Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz

No Chemicals. Cruelty Free. Safe Natural Hair Color. Effective & Economical. 100% Pure Botanical Hair Color. Hair Color and Conditioner--No Animal Testing--Money Back Guarantee
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
puzzlepiece
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Swampy Smell
 June 22, 2014
"I read that the henna smell lingers but I used this 5 weeks ago & still, when my hair is wet, the smell is still there. It has decreased but my kids tell me I have swamp on my head & I agree. The color & coverage of the grey was excellent but the smell will prevent me from purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicannie
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
Perfect product to safely color hair
 February 16, 2014
"I highly recommend this hair product for people like me who are concerned about the purity and wholesomeness of what is being absorbed into our body system's bloodstream. We all need to read labels and do research into what is being added to the health care products we are often unknowingly putting on and into our bodies. We need to be aware!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromRiverside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too much work
 October 5, 2013
"I liked the color and even got a compliment from the Hair Stylist but I think it was too long of a process. You have to mix two separate powders and wait like 2 or 3 hours for a better result. The smell though not horribly unpleasant wasn't great either for a product without chemicals. The only reason I would recommend it is for the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Good!
 July 27, 2013
"I have been getting my gray colored at a salon for a couple years now. They use Matrix and I had no idea of the carcinogens in hair color until I did some research. I used this for the first time a few weeks ago, never having done my hair myself before. I was afraid of getting a lot of red so I followed the instructions and added some lemon juice to the color. It turned out great! It does have a yucky smell, but the chemicals at the salons do too. It feels like you're putting mud on your hair, but I left both steps on 12 min. each and they colored my gray great! The color was nice and I was thrilled with the price - thanks Vitacost! I'm happy to have found a true natural product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
opalotus
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT
 June 17, 2013
"THE ONLY THING THAT I DIDN'T KLIKE WAS THAT IT TOOK TOO LONG TO CURE BEFORE YOU COULD USE IT.(3 HOURS)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navywife123
fromVirginia Beach, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All natural!
 June 8, 2013
"I Love that it's all natural. I'm not happy about how messy it is but it's better than putting chemicals on my scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krisy
fromDes Moines IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product!
 November 12, 2011
"I was a little scared that this product would not work but it covered all my gray and lasted for several months, it was a two step process but very much worth the end result. I already ordered another box. Very happy with my results and got lots of compliments on the color and posted my results on my Facebook page I was so pleased."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyMary
fromElyria, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 4, 2011
"I have been using the Henna coloring for many years now. I was glad when they came out with the Color the Gray formula as it does cover the gray better than the original coloring. I particularly like the way the henna just slowly fades in color - no haunting streak going down the center of your scalp as in other hair color products. It is very healthy for your hair as well. I will continue to use this product until I can't color my hair any more!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnehu
Great product
 March 6, 2011
"The only downside to this product is the 2 step process, for covering gray. A bit time consuming!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best natural option I know
 July 19, 2009
"This is so good for the hair - it makes it full and soft. As my hair grays more, the color seems not to hold as well. But I want to stay with the natural option, rather than use toxic color. It's quite easy to use and cost effective. You have to like a red tint in your hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peach
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 May 1, 2009
"I am thrilled with the fact that I can cover my grey without the harsh chemicals and toxic ingredients used in traditional haircoloring. Using this product requires a bit of determination as the preparation and 2 step process are a bit more involved, but not unreasonable. It changes the look and feel of my hair so dramatically that styling is very different for a week or so after coloring. I add lemon juice and ginger to enhance the color, but also to cover the natural henna smell that lingers for a few days, which I'm not fond of. When I started using a natural shampoo, I noticed that it strips the color away more quickly - a trade-off for quality ingredients. But, I'm satisfied with Lotus Brand Inc.!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Light Mountain Color The Gray Light Brown -- 7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product