Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz

 Made With Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971. The juice and gel products are made with Certified Organic leaves which are grown in the fertile Rio Grande Valley of Texas. As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace. By maintaining control of the total process Lilly management can ensure that its products meet or exceed the highest industry standards.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicagoland Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 21, 2016
" I make my own hair gel. This aloe vera gel is a perfect brand for me! it doesn't dry my hair out or make it stiff...it keeps my curls soft and supple. The only one I purchase! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 October 29, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I use this for my homemade moisturizing lotion. It's perfect and it's good for skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 October 14, 2015
" I have tasted other Aloe juices and none have tasted as good as this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
thick gel
 September 10, 2015
" Taste the usual aloe. Tall jug. Must be diluted for beverages. Multiple uses. Container too tall for refrigerator. Shorter longer colored glass container would be better. Ok once put in other glass containers for usage. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lily of the Desert Aloe Gel
 March 5, 2015
" This is a great buy. Anyone buying this size is already familiar with the greatness of the Aloe plant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWenden, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 22, 2014
" This product works very well with colloidal silver to make my homemade hand sanitizer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarolina, Rhode Islnd
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
just simply plant based and healing
 February 11, 2014
" It's the best! I use this in all my skin care products - a wonderful
moisturizer!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this Aloe
 May 18, 2013
" It comes out a little globby, but does disburse in water. It literally melts in hot tea. Great additive for overall health. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
This product is beneficial.
 October 15, 2012
" This product is good for your skin, hair, stomach and digestion.If taken daily, it can help alleviate dry skin and dry hair. It also can help soothe the stomach and intestinal tract. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKenner, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It is like eating the plant
 November 21, 2011
" We are happy with this product. We have some aloe vera growing in our yard. We found that this product was similar in texture and taste to the product taken directly from the leaves. The taste is slightly bitter. It pours from the containter in wet clumps of clear gel with a small amount in liquid form. We find it easier to consume the product mixed with a little water. This product is also used externally upon the skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wasn't what I thought.....
 September 26, 2011
" ....at first because, I didn't realize I bought the whole leaf thinking it was the juice, nevertheless, I still made use of this---I use it with a mixture of MSM, and distilled water in a spray bottle and I apply it to my body when I get out of the shower. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality
 April 28, 2011
" Very high quality aloe vera gel that is not expensive "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lily of the valley
 February 8, 2011
" Ordered for my mother, she was very unhappy with product as I had ordered the GEL and what she got was watery. She called and got a replacement on the order, the right stuff this time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
 August 20, 2010
" Very good aloe...:-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Such a good product !
 July 11, 2010
" Such a good product at such an affordable price! I can't buy organic aloe here in Belgium and the products cost 4x more at least. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 April 16, 2010
" Wanted a gel and this is a gel, much better than another brand previously used. Economical price and great taste. Use it everyday for my stomach. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very good product
 April 11, 2010
" I bought this item and enjoy drinking it mixed with my favorite juices. The only complain I have is, that it is so thick and it takes a little time to get it out of the bottle. But despite this I recommend it to other customers who like to use Aloe Vera Gel for their health. It has helped with my seasonal allergies and practical stoped them from affecting me. All in all a very good product. Tamasin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Aloe Vera Gel
 February 18, 2010
" This is a very nicetasting product. It mixes easily with any juice to make a nice refreshing beverage. I take this every day. A great product at a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 16, 2010
" This is a great value for this product. I wish it didn't have carrogeenan in it but other than that it is a great product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Whole Leaf -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but thick
 October 22, 2009
" Good, fresh, but thick (I prefer juice over gel for drinking). Soothing for the stomach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next