Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Treatment Formula. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Helps End Flaking. Coal Tar Treats. Nettle Extract Soothes. Paraben Free   * No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate   * No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty. Dandruff Control Shampoo with Coal Tar Aloe Vera and Nettle.  . This treatment formula provides relief for annoying scalp problems. this exclusive blend of Coat Tar Topical solution Aloe Vera Gel and Nettle Extract soothes scalp irritation and  helps eliminate scalp flaking.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
35 out of 40(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for Dandruff..... However.
 August 24, 2014
"This worked great on my seasonal dandruff. Every so often I'll get flakes. And this worked to clear my scalp in two washes. Not the best for cleaning my hair though. I have to do a second quick shampoo.maybe it's just my hair.
On a side note my little dog has been having dry flaky skin too.We think from allergies. Nothing has been working (calming shampoos, oatmeal baths, tea tree or vitamin e oils). Within one wash his skin started clearing up. I've been washing him with this once a week then rubbing him with a few drops of vit e oil to replace his natural oil. Its worked amazingly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saji
It really works!
 June 13, 2014
"I am so happy I found this product. Been using it regularly. It's the only one that works for me! Coal Tar and Aloe combination really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mooosh
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does what it needs to
 May 11, 2014
"My hair and scalp definitely like this shampoo. It does clear the scalp fairly quickly and I am sure as I continue to use it that it will make the dandruff even less. The only negative is that it smells like tar. It's not unbearable but it's definitely not pleasant. But not as bad as some dandruff shampoos I've tried in the past and far more effective and gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaneeT
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A Solid Dandruff Shampoo!
 May 3, 2014
"A++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Horrible smell
 April 28, 2014
"I bought this thinking it just had tea tree oil in it, but it actually has tar. It smelled so bad that I threw it out after one use. Will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseNJ11273
fromBangor, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome for dandruff control
 March 12, 2014
"It's great for hard to treat dandruff. My boyfriend swears by this shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starmomhudson
fromHudson, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 3, 2014
"Alleviates dandruff effectively. Smell is semi strong, but this works on dandruff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrilee
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT FOR 13 YR OLD SON!
 February 14, 2014
"My teenage son started having the same dandruff issues as his dad a few months ago. I was looking for more natural shampoos for myself and thought I'd order this as an alternative to Head & Shoulders (which my husband uses, but he's not into the more natural ingredients like me). My son has been using this for months and it works great for him. He doesn't have any issues with dandruff anymore and his scalp isn't itchy. So I'm glad that this works for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
evga
good shampoo
 December 29, 2013
"good shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maeva86
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Truly works
 November 2, 2013
"I bought this shampoo for my husband, as he had dandruff and it really showed. He uses it about 3 times a week and alternates with other shampoo and it truly works, no more gross dandruff on his shirts!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ValerieS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't help
 October 24, 2013
"I bought it last month, in the shower it smells really bad, but it is not the reason of my poor rating. It doesn't help with itching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDclimber
fromSan Diego, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!!!
 October 15, 2013
"I am beyond happy with this product, as a female, having dandruff is incredibly embarrassing, my struggle with dandruff and an itchy scalp is something I have tried incredibly hard to hide. However with the flakes, and intense itching, it has been hard. I havent tried every thing under the sun, but I have tried quite a few dandruff shampoos, with no real luck. They would cut down on the itching for maybe a day, but the flakes were always still there, I have in the recent past begun massaging eczema lotion into my scalp, which also gave me only a days worth of relief. The constant over-washing of my hair in my attempts to alleviate the itching has left it dry and brittle, so on top of the flakes, and itching, I don't have the soft shiny hair I once did.
I bought this product a week ago, and so far have used it once. Since that first use, I have gone 4 days without noticing any itching, and while the flakes are still there right now, they are not as bad, and it didn't dry out my hair the way other shampoos have.
I am 110% confident that with continued use, this is going to be the product that saves my scalp!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melaniedawn35
This shampoo works great on dandruff
 June 24, 2013
"I was a little skeptical about this product treating my dandruff but it has worked really well. After a few shampoos most of my flakes had disappeared. The smell is a bit strong but I use a nice smelling conditioner which masks it and I don't notice it later in the day. I am a nursing mom so I didn't want to go the route of traditional/popular dandruff fighting brands. Thankful that this one did the trick."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
julez13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Used to be great!
 June 2, 2013
"I don't know if I got a bad batch or if they changed the formula, but this used to be my go to shampoo when my scalp started to freak out. After the new bottle, which is an awful and ridiculous design, the shampoo just does not work nearly as well. I assume they changed to formula to cut costs or something? It smells good for a dandruff shampoo, but it is not the product it once was."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miriamitus
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product works!
 May 21, 2013
"I've been looking for a natural dandruff shampoo that actually works and this one definitely does. No more itching, no more flakes. I'll definitely be buying this from now on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tokichan
fromParamus, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This really works!
 May 3, 2013
"I ave used several different products for dry scalp/dandruff and none of them worked. After reading the reviews on this shampoo I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. It worked after using it only 2 times and it doesn't destroy your hair. This shampoo is magic! Try it. You won't be disappointed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annaleda
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
better than Nizoral
 April 24, 2013
"I've used Nizoral shampoo for years to maintain my scalp condition which I've had for decades on and off, and in the last couple of years, the condition was terrible and always on. Nizoral stopped working, so I purchased Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Shampoo thinking well, just another dandruff shampoo but since I need to use somethign and Nizoral was no longer working I will give it a try. I am dandruff free!!!!!! Miracle!!!!!!! I don't know if it is the shampoo, but what are the chances I jsut went into a total remission, so I think it is the shampoo. I used to stretch my head to blood, it turned into psoriases and bad one too, now my scalp is healthy. I used to wash my hair everyday because the itching was terrible and dandruff was scales of skin were everywhere so shampoing every day took that off for a few hours so that it would not be so embarassing. Well, now I never scrathc, but I still have the habit to look for scabs on my head so my hand is still searching for something to peel off, but all is healtghy. Thank God and thank you Mill Creek Botanicals! I highly reccomend you give it a try. Use everey day for a week and see if it will work as it did for me."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyDay34
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 April 20, 2013
"I bought this for my husband as a healthier alternative to what he was using. He commented after the first use that his hair felt great. He said it was softer and he could tell a difference in the quality of this shampoo and the one he was using. My husband VERY seldom comments on products that I buy, but he really liked this shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky52
fromNew York
Does the job
 February 24, 2013
"Works well on dry scalp. Been using for many years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blenny
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Great shampoo!
 February 23, 2013
"I was looking for a natural alternative to dandruff shampoos and this is it! It leaves my hair very clean and does a great job getting rid of my itchy, flaky scalp. I like it so much that I want to look and see what other shampoos this company offers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next