Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner--Gentle-Moisturizes-Cleanses--with certified Organic Aloe Vera Formula--Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins). A natural gentle skin toner derived from a time honored Native-American formula. Now people with sensitive skin and sensitivity to fragrances have an Alcohol-Free Unscented Witch Hazel Toner. THAYERS® developed this all-natural toner for healthy looking skin adding moisture while helping to protect the skin from airborne impurities and as an alternative to drying astringents. Witch Hazel helps tighten pores and to smooth and beautify the skin. THAYERS® proprietary Witch Hazel extract (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins.  Assay of hamamelitannin shows that witch hazel bark is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. “Tannins from Hamamelis virginiana” Planta Medica 54 (1988): 454-457).
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BudgetBri
fromSummerville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Just what I needed!
 May 29, 2015
"I use it as after shave lotion. It is very soothing with little to no scent. It is worth the extra money and is superior to other witch hazel containing alcohol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 8, 2015
"Always a pleasure to use alcohol free Thayers Witch Haze.
By far the best I have tried.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NuttyAboutHealth
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Necessary Daily Use of This Product
 May 2, 2015
"No fillers, no toxins. This is the best for personal wipes. Forget the store bought pre-packaged ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oilymama
fantastic product
 May 1, 2015
"if you are looking for witch hazel, this is hands down the purest best product out there. no added alcohol makes a huge difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanwei
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price!
 January 27, 2015
"It's a really good quality witch hazel, it works good and can't beat the price. I'm not sure why some people thought it smells funny, it just smells like aloe to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
green217
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12
 November 3, 2014
"Price was right, arrived fast, packaged well.
Bought this to mix 50 : 50 with glycerin to make a spray for my psoriasis. Only used a couple times - can't tell results yet...."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaT
fromVentnor, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 October 5, 2014
"I use this product on a daily basis as a facial skin toner. I do not use any additional product in the summertime. I just use it with a cotton pad. My skin glows! In the winter… I add organic coconut oil as a moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thegrande
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No problem at all for sensitive skin.
 August 14, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin for all my life. I tried other Tyayers Witch Hazel toners, but it works the best for me. When my skin is more sensitive according my body condition, I have troubles on my face then I have to stop using toners. However, Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented is always working very well. Once in a while because of curiosity I tried to use other toners, but I always have to come back to this one. I also buy it for my husband to use it as after shave toner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't get enough!
 July 17, 2014
"This witch hazel is the only brand I use. It works so well. My skin is very dry and this feels wonderful after using it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRSR
fromWinthrop, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You can feel the aloe in this product
 May 20, 2014
"I use the Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera as a toner. I was using regular witch hazel with alcohol and then realized that it was drying out my skin. Not the case with Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera. It has no alcohol in it. You can actually feel the softness of the aloe when you apply it to your skin. No drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuchGreenVeryEcoWow
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Alcohol free
 April 27, 2014
"Great for aftershave or occasional arm/shoulder moisturizer.Not drying like the Alcohol version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellbe
fromSanta Cruz, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does great things for my skin
 February 24, 2014
"I've been using witch hazel for years on my skin as a toner with great results. Was thrilled to find Thayers because it is alcohol free! Most other brands alcohol is the first ingredient. Aloe felt like an extra perk! Can't argue with aloe for soothing healing. I use this product daily. Wouldn't be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kipani
frommillbrae, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING! and alcohol free
 February 23, 2014
"This is wonderful and has become my new go to solution. Use it for everything. Love, love, love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seasoning
fromJapan
Facial
 December 15, 2013
"This has always worked wonders when it comes to keeping my face toned and minimal breakouts. I think people don't know how wonderful this stuff can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalbeachbum
fromNorCal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Toner!
 August 17, 2013
"This is hands down the best toner I have ever used and the only one I will ever use. Because it doesn't contain alcohol it does not have the smell that plaugues other witch hazel concoctions that are distilled with it. It is super moisturizing as well. I have very dry skin and would normally never even consider not putting on moisturizer immediately after my toner, but when I use this toner I don't need any moisturizer at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good on my skin
 July 14, 2013
"Very good at soothing and de-flaking my skin. It's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmorris
fromPeoria, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this!
 May 30, 2013
"I always use this toner and it keeps my skin fresh and clean and clear!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VerbaVolant
fromCanada
Gender:Male
One product. Many applications.
 March 23, 2013
"I use Thayers Witch Hazel as my main aftershave and I like them very much. TWH represents exceptional value for money as it has many applications, from aftershave splash, face wash, insect bites soothing, rashes, and many more.
Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented is my second favourite. I use this splash when I want to be discreet scent wise, and have the benefits of witch hazel at the same time.
Excellent product from an excellent vendor at an excellent price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The worst online buying experience I have ever had
 February 24, 2013
"I ordered six bottles of Witch Hazel with aloe, which I had previously bought at a retail store that no longer carries it. All six bottles arrived with the tops broken and the liquid completely or partially gone. The caps were made of inferior plastic, not of the quality of the bottles I had previously purchased. Do not order this product from Vitacost. Also, I believe that the product itself may not have been the original Thayer witch hazel, but either plain water or other substitute. It had none of the feeling of witch hazel."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginya5
fromFreeport, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Thayer's Witch Hazel - Wonderful
 February 14, 2013
"I've been using Thayer's for years. After I cleanse my face I use Thayer's before I apply my moisturizer. Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next