Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,676)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,507)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,983)
Multivitamins(13,078)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,418)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(138)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop HGH or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz

Where Science and Nature Come Together®. A Dietary Supplement to Support Cardiovascular and Growth Hormone Functions and Fat Metabolism. Vegetarian. We pledge total truth in labeling. Our family of products contain only the purest and most potent ingredients. Guaranteed.  . Maxi-HGH™ is a free-form amino acid supplement containing only the highest quality amino acids.  . Maxi-HGH™ Supports:. Growth Hormone Levels within Normal Ranges. Improvement in Workout Recovery. Cardiovascular Health. Reduction in Sugar Cravings. Reduction in Body Fat. Maxi-HGH™ represents a safe cost-effective approach to supporting both the storage and release of the body's own human growth hormone.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Review 1 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works!!!!
 June 8, 2016
" This stuff is awesome! Taken right before bed or after a strenuous workout. Helps with recovery and overall health and wellness. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes Terrible
 May 2, 2016
" I was very hopeful about this product because it was a powder rather than many pills (which never have as much product in them), but the first time I tried it I gagged. It tastes terrible to me--really surprised no other reviewers mentioned this. And I'm usually able to tolerate the taste of most other supplements.
Putting it in juice I was able to swallow it, but drinking a glass of juice at night doesn't seem like the best thing to do to me.
Since I couldn't stand it, my wife has been taking it to use it up. She doesn't like the taste either, but has been able to drink it in mineral water without gagging. We both are moving on to a different powdered product that is flavored.
I have used other GH products for years, one of which helped my energy problems, but only for a short period. None of the pills or spray products have helped me at all, while the one that did help temporarily was in powder form.
I believe the ingredients of this product have helped my wife in some ways, but it hasn't been long enough to say for sure.
Vitacost--this could be a good product, but it needs flavoring to be tolerated!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 April 10, 2016
" It does not dissolve easily but I don't mind the taste. It helps me sleep better at night. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlamogordo, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product has great features
 September 16, 2015
" This product balanced my system to function at its best for a middle age women. Increased energy, decreased bloating just to mention a few. I recommend this product for whom ever would like to feel better overall. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Great product !
 March 20, 2015
" It does what it says ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feel better, more energy.
 October 21, 2014
" This product will be a staple in my diet. Dissolves easily, tastes OK. I feel better and have more energy. So far, it seems to help my endurance and muscle power. I ride the bus and carry my groceries in a back pack. It is getting easier to move and carry more weight. And the free shipping option is great for those of us who live in Alaska. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromClinton, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best I can find at this time
 September 21, 2013
" I enjoyed another Ameno product before, it was discontinued. This is the best I have found so far. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromiowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
love it
 April 9, 2013
" I feel a difference in energy and muscle soreness. I sure feel the difference when im not taking it. I get really tired and I ache all over. mostly the muscles I worked that night. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSequim, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
an affordable HGH product
 June 9, 2012
" I've tried several HGH products. I like the ease of mixing this one and even like the taste. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLittle Rock
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best HGH product
 January 13, 2010
" I have tried a couple of other HGH product and this one outperforms them all. I can feel a marked difference when I take this and once I coupled it with Source Naturals HGH Surge it really became effective especially for sleep. This is a great and affordable HGH product. Definitely recommend. "
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
The perfect mix!
 May 17, 2009
" I have always looked for a good post workout mix of all the right stuff for recovery. This is a really good product that gives me exactly what I need in the prportions I need it. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for FoodScience of Vermont Maxi-HGH™ -- 10.83 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product