Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(901)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,676)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,771)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(197)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,530)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,247)
Minerals(8,986)
Multivitamins(13,094)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,332)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,427)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(155)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gelatin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets

 Superior Source Of Protein And Collagen. Hydrolzyed Gelatin 2000 mg dietary supplement is a bovine-sourced gelatin.  Gelatin in general is known for its protein and collagen content which are intended to provide nutritive support for healthy cells and nails.  They hydrolyzed form is beneficial in that it has been enzymatically predigested to enhance absorption.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some help for nails
 June 9, 2016
" My nails are thin and split frequently. I see some improvement on my left hand, but the nails on my dominant right hand still have some splitting. Overall I see my nails getting sturdier so I have to give it a thumbs up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2016
" This is the best product I have ever used for stronger nails. and -it worked within weeks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVANCOUVER, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really notice a difference
 January 28, 2016
" I bought this product to strengthen my nails and I really think it is working. I've been taking it for about a month and my nails are much better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, highly recomend it
 December 19, 2015
" I take it twice a day and has helped with my overall health "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 July 21, 2015
" My nails are definitely stronger and I "think" it may even be helping me with stopping my hair from falling out "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalgary Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gelatin caps
 July 14, 2015
" These are great for when your bones hurt. I take them everyday I ran out and had to wait for more . I'll never do that again It's taken three weeks back in my system so I can feel great again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stronger nails and longer hair
 June 2, 2014
" I do notice my hair is growing longer than it's been in a very long time and my nails are super strong. I have been taking these for about 3 months with the Vitacost Hair, Skin, and Nails vitamin so not sure which one is helping but I am assuming it's a combination of both. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hardens nails
 March 14, 2013
" I have always had weak, soft nails that broke easily and split. I have been using this product for several years and now my nails are firm, don't split anymore, and are strong. I have also noticed that my hair is thicker and more healthy. I always have a bottle in reserve so I never run out. I take one in the morning and one in the evening. If you have weak nails, give these a try...Just remember it will take awhile for your old nails to grow out before you really see results. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for creaking knees
 December 16, 2012
" I used to hear my knees creak and crack whenever I bent them. After taking gelatin caps for a couple of months I no longer cracked when my bones were bent in some form.
I had a huge bottle of vitacost gelatin that lasted almost a year. I came back and all I saw was buy expensive vitacost collagen. Shame of vitacost for route of greed that was taken.
Thank you Thompson for you hydrolyzed gelatin. It works great! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRobertsdale, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stronger Nails
 December 7, 2012
" For over a decade I had the nail salon do gel nails because they were so strong. After I retired, I decide to give my nails a break so they could breathe, but they were so unhealthy. I started a regimen of taking 2 hydrolized gelatin tablets a day and they have made all the difference. My nails are now strong and healthy after a few months. I actually have my own nails now and am so delighted. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, Ill
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gelatin Not Collagen
 January 18, 2012
" Recent studies have found that "gelatin" as opposed to "collagen" is an equally efficient product at revitalizing cartilage and other body proteins. Remember Knox for your nails. It is substantially cheaper. In some studies patients took up to 10 grams daily with no side effects. I find that this product has given me comfort and improvement in my joints just as well as some other expensive preps! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTerre Haute
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Supplement
 December 9, 2011
" In my search for a gelatin supplement I have found Thompson's to be the best and Vitacost's pricing the best. I would recommend this product to all my friends who are looking for gelatin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 15, 2011
" Have ordered same product several times and it is always sent promptly, is not expensive and VitaCost does not charge much for delivery. I plan to look into more products as I see they also have cosmetics and I have referred others to this website. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Thompson Hydrolyzed Gelatin -- 2000 mg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product