Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Treatment Formula. Natural & Organic Ingredients. Helps End Flaking. Coal Tar Treats. Nettle Extract Soothes. Paraben Free   * No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate   * No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty. Dandruff Control Shampoo with Coal Tar Aloe Vera and Nettle.  . This treatment formula provides relief for annoying scalp problems. this exclusive blend of Coat Tar Topical solution Aloe Vera Gel and Nettle Extract soothes scalp irritation and  helps eliminate scalp flaking.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
41 out of 48(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seems to work!
 January 9, 2016
" I use this maybe 2 times a week...it seems to help control the dandruff. The smell isn't that bad...(no gas mask needed) ;) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 December 31, 2015
" This shampoo works pretty good on my sensitive scalp, the only thing I don't like is the smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Much to be desired
 December 15, 2015
" I was willing to accept the smell if it worked, but it didn't. I go 2-3 days between washes usually and my hair was usually flake free for the first day, but not after. It might work well if you wash your hair every day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for us
 November 20, 2015
" It must be the pine tar that works so well. Finally, a solution for my son's itchy scalp. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
" love this shampoo "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Watered Down
 November 14, 2014
" I've been using this product for a couple years. On the last bottle, I noticed that thickness of the product is diminished. It's like it's watered down. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is what I was looking for.
 October 19, 2014
" All my life I have had problems with a dry scalp. Finally, getting tired of the constant battle with the dryness and flaking, I looked to see what products Vita Cost might have available for me to try. I am already a Vita Cost customer so I chose a product to try and ordered it along with my regular order. I am pleased to say that after using it a few times, I already have seen an improvement in my scalp condition. Thank you Vita Cost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo!
 September 22, 2014
" Really helped me "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for Dandruff..... However.
 August 24, 2014
" This worked great on my seasonal dandruff. Every so often I'll get flakes. And this worked to clear my scalp in two washes. Not the best for cleaning my hair though. I have to do a second quick shampoo.maybe it's just my hair.
On a side note my little dog has been having dry flaky skin too.We think from allergies. Nothing has been working (calming shampoos, oatmeal baths, tea tree or vitamin e oils). Within one wash his skin started clearing up. I've been washing him with this once a week then rubbing him with a few drops of vit e oil to replace his natural oil. Its worked amazingly. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
 June 13, 2014
" I am so happy I found this product. Been using it regularly. It's the only one that works for me! Coal Tar and Aloe combination really works! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does what it needs to
 May 11, 2014
" My hair and scalp definitely like this shampoo. It does clear the scalp fairly quickly and I am sure as I continue to use it that it will make the dandruff even less. The only negative is that it smells like tar. It's not unbearable but it's definitely not pleasant. But not as bad as some dandruff shampoos I've tried in the past and far more effective and gentle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A Solid Dandruff Shampoo!
 May 3, 2014
" A++ "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Horrible smell
 April 28, 2014
" I bought this thinking it just had tea tree oil in it, but it actually has tar. It smelled so bad that I threw it out after one use. Will not buy again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBangor, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome for dandruff control
 March 12, 2014
" It's great for hard to treat dandruff. My boyfriend swears by this shampoo. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 3, 2014
" Alleviates dandruff effectively. Smell is semi strong, but this works on dandruff. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT FOR 13 YR OLD SON!
 February 14, 2014
" My teenage son started having the same dandruff issues as his dad a few months ago. I was looking for more natural shampoos for myself and thought I'd order this as an alternative to Head & Shoulders (which my husband uses, but he's not into the more natural ingredients like me). My son has been using this for months and it works great for him. He doesn't have any issues with dandruff anymore and his scalp isn't itchy. So I'm glad that this works for him. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shampoo
 December 29, 2013
" good shampoo "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Truly works
 November 2, 2013
" I bought this shampoo for my husband, as he had dandruff and it really showed. He uses it about 3 times a week and alternates with other shampoo and it truly works, no more gross dandruff on his shirts! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't help
 October 24, 2013
" I bought it last month, in the shower it smells really bad, but it is not the reason of my poor rating. It doesn't help with itching. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Botanicals Dandruff Control Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!!!
 October 15, 2013
" I am beyond happy with this product, as a female, having dandruff is incredibly embarrassing, my struggle with dandruff and an itchy scalp is something I have tried incredibly hard to hide. However with the flakes, and intense itching, it has been hard. I havent tried every thing under the sun, but I have tried quite a few dandruff shampoos, with no real luck. They would cut down on the itching for maybe a day, but the flakes were always still there, I have in the recent past begun massaging eczema lotion into my scalp, which also gave me only a days worth of relief. The constant over-washing of my hair in my attempts to alleviate the itching has left it dry and brittle, so on top of the flakes, and itching, I don't have the soft shiny hair I once did.
I bought this product a week ago, and so far have used it once. Since that first use, I have gone 4 days without noticing any itching, and while the flakes are still there right now, they are not as bad, and it didn't dry out my hair the way other shampoos have.
I am 110% confident that with continued use, this is going to be the product that saves my scalp!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next