Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

 Natural and Organic Ingredients. • Repair Formula. • Improves Elasticity. • Renews Inner Strength. • pH Balanced. • Beautiful Hair Naturally. Keratin the primary protein of your hair contains the essential amino acids needed for healthy-looking shiny hair. Keratin and Panthenol coat each individual strand of hair to smooth and protect. Infused with precious herbs our Repair formula will give your hair renewed inner strength for greater elasticity reduced breakage and a natural healthy bounce. Your hair will shine and finally behave with regular use of this rich gentle cleanser.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
42 out of 54(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JJREAL
fromCoastal Ms
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves Hair Dry and Hard to Manage
 March 25, 2014
"I am not very pleased with this product. I used it and the conditioner a few times and I have noticed it leaves my hair with a strange texture. It's very dry and hard to brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
adhagen
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Could not get a comb through my hair:(
 March 10, 2014
"I was so excited to try this stuff, but I have to comb my hair after showering so I can head off to work. I tried this stuff 3 times just to give it a chance and it did not work well. It was used with the Organic Keratin conditioner. (I have long, fine, straight hair.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millie62
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 24, 2014
"My fine hair seems stronger after using for a few weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMoonEye
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice to the hair.
 December 1, 2013
"This shampoo gets the job done while not drying out the hair. Suds' up nicely. Especially great PH balanced. We like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefullyLooking
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 September 24, 2013
"The product is great for every day or whatever needed use. It leaves hair shiny and soft. Doesn't make it too flat or too greasy. Recommend for fine straight hair that oils quickly. Pretty good for you on the ingredients side as well. I've been buying it for a couple of years now. Every now and then I try a new shampoo, but always go back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alveena
fromSydney, AU
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not work for me but smells nice
 September 5, 2013
"This shampoo smells nice but doesn't do anything good to my hair: makes it really tangled and I need to use about 1/4 of the bottle in one wash - and my hair is only shoulderblades length.
Would not buy it again or recommend to anyone
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 13, 2013
"Excellent, excellent, excellent. Nothing more needs to be said!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgirl48
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
favorite shampoo of all time
 July 4, 2013
"My husband & I agree this is the best shampoo we've ever used. It leaves your hair squeaky clean, very manageable, and also makes your hair look "younger"........shinier, thicker, softer. The smell is delightful. Used with the conditioner, it's the best!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vookinator
 June 28, 2013
"AHHHHH I LOVE THIS. I also used the jojoba and I loved it. I found it at Hobart's, a health store, its small. they have all different kinds of oils. what I do for my hair is I use the keratin shampoo then out avocado oil on the ends of my hair then I wash it out then I put this conditioner I found at marshals in called argon magic ad its AMAZING. and then I put argon oil in and wash that out and or my hair-do I put sea salt in. I love this shampoo. It smells great too!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usha
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 May 11, 2013
"I've been using this shampoo since about 1970. It doesn't leave any build-up and leaves my hair very healthy and manageable. In recent years it became a little hard to find in my local stores. What a relief when I found it on Vitacost!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tabbykat24
Shiny but greasy hair
 March 17, 2013
"My hair would look great when I would flat iron it after using this and the conditioner, my hair would literally shine. I think it was because of the keratin, my hair loved it. But the only bad thing was that it did not clean it as well as I would like. It would become greasy by the next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
celteyes
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice smell
 January 2, 2013
"I like that it is organic but didn't really notice any increase in volume in my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hally2
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MillCreek Keratin Shampoo
 December 3, 2012
"I purchased this shampoo based on the description, it was a good price and because I have used the hairspray. I was very disappointed in the shampoo. It took 3 large globs of shampoo to get a lather whereas the shampoo I use from Healthy Habits takes only one. I essentially had to use 3 times the amount to get the same cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mspencer
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not for me
 October 30, 2012
"I have dry hair and this shampoo dries my hair out. I will not buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
 October 4, 2012
"Great scent, great lather, great ingredients and kids like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leemar
fromHastings, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mill Creek Organic Shampoo
 October 2, 2012
"This shampoo is great for getting the hair clean and for softness and being shiny! I like the fact that I get all this plus it is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parachuterigger
fromokc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
tames curly hair
 September 30, 2012
"this is a great shampoo/conditioner for curly hair. smell is very light too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluedreams
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
fixed my hair!
 September 16, 2012
"After a few years of dying, straightening, blow drying and using harsh chemicals on my hair it started to get really out of control. It was so frizzy, easily knotted and dry I stopped everything and started to put my hair up every day. Once I stopped mistreating my hair I realized I needed to switch to a natural shampoo and conditioner.
I'm so glad I found this! My hair is shiny, soft, easy to handle and my natural curls are finally coming back. All I use on my hair is this and the keratin conditioner. No need for harsh products or hair straighteners when I have beautiful hair naturally thanks to this.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoNaturalMom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 September 12, 2012
"My hair has been dry since it grew back in, the use of MTX caused hair loss and later dryness to my new growth, I used this once and wow! My hair was soft and actually shinny! I love it! I used both the shampoo & conditioner ."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Organic Keratin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more dry ends
 August 11, 2012
"My hair stylist suggested I get a shampoo with keratin, so I tried this one to keep the dry ends from flying away without greasiness. I alternate this with another shampoo. Note; I don't know how it works on colored hair so......."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next