Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz

Botanicals since 1975. Original Formula. Regular Hold Hair Spray. Conditions with Keratin Jojoba and Panthenol. No build-up. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty. Regular hold hair spray with Keratin Jojoba and Panthenol. Mill Creek's Regular Hold Hair Spray gives your hair a special soft hold with control confidence. Keratin Jojoba and Panthenol make the difference for superior performance from this non-drying formula that's neither stiff nor sticky. Our exclusive blend rinses clean with every shampoo leaving no hair dulling build-up.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tykie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the hold
 March 29, 2016
"Used this for years. Love how it holds but not stiff & doesn't have a strong perfumy smell either. Little goes a long way for me. My husband & I both use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just average
 January 18, 2016
"I had hoped this hair spray would be the answer to my flat hair issues, and maybe it would if I tried the extra hold (not sure this line has one). Living in a desert area where there is little humidity, my fine, thin hairs tends to be flat, despite all the different volumizing products I've used. This hair spray is OK, not great.
I've also tried the Andalou Age Defying Hair Spray and I think I like that product better. Both sprays tend to make my hair feel dry but that's the price one pays for a little volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flywithme93
fromLake Geneva, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds your hair in place without being stiff.
 September 5, 2015
"I love this hairspray! It gives you the control you want without being stiff or sticky and it washes out easily. Once you try this you won't go back to your old hairspray!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCNaturalGirl22
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 28, 2015
"I was nervous trying a natural hair spray, but gave this a try due to the great reviews. I have to say that I wasn't disappointed. The other reviewers are right, that it does make your hair feel wet before it dries, so be sure to spray far enough away and use just what you need. When it dries, it is hard enough to hold, but not so hard that it looks caked on. My hair is still flexible when I use this. The smell isn't too bad either, it has a light alcohol-like smell. It would be great to have a nice natural essential oil scent, but I appreciate that it's all natural and better for the environment than other brands. I'll definitely buy this again. I might try the extra hold for nights when there may be high humidity. My hair has a lot of curl in it, and I don't think the regular hold would fight the frizz as well in humid conditions. I have sensitive skin and a sensitive scalp, and haven't noticed any irritation yet. Great product overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goofybird
nice hairspray
 March 19, 2015
"This hairspray works well for my fine hair. My only real desire is that it might be unscented, or at least less scent. The scent is fine, I just prefer most things to be unscented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liger
fromBig Sky Country
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Hair Spray
 March 13, 2015
"Not sticky.
No build-up.
Non-Aerosol.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stan1
fromGatlinburg, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This product holds
 January 17, 2015
"I like the product because it is not sticky nor hard & it controls my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great natural hairspray
 August 13, 2014
"Most hair products irritate my scalp, so it's hard to find something that still does the job without including a whole bunch of chemicals and toxins. This product not only holds well, but you can feel the difference in your hair when it's used. It washes out easily, as opposed to some hairsprays I've tried that leave a large amount of sticky, yucky residue."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Holds well
 October 2, 2013
"This hair spray hold my hair in place without leaving a sticky residue. The pump sprays very fine, which is rarely found in pumps.
Dries quickly!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawn19
fromBerea, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 19, 2013
"Works great and has a good clean smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 2, 2013
"Doesn't make my hair stiff or sticky, but holds my hair in place for hours. I will continure to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joatoho
fromLordstown, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've tried
 September 13, 2012
"I have tried 3 or 4 brands of "natural" hairspray and this one is the best. A friend of mine has trouble with hair spray causing her scalp to itch. I got some Millcreek for her and she really liked it, said it did not make her scalp itch as other sprays did."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vana
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 September 10, 2011
"Nice light hold, not sticky or stiff. I like the scent and the price is unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makwa
fromHayward, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mill Creek is the best!
 August 10, 2011
"My search for natural hairspray is over! Mill Creek hair spray is perfect in every way! Non-sticky, great hold, incredible price. Please Vitacost...keep Mill Creek available!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good hair spray
 February 6, 2011
"I have been using this hairspray for awhile and it holds my thick hair well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HangdogJohnson
Age:65-74
well satisfied
 March 1, 2010
"I have used this product for years. There is no build up on my hair, it holds without stickiness, and has no harmful substances while others make my head itch, make my hair feel dirty, and generally have polypropylene glycol in the formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mill Creek Hair Spray Regular Hold -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product