Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz

Odor Free up to 7 Days. 0% Alcohol. 0% Aluminum. Lavilin - the "Single Application Revolution" Odor Free up to 7 days.  . A unique herbal deodorant cream. Alcohol Aluminum and Paraben Free! No need to re-apply after bathing exercise or strenuous activity - Water resistant. Ideal for Athletes. For Men and Women.
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
73 out of 93(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Review 1 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMH60
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Used this product for 25 years now..
 September 4, 2014
"Great product. Does what it says it does, I have avoided chemicals as a result, adding quality of life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaL
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 August 12, 2014
"I was skeptical when I read the other reviews about this lasting up to 7 days but I was curious, so I went ahead and purchased some. I've been using it for about a month and I couldn't be happier. It does what it says and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottie1
fromKingman, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
incredible product!
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using Lavilin for over 10 years. I put it on once a week. It works even when I am stressed and sweat a lot. Amazing product. I recommend it to anyone who wants to avoid the regular underarm deodorants with all kinds of strange chemicals in them. I never have underarm odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumoo
fromNanaimo, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This really works
 July 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for the first time for approximately 3 weeks. It is true to what it says. Put it on and it works for days without having to reapply plus it does not have all those harmful chemicals. I love it. I am hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerzmom
fromOzarks
Gender:Female
Works like a charm
 June 3, 2014
"This is the best deodorant out there, and even works for my husband, leaving his work clothes sweat-odor free. There are two important facts about Lavelin, the first and most important being that it is very effective without having the toxic chemical Triclosan in it. The second thing is that you only need to apply a small amount once a week, so it lasts a very long time making it very cost effective. I have been using it for years, and thankfully my husband started using it last year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
camc
fromMass.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sorta kinda
 April 8, 2014
"I have used this product exclusively for the last 4 weeks...It works, if...you put it on the night before to let it absorb overnight; if you put enough on- this means layering it (about a pea size amount total) so you can barely see the skin underneath. I can get it to work for 3-4 days. Does NOT wash off in the shower, so it lasts with showering every day. Does not reduce perspiration, only smell. I used it even with shaving underarms every day. I think I will use it in the winter when I am not dealing with daily humid hot weather...Overall, I would recommend. I like that it is more natural and has no fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AUPet
fromtropical north of Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
have been using this product for years, it works!
 March 19, 2014
"apply Lavilin under your arms after shower and you wouldn't smell for several days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alloraz
fromPalm Desert California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very effective
 March 1, 2014
"This deodorant has all good ingredients unlike other brands which have aluminum. Why companies put it in is beyond reason. The only con would be the creme goes on stiffly but is worth not having to put it on for several days.
.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BEACHGAL1965
 February 6, 2014
"I'm sure that this product may have worked for some people. I have been searching for (and spending a lot of money on) a natural deodorant that actually works, and have yet to find one. This was expensive and didn't come near doing the job it says it will. Wasted yet again more money on that elusive deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnick
fromColumbus, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Really works; some caveats.
 February 1, 2014
"I've used Lavilin for over 30 years. For me, one application really does eliminate armpit odor for up to a week. I recommend it highly, with only these cautions:
(1) It's not an antiperspirant; just a deodorant.
(2) I shower daily, so I can't say how long an application would last if I didn't.
(3) I always put on a clean shirt after applying it.
(4) I apply a tiny dab to my armpit HAIR only. Rubbed into the skin, it can clog pores, causing an ugly and mildly painful rash lasting several days. The package instructions originally contained a warning about this; I don't know why it has been
dropped. From others' reviews, I gather that some who shave their armpits use it without problems, and I can only assume that they apply it VERY DELICATELY.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
peterson9877
fromYork, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish I could get my money back
 January 29, 2014
"I guess I'm part of a small percentage of people, but this stuff did not work for me at all. A huge waste of money that I wish I could recover.
