Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels

Supports Heart Eye and Bone Health. Contains Fish Oil Distilled for Purity. Natrol® Omega-3 Fish Oil includes natural lemon oil for a great tasting lemon flavor. When taken regularly Omega-3 fish oil helps promote heart health. Omega-3 Fish Oil is molecularly distilled to remove pesticides PCBs and heavy metals.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 out of 86(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Review 1 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Healthy4life345
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does the job
 September 25, 2014
"The only reason I would not buy these again is because I put them in a pill case with other pills and they stick to my other vitamins and pills because of the plastic coating on them. Other fish oil pills don't seem to have ever done this. It's odd"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
forcomed75
fromPARIS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2014
"all right"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty1215
Very pleased
 May 31, 2014
"Lemon flavor eliminates any scent of fish oil itself, very easy to swallow & absolutely no digestive discomfort of 'repeating' of the fish oil which can occur in lesser quality brands.
Very pleased & reordering!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladislau
fromSomerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excellent
 May 8, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"excellent product for a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautybabe
Gender:Female
Good Source of Fish oils
 April 21, 2014
"Good product. Great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikedoes
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Decent product
 April 10, 2014
"I like this product because its not to expensive and has reasonable doses. Omega-3 is great for overall health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mperez47
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The after taste is gone
 April 4, 2014
"No after taste from the fish oil. And the lemon is almost impossible to recognize. Excellent combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great fish oil
 March 19, 2014
"This is by far the highest quality fish oil supplement for the price on the market. Its fresh and does not cause fishy breath. The overall quality of the Natrol supplements that I have used is consistently good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Udio
No burps!
 February 6, 2014
"This sit well in your digestive tract! No burps or aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sammydh
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good stuff
 October 18, 2013
"i lift heavy & need the added joint health. my glucossamine & fish oil (6x daily) help alot. i do take alot but i need it... because the bottle runs out faster but when they're only $5 on sale days, i stock up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmoe4
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 11, 2013
"This is the only fish oil my husband and I will take because there is no fish tasting burps after consumption. There are no burps at all and my husband suffers from reflux."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zehneto
fromCuiaba, MT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
arrived, I recommend!
 September 18, 2013
"arrived, I recommend!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mesides
fromTualatin, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good price per severving
 August 16, 2013
"No bad after taste because of the lemon flavor. Good price per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soer
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fair
 July 10, 2013
"It's alright. No fishy after taste, but lemon is a bit strong. No good for gastric."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachtime1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price - no aftertaste
 July 10, 2013
"This is easily taken and no funny taste - good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Good!
 May 29, 2013
"This is the only Omega 3 fish oil product I use since I'm not able to swallow whole capsules and there is no fish taste with this product. The oil inside has a lemon flavor rather than the normal fish taste making the oil easy to swallow after breaking open the capsule!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivant
fromAnacortes, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3's that do not produce fish breath!
 May 5, 2013
"I love this product! I have tried countless fish oils and the Natrol Omega 3 Lemon is the only one that does not make me smell like fish or upset my stomach. The 1000 mg. formula is economical as well because I only need to take one capsule a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amphibious
fromBoston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value, no fishy after-taste
 April 9, 2013
"Purified as well. Recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rserra
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No fishy smell or taste
 April 5, 2013
"Several things that I like about the Natrol Omega-3, high dosage of ingredients per capsule, no fish smell, doesn't cause belches, good value. I see some health benefits from adding this supplement to my regimen. My blood tests are great than ever !!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Omega-3 Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 150 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mwebb
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 1, 2013
"I give this product high ratings. Unlike other fish oils I've used in the past, I do not get an after taste with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next