Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,709)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,504)
Vitamin C(3,244)
Vitamin D(2,916)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,078)
Multivitamins(13,035)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,330)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz

Ascorbic Acid
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Review 1 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Just Vit-C
 May 4, 2016
"I'm tired of ingesting (and paying) for all of the additives associated with the pill/capsule form of supplements. This is just plain C that I mix with my tart cherry juice. This concoction is what I wash the rest of my Vits down with. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Citric acid
 April 23, 2016
"This is just citric acid, which I like because I can also use it in baking and smoothies. You can take it by itself with water, but it would be like drinking lemon juice. Good value, will last a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soulmates7
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 March 20, 2016
"Make my own dough conditioner with this....works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin1957
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deal for high quantity vitamin C
 March 2, 2016
"I don't know how well it's working. An osteopath doctor recommended to take more Vitamin C than the usual because some people need more than the standard 500-1000 mg daily. So I decided to add this powder to my already healthy smoothies. I assume it's working. Great price ! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surf4health
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good product and price!
 December 27, 2015
"Love this product and use it daily to start the morning off. I will continue to buy it. Excellent price at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygoal
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure no other ingredients
 October 12, 2015
"Great price , great product ! I use a little stevia to sweeten it tastes great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethO
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works for DIY Vitamin C serum!
 October 11, 2015
"Works great for me! 2 tsp. Aloe gel + 1/2 t. Vitamin C powder = 1 weeks worth serum! Woo!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzle
fromAustralia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dissolves easily, pleasant flavor
 October 8, 2015
"Good product. The high dose powder makes it easy to change the dose if you want to. It dissolves quite easily in liquid, and has little flavor, so it's pleasant to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realtking9
fromLargo. FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Vitamin C
 July 16, 2015
"Helps to promote healing of the body."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbella
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exactly what I hoped for!
 June 30, 2015
"Great price and great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healtheme
Good stuff
 March 4, 2015
"This is really great. It dissolves well and you only need a little bit for it to be potent. It has no extra sugar, which I like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notmyfavorite
LOVEIT
 July 14, 2014
"Love that I can just add a small amount to my smoothies every morning and not have to worry about swallowing another pill. Careful if you use the serving amount tho, cuz its STRONG! I also like it cuz I can sneak small amounts into my kids' drinks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniepat
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy breezy
 March 24, 2013
"Hate pills? One little tsp gives you 5 grams, people! In juice, smoothie or water, i appreciate the high dosage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciao
fromLong Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
 March 3, 2013
"I like the vitamin C strength, you can't beat the value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
racheljean85
Works for us!
 February 27, 2013
"In order for us to give vitamin C to our toddler, one easy way to get her to take it is to add a little to her juice or milk. But we don't like giving her sugary juice, so lots of times we add it to her milk. Some other brands we've tried have caused weird reactions to the milk but this brand doesn't. So, especially for the price we really like it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"SEEMS TO DO ITS JOB VERY WELL.... I USUALLY TAKE A 1/4 TSP AND THROW IT BACK TO MY THROAT IN FULL...THEN I CHASE IT DOWN W/ WATER. EXCELLENT PRODUCT AS FAR AS I KNOW...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mythtern
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best c powder
 November 18, 2012
"best price c powder but i would reccomend to use a straw when drinking it or it will etch your teeth :)"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilburg
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value
 August 26, 2012
"Anyone wishing to use large doses of vitamin C, as recommended by Dr Linus Pauling, will find this product to be a good value.
Very tart, but, hey it is very concentrated vitamin C."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowderGuy
fromSequim, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Powder vs Pills
 July 28, 2012
"If your into supplements, you are probably tired of taking quantities of pills every day. I know I am. So I go out of my way looking for powdered supplements. I mix 5 different ones every morning in 8oz's of water with some Tang to sweeten the very sour vitamin C powder. It's an easy swallow and I wish all my supplements would come in powder form. I believe in daily mega doses of vitamin C and have been taking 5 grams in the morning and another 5 grams in the evening for the past 6 months and I do feel better. I don't think I could do that in pill form. Those 1000mg pills are large and 10 a day would be to much for me to put up with. Plus the powdered vitamin C comes in at a very good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thompson Vitamin C Powder -- 5000 mg - 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raeberg
fromAuburndale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good tasting, economical and desolves well
 July 13, 2012
"I have tried many brands of Vitamin C from drug stores, all in pill form. They are very difficult to digest. I tried the warm water test to dissolve the pill, after 20 minutes the pill was still intact. I threw them out. My doctor suggested a powder form of Vitamin C of 5,000 mg. I chose Thompson at Vitacost because they had the best price. I was very surprised at the quality of Thompson Vitamin C, blended well with water, pleasant taste and of course no upset stomach. I've been using this product now for 2 years.
Good health to you and yours.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next