Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules

Over 1 Billion Dairy-Free Organisms per capsule. Supports Healthy Intestinal Flora Balance. Now 100% Vegetarian. Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus includes potent Lactospore®. Delivering viable live probiotics to the intestinal tract is a formidable technical challenge. lactospore® is a naturally microencapsulated sporiferous preparation of Lactobacillus sporogenes that is proven to deliver viable lactobacilli to the intestine. It is room-temperature stable and highly resistant to the action of heat gastric acids and bile. In addition Lactobacillus acidophilus and rhamnosus alone with bifdobacterium longum are included which together with Lactospore® provides over 1 billion organisms per capsule and supports health intestinal flora balance.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedFalcon
fromBellefonte, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Futurebiotics Probiotic
 September 17, 2013
"Have not been taking this product for long, but so far so good. I like the Futurebiotic brand, but was particularly interested in the fact that I did not need to keep this in the refrigerator like most. Therefore, it is more portable to go with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runthecape
fromboston, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful product
 June 6, 2013
"Found this to be the best- works nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myfaves
frombrandon, ms
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
EXCELLENT!
 August 12, 2012
"I was leary when it arrived HOT to touch due to the fact I live in the souht and it is just hot here! So, I took 4 thinking I might get the power of 1 since I presumed much had been destroyed. But, the label is accurate! It does stand up to heat. I am proof positive of that. This is the first probiotic that has truly worked for me and I have tried so many. The price is great too. I have already gotten a friend on them and will continue to recommend this to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srhove
fromRochester, mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great
 November 20, 2010
"Good value for your dollar and I like the way it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
airhead
great value
 October 10, 2010
"works good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Bugs...
 July 9, 2010
"There are a multitude of "probiotics" on the market but these (Futurebiotics) give you the most "bang for your buck", imo.....They are dirt cheap, very, and they are effective....I have tried many others, and I don't think it is very necessary to pay more than you have to (being retired and on a fixed income).......They simply work, and I have found that you can skip a day or two, and be none the worse for it.....They keep things moving along, haha......Miss more than a few days, and it is noticeable, a good value for what they do....They (the bugs) used to be plentiful in the foods that we consume, but, not so much anymore, especially with processed foods, and this is a nice way to help keep the "balance" that God had created in the first place.... Since man started toying with that balance in our food we "do need" to put some of what was lost into our gut, as 70% of our immunity and all of our regularity is dependent on the "good bugs"......This is a very "affordable" way to do this..."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divermaster
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 18, 2010
"difficult to say because haven't used it for too long yet. seems to do the job though"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1momoffaith
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Poor choice for children
 June 9, 2009
"I was disappointed in the product since I was unable to mix it into liquids for my children to drink. It just formed lumps and globbed on the sides of the cup. It was also much more difficult than other probiotics I have used to mix into food. Overall a poor choice if you have young children and need to take it out of the capsules."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shihwen1688
fromTaiwan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
best choice
 April 15, 2009
"I've ordered over 3 times, and felt really good, now no need to worry about the constipation. I will recomd to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyAboutNature
fromSalt Lake City UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 27, 2009
"This product is vegetarian and it has improved my digestion. I recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joda
fromScranton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
W/ Lactospore®
 December 9, 2008
"Lactospore ™--Ganaden-BC30--and Natrol Pearls® are three excellent and viable pro-bacterial superstable re-colonizers which aid intestinal flora in their perpetual dance of life and death. I chose Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus over the others because the price is right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Futurebiotics Longest Living Acidophilus™ -- 1 billion CFUs - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product