Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz

Combination Skin. Made in USA. A beautiful complexion begins with a healthy skin environment. This pure vegetable facial wash with apple concentrates and plant surfactants deeply yet gently cleanses the skin.  . Detox Complexion Wash helps to exfoliate and detoxify the skin by lifting away debris from daily pollutants and harmful bacteria stuck to the skin with the natural oils from overactive sebaccous glands.  . Excellent for all skin types especially blemished and problem T-zone complexions.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACguy
fromHillside,, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 21, 2014
"Clean well. Nice scent. Better for summer months. Could be use on alternate days with another cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellnm
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful for oily skin
 May 6, 2014
"I have very oily skin that blemish-prone. This wash has improved my skin in just one week. Brown spots are diminished and oil has lessened. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYCPinkLady
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 18, 2013
"Lasts forever, you don't need to use a lot! Removes make-up without much effort! Great for acne prone skin! There is a not so nice taste, but nothing to cry about. Wouldn't change the formula for a thing, works great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitnor
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Well worth the price
 April 14, 2013
"A little bit of this cleanser really does go a long way. It's gentle to my fickle skin and is effective at the same time - the first "problem skin" cleanser I've used that can do both! I occasionally use it as a clarifying wash for my scalp, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yarngirlSA
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't get past the smell/taste
 March 2, 2013
"I feel like this product does a great job of cleansing my skin. However, it smells awful and the odor/taste of it lingers and I can taste it on my lips long after I've rinsed it off. The taste is terrible and I can taste it when I drink or eat. It eventually fades. It could be the essential oils causing this, as I know from experience that essential oils do linger on the skin and hair. I have tried washing my lips with another cleanser afterwards to remove the odor/taste, but it still lingers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ptemp
fromAmarillo Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 February 26, 2013
"For some reason after I turned 31 my skin went crazy. I have had constant break outs, a blotchy complexion, dry red patches, etc. I have tried just about every WalMart product out there to help improve my skin quality. While I hated putting chemicals on my face, I was desperate to get my skin clear and was willing to try anything. After I had an allergic reaction to some cheap face wash and toner I found I just about gave up. I came across this product while puttering around online and decided I didnt have anything left to lose. I purchased the detox cleaner and the toner and then almond oil for moistureizer.....
It took about 6 days before I saw improvement... in fact it got worse for a few days... but suddenly the breakouts just stopped.... I highly recommend this product! My breakouts are minimal, my complexion is clear and not nearly as blotchy, and the dry red patches are completely gone. If you are looking for a good, affordable, natural product I highly recomend this.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juliaoceaneyes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best skin care ever!
 January 16, 2013
"I cannot say enough about this company's products... especially this face wash. I used to know someone who worked for the company 14 years ago and I got hooked.
They are true to their word on purity and the formulas work wonders on my skin... and their products just feel healthy... like nothing else I've used ever.
When I am stocked up on this face wash I use it as a healing bubble bath too and it's heaven.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickHook
fromStaten Island,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 January 30, 2012
"Product works well. I apply product and let it sit on my face for about 2 mins. Also works well when shaving. Product is in somewhat small bottle but it does last long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlight
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very nice, goes a long way.
 October 16, 2011
"I've used this product twice a day for over a year and have still not completely used up one container! It lathers so easily that you only need a touch of it on your fingers to work up a lather. I've seen an improvement in skin quality. It seems to help diminish pore size but only a bit, not a huge amount."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Karinek
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Disappointing Purchase
 October 9, 2011
"I bought this facial cleanser based on the reviews. I have sensitive skin and I found that it created a very slight burning feeling upon use (due to the ACV?). Also, it had a chemical-like smell which I haven't been accustomed to with using natural products. I would not recommend this product for sensitive skin and for those looking for a truly all-natural and effective product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mradunur
I don't do well with ACV products
 June 27, 2011
"This product is actually quite great and a great value. The only thing is I never respond well to anything with Apple Cider Vinegar, so that's why I am returning it.
It suds up fantastically, smells great, and a little bit (im talking less than dime size) goes a long way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHB4
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 March 24, 2011
"I decided to give this a go on my combination skin, based on the other reviews. So glad I did! It works on my oily areas without drying the rest of my face. Like the reviews state, a little goes a long way. I won't be shopping for another facial cleanser!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trillium03
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 20, 2010
"This is the first time I've tried a "natural" face wash. I grew up using Noxema, Clearasil and Oxy products. I really like this face wash -- I truly feel that it evens my complexion. I have combination skin, and my skin never feels dry after washing. I'm convinced - natural works just as well, if not better than, the traditional face care products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evian247
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Male
Amazing product
 September 15, 2010
"I've been using this face wash for the past 11-12 years and it's amazing, it's the only face wash I'll use. Case in point, I moved across country and can't find it anywhere in stores, so I'm ordering it off this site! Leaves your face feeling amazingly clean and refreshed but in not an artificial or over-the-top way. Once you'll try it, you'll be hooked like I was!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purveyor
Best natural face wash
 September 3, 2010
"I have oily skin and this product gently cleanses; without stripping skin. The natural ingredients are a great selling point. EXCELLENT cleanser!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJFitzgerald
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2010
"I wasn't sure what to expect with this product, but thought I would try it because it wasn't $$$. I'm glad it isn't $$$ because I really like it and will continue to use it. My skin feels and looks much better than it did while using harsh soaps. AND it's loaded with good stuff. PLUS, I only need a couple drops to clean my face. I'm a fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyinva
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My mother likes this
 August 6, 2009
"I initially purchased this for myself and I loved it but I gave it to my mother - Cleanser is effective in brightening/evening skintone without being harsh."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Abra Therapeutics Detox Complexion Wash Grapefruit & Lavender -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product