Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz

 Made With Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971. The juice and gel products are made with Certified Organic leaves which are grown in the fertile Rio Grande Valley of Texas. As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace. By maintaining control of the total process Lilly management can ensure that its products meet or exceed the highest industry standards.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healswithflowers
fromCarolina, Rhode Islnd
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
just simply plant based and healing
 February 11, 2014
"It's the best! I use this in all my skin care products - a wonderful
moisturizer!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this Aloe
 May 18, 2013
"It comes out a little globby, but does disburse in water. It literally melts in hot tea. Great additive for overall health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy56
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
This product is beneficial.
 October 15, 2012
"This product is good for your skin, hair, stomach and digestion.If taken daily, it can help alleviate dry skin and dry hair. It also can help soothe the stomach and intestinal tract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eaglewingfws
fromKenner, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It is like eating the plant
 November 21, 2011
"We are happy with this product. We have some aloe vera growing in our yard. We found that this product was similar in texture and taste to the product taken directly from the leaves. The taste is slightly bitter. It pours from the containter in wet clumps of clear gel with a small amount in liquid form. We find it easier to consume the product mixed with a little water. This product is also used externally upon the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Allotherstuff
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wasn't what I thought.....
 September 26, 2011
"....at first because, I didn't realize I bought the whole leaf thinking it was the juice, nevertheless, I still made use of this---I use it with a mixture of MSM, and distilled water in a spray bottle and I apply it to my body when I get out of the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelovegirly
Great Quality
 April 28, 2011
"Very high quality aloe vera gel that is not expensive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rican
Lily of the valley
 February 8, 2011
"Ordered for my mother, she was very unhappy with product as I had ordered the GEL and what she got was watery. She called and got a replacement on the order, the right stuff this time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfayogi
Great!
 August 20, 2010
"Very good aloe...:-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luigis
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Such a good product !
 July 11, 2010
"Such a good product at such an affordable price! I can't buy organic aloe here in Belgium and the products cost 4x more at least."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent
 April 16, 2010
"Wanted a gel and this is a gel, much better than another brand previously used. Economical price and great taste. Use it everyday for my stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
warehawk
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very good product
 April 11, 2010
"I bought this item and enjoy drinking it mixed with my favorite juices. The only complain I have is, that it is so thick and it takes a little time to get it out of the bottle. But despite this I recommend it to other customers who like to use Aloe Vera Gel for their health. It has helped with my seasonal allergies and practical stoped them from affecting me. All in all a very good product. Tamasin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rackydog
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Aloe Vera Gel
 February 18, 2010
"This is a very nicetasting product. It mixes easily with any juice to make a nice refreshing beverage. I take this every day. A great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idsmom
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 16, 2010
"This is a great value for this product. I wish it didn't have carrogeenan in it but other than that it is a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aida
good but thick
 October 22, 2009
"Good, fresh, but thick (I prefer juice over gel for drinking). Soothing for the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
u2canbfit
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 October 15, 2009
"I drink it and use it for a face moisturizer (for years I've cut a piece off my aloe vera plant and used it morning and night). The gel is simply quicker to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalhome
fromSalem, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 9, 2009
"I use this product daily in my morning protein smoothie. It's wonderful for warding away dry winter skin and keeping skin supple and smooth. Also great for internal lubrication of digestive system. It's the best quality I've seen so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwuijiin
fromEarth
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 July 8, 2009
"Great product. Great price. It's very healing for my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product