Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz

Made with Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves/Juice. Now Enhanced with Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb. Lily of the Desert Inner Fillet Aloe Vera Juice enhanced with Aloesorb™ has been clinically demonstrated to improve the efficacy and vast health benefits of aloe vera including: increased absorption/bioavialability of vitamins and nutrients increased immune support enhanced antioxidant support and reduction of nitrate levels. Other benefits consumers enjoy in Lily of the Desert aloe vera products include: support of a healthy digestive system help in restoring and promoting regularity and help promoting normal muscle and joint functions
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calilovesbeauty
fromJapan military
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
spritz stay moisturized keep your tresses moist
 May 23, 2014
"I love this I make my own moisturizing hair spritz. Aloe Vera perfect for moisturizing my hair and my daughters."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Without Cramping
 February 16, 2014
"We've used both the Inner Fillet and Whole Leaf Lily of the Desert Juice. My daughter prefers the Inner Fillet since it doesn't give her stomach cramps like the Whole Leaf which has more fiber. Taste is tolerable especially if you add a little water. Both our naturopaths recommend taking this product at night."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayB3690
fromNY,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to digest- taste slightly tart
 January 21, 2014
"Much better tasting than the actual aloe leaf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lveronda
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I always keep this in stock!
 August 23, 2013
"I love this product! My husband and I drink 2oz everyday. I also mix it with vitamin E oil for a great and healthy moisturizer. Occasionally I will put the moisturizer mixt in my hair, let it dry and keep it in overnight. What amazing results for soft luxurious hair! Want ridiculously long eyelashes? Try the mixture on lashes overnight for several weeks... You will love the results!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Aloe Product
 August 12, 2013
"Clean, simple aloe juice. This is not thick. Kind of like water. I use it for external use - mouthwash and I added a spritzer to apply on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissa87
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!
 April 7, 2013
"I use this for my hair! It is oh so awesome. I will continue to order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortchic
fromprovidence ri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
seems good to me!
 January 21, 2013
"seems good to me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hsit
Awesome product!
 October 11, 2010
"Thanks Vitacost for offering this great product at an unbelievable price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect size.
 July 1, 2010
"This is good. I usually buy the huge, 2 gallon container of aloe and save a place for it in my fridge. With this size, I can keep one at work, one at home, and it helps me keep track of the amount I'm drinking. And I'm still saving money with this convenient size. Great buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice Inner Fillet -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product