Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz

Odor Free up to 7 Days. 0% Alcohol. 0% Aluminum. Lavilin - the "Single Application Revolution" Odor Free up to 7 days.  . A unique herbal deodorant cream. Alcohol Aluminum and Paraben Free! No need to re-apply after bathing exercise or strenuous activity - Water resistant. Ideal for Athletes. For Men and Women.
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
92 out of 114(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Review 1 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EastCoastNeNe
fromFlorida
It works!
 January 16, 2016
"I have a drawer full of natural deodorants that don't work. I'm pleased that this product works. However, like previous reviewers, I found it only works for 4 days max but that's OK. I wish this product was available in a stick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Consumerfan
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I'm not impressed.
 January 5, 2016
"I've used this product for several months to give it a chance, and my conclusion is that it really doesn't work, and it's certainly not worth the money."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nantag
fromwashington, DC
great product
 November 17, 2015
"totally works as described. I have used it for years.
They've changed the formula, maybe to make it a little creamier but it still works fine.
For simplicity (fewer ingredients) I'd prefer the old formula, sticky though it was.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromMadrid, Spain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 6, 2015
"Great product. It works!! I have purchased it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betharella
fromLubbock, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 September 24, 2015
"I have tried so many, "natural deoderants" over the years. I am a very active person and nothing has ever worked for more than a few hours. I was very skeptical about this stuff and hesitated to try it especially since it is not cheap, but I must say it really does work- and it works for a whole week!!!!!! and sometimes its even 8 or 9 days before I notice that my pits stink again. Having said this, note that it does not stop you from sweating. I have no issues with this as sweating is a good thing. My girlfriend was skeptical too and so she tried some of mine and she too went a full week without having any smelly armpits. There you have it from 2 converts to this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lionfish
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Holy Grail, but works better than most
 August 2, 2015
"If used as directed and consistently, you can get a decent result with this product. I'm a profuse sweater & stinker, and around day 4 this product starts to lose efficacy on me. However, if I pair it with another natural deo then I am in great shape. I use PiperWai daily (also a cream applied to the underarms) and Lavilin weekly and this routine is working very well for me so far. When I first started using this product, I was getting around 7 days of efficacy with it, but then I seem to have grown a tolerance to it (?). Whatever the cause, it became somewhat less effective over time. I think it's a good product. One container lasts several months, you don't need to use a lot of it, and it is free of the bad-for-you stuff we should be avoiding in personal care products. I hope VitaCost will continue to stock this legendary product. It's been around a while and with good reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
It really works
 June 14, 2015
"I was surprised that I could go 5 or 6 days or more especially in this very hot humid weather but I'm not all smelly. It might not work for everyone, but im a big fan. I will keep buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Very Disappointed
 May 17, 2015
"This product works great for 1 day. If it were priced more in line with other natural deodorants, I would have given it 5 stars. The fact that you get such a small amount, and the price is quite high, makes it not a good value at all. Using it everyday would last you a little over a week. Who wants to pay that kind of money each week for a product that does not live up to it's claims. There is no way anyone would get 3 days from this much less 7. I find this deceptive. There is nothing abnormal about my health that would require me to use clinical strength antiperspirant/deodorant. I was simply looking for an all natural product that was effective. Lavalin needs to lower the price about $10 and triple the size."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 May 4, 2015
"I gave this to my husband and son. They used it despite their skepticism and their review is that it works but not for the length of time stated on the product if you are very active. By day 4y the needed to use a deodorant again. They liked it alot overall. It doesn't smell and is actually pretty efficient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't believe it works so well!
 April 17, 2015
"I was looking for an aluminum free deodorant, but was skeptical because I have had to use "clinical strength" labeled deodorant/ antiperspirants for years. I have been applying this product 2x/week for several weeks now, and it really works! Although it is not labeled as an antiperspirant, I have found that I sweat very little, even when working out. However, this product was not effective for odor control for either of my teen daughters, so I have to keep looking for something for them. I am very pleased using it for myself, and will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WCWC
fromCanada
best deoderant ever
 March 22, 2015
"I have tried tons of deodorants. The only ones that work are the ones full of nasty chemicals. Then I tried Lavalin, and have been using it for the last 6 months. Love it. It does work. One application lasts me 2-4 days. I NEVER get odor on day 1 or 2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ghcostafamily
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 March 8, 2015
"This has kept me from smelling and has reduced the amount of sweat that I produce. Its kind of thick, like a paste. No smell to it, and works soo well. I only apply this once a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nenramon
fromst george, ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very effective! great price.
 February 1, 2015
"Been using this for over a year! It really works, but sometimes need to reapply during the week period. Easy to use and lasts a long time.
Don't like the packaging, which is not recyclable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jvolvo
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 January 6, 2015
"I tried many different deodorants and this one works. I have to re-apply every 3-4 days thought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EFFECTIVE DEODORANT
 December 25, 2014
"I chose L'avilin after reading about it in a health and beauty magazine, as an aluminum-free product, then found so many 5 star reviews at Vitacost that I didn't hesitate to order it. I work out aggressively in the gym every day so choose to apply the underarm cream twice a week, not just one time as suggested, and find it to be very effective in preventing the odor of routine sweat. However, keep in mind that your diet, alcohol intake, medications and supplements can all create distinct odors that come through the pores of your body, not just in the underarm area."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Close to perfect
 October 29, 2014
"Twenty years ago I had a severe problem with underarm perspiration. I would often be wet down to my belt. I kept trying more and more powerful antiperspirants but nothing helped. I finally stopped using anything and just washed with soap and water a lot. After six weeks the problem got much better. I began to use baking soda with no ill effects. Then I discovered Lavilin. It kept me odor free without the heavy sweating. I've been using it ever since. I think they changed the formula slightly when they went from the black plastic container to the white. It seems a little bit more creamy than it used to be but it still works. I only need to use it every 3-4 days to stay odor free with only normal sweating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClareNYC
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only non-aluminum deodorant that works for me!
 October 28, 2014
"Not only does this product work, it actually last several days! I have tried loads of natural, and non-aluminum deodorants, with little success. This is the first one that I can actually trust to work. I love it!! I do prefer the underarm cream version to the roller/applicator version as far superior."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feener
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 25, 2014
"I have used this cream for years and had a difficult time finding it. I was so happy to see you are carrying it now. This product works! The benefit of deodorant without chemicals and aluminum and the ease of not having to use daily are great. Follow directions and smell sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome product
 October 3, 2014
"this is my first time trying a crème deodorant - I absolutely love it! it's great not needing to put it on everyday, especially when your days are busy and you're pressed for time in the morning. It has been working well. Will definitely purchase this again...
don't stop selling this vitacost!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Micro-Balanced Lavilin Underarm Deodorant Cream -- 0.44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newstart77
fromBrussels, Belgium
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 17, 2014
"I don't want to miss this product anymore. Since i'm sensitive to regular deodorants, I tried this one and it's great. It eliminates smell for up to one week - so I don't have to bother every day to put on deodorant. It's just great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next