face. With large pores and oily breakout-prone sensitive skin, this has been the only toner I have loved for a long time. It has just the right amount of moisture to not dry out my skin, but cleanse thoroughly and leave my face feeling clean & fresh. I just hope they don't change it or stop making it (please...please!) Thank You Vitacost for carrying this and offering it a good price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyfromnj
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A substitute for thayers rose water
 September 23, 2011
"My husband does not like the smell of thayers rose water and complained a lot about it :( So I bought this one instead. It is fragrance-free, feels soothing and calming, stable effect on my skin. I can't tell the difference between this one and the rose water, so I will keep using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabfam
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Gentle, Natural Toner
 January 7, 2011
"I like this toner because it is gentle on sensitive skin and keeps my oily skin balanced without drying out. Great price too. This is my second purchase of this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mixed feelings
 July 19, 2010
"I purchased this product because of all the great reviews. This toner is great because it is all natural, organic, unscented, and no alcohol. It didn't tighten my pores like it claims to and basically feels like plain water. Not sure if all the benefits of using this product will pay off later on? I wasn't thrilled but will continue to use as it doesn't make my skin breakout or dry."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manhattanite
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 May 10, 2010
"Awesome, non-drying, gentle and effective for sensitive skin. I use this product twice a day, and leaves my skin feeling supple and well prepared for moisturizer. Highly recommended :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crzylkafox
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent toner!!
 February 16, 2010
"This is great to clean your skin and tighten pores. It's not drying and I feel good using something natural on my face. Since it's unscented I think a guy would like this too, especially after shaving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
singletary44
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product didn't do a thing
 September 6, 2009
"It did not do a thing for my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 13, 2009
"I use this as a toner in the summer, it is refreshing without drying my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next