I did everything as instructed by the company (5 days with no products of any kind and then 4 weeks with only Lavilin; I was so desperate to not be smelly that I was using it daily [at night, as instructed]), and I even tried the complete cycle twice.
Let me provide more context - I work at a computer all day in my home, which is an icebox. So sitting at a desk in a 67 degree house, and by 2pm each day I smelled so bad that I could barely stand myself. Just from working on the computer! I'm extremely cold by nature and am not a sweat-er, so I can't imagine how this stuff could possibly fail for me, but it did.
So obviously, it also did nothing for me at the gym. I got very paranoid that people came to know me as "the smelly girl" and avoided coming near me. I don't know how Lavilin can claim that this stuff is great for athletes. That is the main reason I gave up on the product - I need something much more reliable for workouts. And if it performs this horribly in the winter, there's no way on earth that I'm counting on this stuff in the summer!
I really wish Lavilin worked as well for me as it seems to have worked for others, but unfortunately is just didn't.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Born2Praise
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works! It REALLY works!
 November 19, 2013
"Love this product. The only deodorant I have ever found to work. And I've tried many natural deodorants. Sometimes I can put it on and it will work for a week, sometimes only a few days, but regardless, it is a great product. All other deodorants didn't work an hour. I was reluctant at first to try considering the price and the "I've tried it all" attitude and was getting frustrated. So glad I tried this!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pinkbritta
Gender:Female
Not as great as I had expected
 November 16, 2013
"I have been looking for an aluminum free deodorant for quite a while now, and read many reviews on this product. For me, it does not last 7 days, however it does last for 2 or 3 depending on my level of activity. It also smells nice, it is not over powering, absorbs quickly and does not leave residue on my clothing. I wish it was cheaper or had more product in the tiny container since it does need to be applied more often than every 7 days. I will continue to use it until it is finished, but unless it starts to work more effectively than it has so far, I cannot say for sure if I would buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicejae
fromBelding, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A fantastic product for sensitive underarms
 November 15, 2013
"My husband and I tried this product about a year ago as a last ditch effort to find a deodorant that didn't cause my husband to have a rash under his arms. He reacted very badly to most deodorants and anti- perspirants. Then I saw an internet commercial where fireman were testing this product. I doubted what they said was true. Can you really put on deoderant once a week? It couldn't possibly work. Well I'd like to tell you it can, and it does. Sometimes it lasts only 3 days and sometimes it lasts up to 2 weeks. I don't know why it varies from person to person and even with the same person, but it does. I highly recomment that if you have underarm issues, you should at least TRY this product. No it's not for everyone but if you've tried everythinhg else then what would it hurt!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeyBelle
Excellent
 October 7, 2013
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! I've tried many and this is the BEST! Only need to use a small amount. Initially, I had to use about 2x a week, but now only use about every 7 days. It's great and all natural! It's important to follow the initial usage instructions! My husband is now using it too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayra
fromHouston, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great deodorant
 September 15, 2013
"It took me a while for my armpits not to smell, two weeks. I've been using regular chemical deodorant and I have looking for something that really works, just give it time. Great natural product!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiDiW
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 26, 2013
"This stuff really does work! I love the fact that I only have to apply every week to 10 days. It makes it so much nicer when I don't have to pack deodorant when traveling. And as I've been using it for longer, I find that I actually need to use it even less. I'll never go back!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamond5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 July 31, 2013
"One of the best working natural deodorants I have tried. And 1 application last several days!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenahc
Great product
 July 29, 2013
"This has worked well so far - I like the smell and it doesn't have harmful aluminum in it. The cream is very sticky and hard to remove from my fingers so I use white vinegar on a cotton pad and it works wonders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing
 July 5, 2013
"After years of being deodorant free, my body changed again. A conundrum, I wanted an aluminum free product that works.
Hesitant at first because it is sticky and white. That part disappears and then I have days of odor free living. I am so happy with this product.
Do not be spooked by the price. It only takes a small amounts so it lasts.
I recommend it highly.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next