Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz

Fresh Aloe Soothes Irritations. 80% Pure Aloe. Paraben Free. Natural & Oranic Ingredients. Beautiful Skin Naturally. Come to Mill Creek®... Where Nature Makes a Difference. 80% Pure Aloe. Vitamins A B C and E to Protect. Select Herbal Extracts to Soften. No Artificial Colors
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 7, 2015
" I use this for my heels, nose and elbows. When a gal gets older, she looks for simple, clean, minimal products that will help with the aging process. I use Aloe on a daily basis. Nice smell, and non-greasy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 18, 2015
" This cream is great. There is a slight fragrance, but it works for me. Have been using this for at least five years and people always guess my age at least 10-15 years younger than I actually am. Goes on great and is not sticky or shinny on my skin. Great price, shipping is fast, and customer service is helpful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect simple cream
 September 27, 2014
" I have used morning and night for many years. Not heavy or greasy. Mix some tint in AM for very light coverage as a "tinted moisturizer". I have tried other aloe-based creams that have made my skin break out- Mill Creek is THE ONE. With 80% ALOE, Its also great to have on hand for small burns or cuts. I'm 64 with few wrinkles-thanks Mom and Dad- but the aloe cream helps! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved it
 July 24, 2013
" I bought this cause my vanila neem moisturizer is always out of stock so im glad i gave this one a try I love the smell and the texture you just need a little and i noticed it works well as neem I Love it and will buy again.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice, basic cream
 August 16, 2012
" What I love the most about this cream is its light texture and the fact that it absorbs easily. I am not sure about how much it does for you, but I am not sure that any cream would actually have any great effect for wrinkles. I, however, use this cream as a night moisturizer and am quite happy. I would prefer it to smell a little better though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortunately, not for me
 September 17, 2011
" Has a light, almost almond scent (was hoping it smelled a bit like roses as one reviewer described)
It's fairly light going on, leaves a tiny bit of a sheen, but unfortunately I can "feel" that it's on it on my face, so if anything I think it would be better for a hand or body cream. As light as the cream feels going on, I don't like to feel like my face has a coating on it
I don't really care that they put PABA in it as well, but could have dealt with that if I used it during the summer and was overall satisfied with the product
There are too many aloe products out there that would probably fit the bill for a face cream
It's very rare I send something from vitacost back, but this is one of those times
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been using for years
 April 12, 2011
" I use as a face cream, and my 54 year old face has very little wrinkles. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST NATURAL LOTION EVER
 September 5, 2010
" Very low in price. Smells of roses, light to cream texture and most importantly it is limited in chemicals and PARABEN free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSavannah, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great aloe cream
 September 7, 2009
" I liked this aloe cream. I am happy with the product. The only thing I would change about it is the packaging. I would prefer a squeeze tube that would travel better or a bottle with a pump that I don't have to gob my hand in to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.