Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz

Odor Free up to 7 Days. 0% Alcohol. 0% Aluminum. Lavilin - the "Single Application Revolution" Odor Free up to 7 days.  . A unique herbal deodorant cream. Alcohol Aluminum and Paraben Free! No need to re-apply after bathing exercise or strenuous activity - Water resistant. Ideal for Athletes. For Men and Women.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
85 out of 105(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Review 1 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 May 4, 2015
"I gave this to my husband and son. They used it despite their skepticism and their review is that it works but not for the length of time stated on the product if you are very active. By day 4y the needed to use a deodorant again. They liked it alot overall. It doesn't smell and is actually pretty efficient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't believe it works so well!
 April 17, 2015
"I was looking for an aluminum free deodorant, but was skeptical because I have had to use "clinical strength" labeled deodorant/ antiperspirants for years. I have been applying this product 2x/week for several weeks now, and it really works! Although it is not labeled as an antiperspirant, I have found that I sweat very little, even when working out. However, this product was not effective for odor control for either of my teen daughters, so I have to keep looking for something for them. I am very pleased using it for myself, and will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WCWC
fromCanada
best deoderant ever
 March 22, 2015
"I have tried tons of deodorants. The only ones that work are the ones full of nasty chemicals. Then I tried Lavalin, and have been using it for the last 6 months. Love it. It does work. One application lasts me 2-4 days. I NEVER get odor on day 1 or 2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ghcostafamily
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 March 8, 2015
"This has kept me from smelling and has reduced the amount of sweat that I produce. Its kind of thick, like a paste. No smell to it, and works soo well. I only apply this once a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nenramon
fromst george, ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very effective! great price.
 February 1, 2015
"Been using this for over a year! It really works, but sometimes need to reapply during the week period. Easy to use and lasts a long time.
Don't like the packaging, which is not recyclable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jvolvo
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 January 6, 2015
"I tried many different deodorants and this one works. I have to re-apply every 3-4 days thought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Close to perfect
 October 29, 2014
"Twenty years ago I had a severe problem with underarm perspiration. I would often be wet down to my belt. I kept trying more and more powerful antiperspirants but nothing helped. I finally stopped using anything and just washed with soap and water a lot. After six weeks the problem got much better. I began to use baking soda with no ill effects. Then I discovered Lavilin. It kept me odor free without the heavy sweating. I've been using it ever since. I think they changed the formula slightly when they went from the black plastic container to the white. It seems a little bit more creamy than it used to be but it still works. I only need to use it every 3-4 days to stay odor free with only normal sweating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClareNYC
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only non-aluminum deodorant that works for me!
 October 28, 2014
"Not only does this product work, it actually last several days! I have tried loads of natural, and non-aluminum deodorants, with little success. This is the first one that I can actually trust to work. I love it!! I do prefer the underarm cream version to the roller/applicator version as far superior."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feener
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 25, 2014
"I have used this cream for years and had a difficult time finding it. I was so happy to see you are carrying it now. This product works! The benefit of deodorant without chemicals and aluminum and the ease of not having to use daily are great. Follow directions and smell sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome product
 October 3, 2014
"this is my first time trying a crème deodorant - I absolutely love it! it's great not needing to put it on everyday, especially when your days are busy and you're pressed for time in the morning. It has been working well. Will definitely purchase this again...
don't stop selling this vitacost!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newstart77
fromBrussels, Belgium
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 17, 2014
"I don't want to miss this product anymore. Since i'm sensitive to regular deodorants, I tried this one and it's great. It eliminates smell for up to one week - so I don't have to bother every day to put on deodorant. It's just great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best for Sensative Skin
 September 12, 2014
"I have very sensative skin and have tried multiple natural deodorants that have done nothing but irrated my skin! This is the only product I have found to be effective and not irrate my skin. You will have perspiration but no odor. My skin has to be able to breathe.
VitaCost has the best price and now has it available in a roll on that I have not tried yet; this product comes in a cream form and can be a little messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMH60
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Used this product for 25 years now..
 September 4, 2014
"Great product. Does what it says it does, I have avoided chemicals as a result, adding quality of life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaL
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 August 12, 2014
"I was skeptical when I read the other reviews about this lasting up to 7 days but I was curious, so I went ahead and purchased some. I've been using it for about a month and I couldn't be happier. It does what it says and it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottie1
fromKingman, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
incredible product!
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using Lavilin for over 10 years. I put it on once a week. It works even when I am stressed and sweat a lot. Amazing product. I recommend it to anyone who wants to avoid the regular underarm deodorants with all kinds of strange chemicals in them. I never have underarm odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumoo
fromNanaimo, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This really works
 July 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for the first time for approximately 3 weeks. It is true to what it says. Put it on and it works for days without having to reapply plus it does not have all those harmful chemicals. I love it. I am hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerzmom
fromOzarks
Gender:Female
Works like a charm
 June 3, 2014
"This is the best deodorant out there, and even works for my husband, leaving his work clothes sweat-odor free. There are two important facts about Lavelin, the first and most important being that it is very effective without having the toxic chemical Triclosan in it. The second thing is that you only need to apply a small amount once a week, so it lasts a very long time making it very cost effective. I have been using it for years, and thankfully my husband started using it last year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
camc
fromMass.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sorta kinda
 April 8, 2014
"I have used this product exclusively for the last 4 weeks...It works, if...you put it on the night before to let it absorb overnight; if you put enough on- this means layering it (about a pea size amount total) so you can barely see the skin underneath. I can get it to work for 3-4 days. Does NOT wash off in the shower, so it lasts with showering every day. Does not reduce perspiration, only smell. I used it even with shaving underarms every day. I think I will use it in the winter when I am not dealing with daily humid hot weather...Overall, I would recommend. I like that it is more natural and has no fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AUPet
fromtropical north of Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
have been using this product for years, it works!
 March 19, 2014
"apply Lavilin under your arms after shower and you wouldn't smell for several days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alloraz
fromPalm Desert California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very effective
 March 1, 2014
"This deodorant has all good ingredients unlike other brands which have aluminum. Why companies put it in is beyond reason. The only con would be the creme goes on stiffly but is worth not having to put it on for several days.
.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next