Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz

Now Enhanced with Polysaccharide-Rich Aloesorb™. Made with Certified Organic Aloe Vera Leaves/Juice. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971.  Our juice and gel products are made with Certified Organic leaves.  As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace.  Our market leading innovation and patented processes allow us to offer the best possible products for our customers.  . Aloesorb - a new delivery system rich in naturally occurring aloe polysaccharides is clinically shown to enhance the bioavailability of vitamins and herbs by infusing additional higher molecular weight aloe polysaccharides.  . Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits:. Contains a full range of valuable aloe polyscaccharides. Clinically proven to increase absorbption of other supplements when taken with aloe vera juice. Helps restore and promote regularity. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps maintain stomach pH balance. Helps support normal muscle and joint function. Certified for Purity and Content by the IASC
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeber
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 September 1, 2014
"I have used Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel for many years, both externally and internally. Externally it has helped sooth and heal my skin when irritated. Internally it has calmed some digestive disturbances."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
El53mex21
fromPacifica California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 19, 2014
"this product is god to me and my family , I have used for several years I recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine7834
fromMorrow, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 18, 2013
"I have used this for acid reflux for quite sometime. Has a good taste
and it works. I highly recommend this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanochka
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great buy
 July 17, 2011
"A lot of product for that price. Honestly I don't know the actual effectiveness of this product because I don't see a difference. I don't if its because of just me personally or if the product isn't very fresh but other than that I am using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jimk9945
fromDECATUR,ILINOIS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
didnt work for me
 September 21, 2010
"PRODUCT WAS HARD TO USE.IT WAS LIKE DRINKING SNOT,NOT PLEASENT.IT DIDNT RELIVE MY INDIGERSION.MIGHT WORK FOR OTHERS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aida
good product
 January 6, 2010
"Very good for irregularity, and overall health. Do note that this is a gel, very thick, needs to be mixed to drink. Recommend any of the Lily of the Desert aloe juices/gels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
datagrl
Homemade hand sanitizer
 November 21, 2009
"We mix this as a base with a blend of which hazel and peppermint oil (just a few teaspoons) to make a homemade hand sanitizer. It works great and moistens hands in the process."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TigreNoir
fromMemphis
Gender:Male
Not natural
 September 3, 2009
"This product uses a thickening agent, which makes this aloe vera gel not natural, not pure and not organic. I will read labels more carefully in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit5
fromVallejo, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for everything
 June 4, 2009
"Have used this gel over 34yrs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abby14
fromWestcester County, NY
Gender:Female
Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel
 May 16, 2009
"I made two separate orders for a total of 21 gallons. That should stand by itself that I am very satisfy with product.
Please keep the price as is because I will be ordering many more gallons. It is for a institution."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 128 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product